| Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs. |
Casino cash: £1917 vCash: 24000 Thanks: 135
Trip to Ballingarry - comment needed
Hail hail,
I've sent you all an email asking when might suit for our NI Hibs trip to Ballingarry. Should be great, a weekend of Hibby excess with only the vaguest excuse for what will be the biggest NI Hibs session to date*. NIH (* Except when we lift the cup).
![]() Never pick another man's pineapple Last edited by Northern Ireland Hibby; 23-05-04 at 07:29. |
An Dún Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Casino cash: £1108 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 45
You lot don't know when it's too good for you! Eee by gum! We haddn't now't like this when I was a bairn! I didn't know another NI Hibs fan until Conor! Enjoy! (Damn, I'm torn between excursions with 'outta-town-Hibbes' and good times, with being 'in-town' and seeing Hibs....... Na! Not really! I'd rather be here!!!!
Fair enough Scoobs -
I'd also rather be watching the Cabbage than rolling around in a bar somewhere in Limerick half-cut and singing about them. But the latter is a pretty good alternative! BTW, did you get my PM about meeting in the Cabbage and Ribs before the derby? NIH
An Dún Radge
Even tho I now live in Dundee, it only gives me an easier chance to see the beloved Hibs, it still isn't a certain thing. The Fiancé has a fair share of my money, Hibs' coveners isn't on the agenda. Darn it! I got your PM NI Hibby. But alas, I am attending a Christening in Leeds, in which we have to pay for a room to stay (me), we have to travel down there (me), and have to buy a present for the wee lad (me). I could be skint. Still working on it tho. Don't give up hope.
Who's up for this and when would suit to go?
NIH
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I'm up for it definately. Wandering around Ireland drunk is always a good bit of craic!
Only shit thing is, my exams start soon, and they don't finish till July 1st, so as long as its after that, then I'm easy |
Thanks for letting me know - I'll keep that in mind when I look at setting a date.
NIH
An Dún Radge
Oh! Just so you know...... me and the missus are coming over for a week in June. We're taking the ferry over to Larne, spending a couple of nights at the parents house and then heading down to Wicklow for a few days. Just thought I'd share that!!!! ![]()
We'd be blatantly copying London Hibs by copying their good work in finding a relative of Cannon Hannan and getting hammered in the pub she is connected to. So we'll do that then!
Also, we do a bit of research first and have a look at anyone/thing/place else with a link to The Man. As for your visit June Scoobs, sounds like you have a packed schedule but if you can spare a night you'd be very welcome as a guest of myself and the future Mrs NIH or to join us whereever for tons of food and drink. NIH
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Had a look at a map the other day, ballingarry is about 20/25 miles south from shannon airport across the river shannon. It is a long drive and the person in the bar who had the map was a lorry driver and he said the roads are terrible.
An alternative would be to fly from belfast/derry to dublin, then from fly from dublin to shannon airport, then hire a boat to cross the river shannon and from that point maybe take a horse and cart for the final 20 or so miles. Let me know what you all think. |
Re: Trip to Ballingarry
Good stuff IAJT -
I reckon we'll have to resign ourselves that it is one pain the the arse of a place to get to and just allow ages for the travelling. Nearer the time I'll contact London Hibs as I know a few of their lads have made the journey. NIH