Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Hibeesbounce Forums > Hibs Yoof

Hibs Yoof This forum gives Hibs' Young Fans the chance to speak their way, offering their opinions without interference from the old farts at Admin Central? Text speak, slang and yoof speak welcome on this forum.

Old 24-09-07, 19:28   #1

vCash: 32500
Lightbulb bands

who is your favourite band or solo at the moment
Old 24-09-07, 19:44   #2
Acta non Verba Radge

vCash: 3622979
Rep Power: 19 Landells is just really niceLandells is just really nice
Default Re: bands

S club 7 :Bigsmile:
Landells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-07, 19:47   #3
Radgie Gadgie

vCash: 9000

The Enemy

www.bebo.com/CraigHFC
CraigHFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-07, 20:22   #4
Libertines Radge

The Law,Sergant and Tokyo Police Club at the moment

Intelligence plus character - that is the goal of true education. Dr Martin Luther King.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-07, 22:42   #5

vCash: 50000

Originally Posted by [1]hibs[1] View Post
The Enemy
Too right mate, seen them 3 times live. Brilliant!

The Libertines.
HibeeFraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-07, 22:47   #6
The Dancin Radge

Rep Power: 6 Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

The Killers :YAYYY:
Old 24-09-07, 23:04   #7

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down

Rev and the makers are class at the min
Old 25-09-07, 15:32   #8
Saorsa a-nis Radge

I mainly listen to dance music

But i must say am likin The Pigeon Detectives

Favourite all time band have tae be The Clash
Old 25-09-07, 16:17   #9

Originally Posted by stujay_saorsa View Post

Old 04-10-07, 21:13   #10

Alice Deejay

ROCK OFF
RAVE ON
Old 17-11-07, 15:28   #11

vCash: 32500

Originally Posted by stujay_saorsa View Post

Originally Posted by Laughlan View Post
Originally Posted by Newry Hiby View Post
Rev and the makers are class at the min
s of ma favourite bands. the pigdees are the best got there album
Old 17-11-07, 20:30   #12

Check out a guy by the nams of FRED EAGLESMITH he usually plays Edina once a year or so,he is hands down one of the best songwriters alive and plays music that hits you right in the gut.
Tommybhoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-07, 22:15   #13

ermmmmmmmmm

talkin about bands ....

how do you make a band on bebo ? hmmm
hfc-bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-07, 05:59   #14

Originally Posted by Landells View Post
S club 7 :Bigsmile:
weirdo

jasewood is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-07, 12:06   #15
Libertines Radge

Check This Band Out Folks

MySpace.com - The Breakers - West Lothian, UK - Indie / Punk / Garage - www.myspace.com/thebreakersonline

Outstanding!

Intelligence plus character - that is the goal of true education. Dr Martin Luther King.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-07, 13:37   #16

Foo Fighters. Went to see them last week and the support act, Serj Tankian, was awesome too.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-07, 14:23   #17

Originally Posted by Bampotto View Post
Foo Fighters. Went to see them last week and the support act, Serj Tankian, was awesome too.
the dude from system of a down?

id have to say the beastie boys and morrisey would be my choice at the moment... what and odd combo
GforGallo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-07, 19:18   #18
Look Left Look Radge

At the moment...recently added bands to the old itunes - Goo goo dolls, Fleetwood Mac, The Wombats, Moby - GO the very best off - remixed.
Glenelghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-07, 23:11   #19

2 Scottish bands I really like at the mo:

SERGEANT

ROOT SYSTEM

Also listening to THE WOMBATS and still, after more than 6 months, THE MACCABEES.

Got tickets to see the PIGEONS next Wednesday as well... The day before, I go see KLAXONS...

luv it:YAYYY:

http://www.bbcgreen.com/assets/images/logo.gif
Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-07, 23:58   #20
Radgie Gadgie

vCash: 9000

Originally Posted by Keepitgreen View Post
2 Scottish bands I really like at the mo:

SERGEANT

ROOT SYSTEM

Also listening to THE WOMBATS and still, after more than 6 months, THE MACCABEES.

Got tickets to see the PIGEONS next Wednesday as well... The day before, I go see KLAXONS...

luv it:YAYYY:
The Wombats are very good just now.

www.bebo.com/CraigHFC
CraigHFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-07, 00:04   #21

Originally Posted by [1]hibs[1] View Post
The Wombats are very good just now.
They are indeed dude. You got the album?

I managed to download a torrent file that had loads of demos and stuff on it, a few of the album tracks are on it but obviously a bit rougher than the finished versions on the album. Some absolute crackers!

The Metro Song
Summer Hit
Theme Park Blues
Derail and Crash
Die Hard Movie Girl
We Don't Mean That Much
Happily Screwed

All belters that I thought would have made the album

Oh and the early versions of Patricia the Stripper and Little Miss Pipedream are better too! The dude absolutely belts out the 'Oliver Reed' line, classic!

http://www.bbcgreen.com/assets/images/logo.gif

Last edited by Keepitgreen; 19-11-07 at 00:09. Reason: Thought of more choons!
Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-07, 00:51   #22

Talking Re: bands

[quote=ELFYHIBBY;701491]who is your favourite band or solo at the moment::The Proclaimers
striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-07, 02:23   #23

"the dude from system of a down?"

Aye, he's got a solo album out that's pretty good. Maybe not quite as good as the SOAD stuff tho.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote