Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,486 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 03-11-08, 22:48   #1

Cazyhfc is on the way to a first team debut

Thicot?

After seeing Thicot from the games I have been at and seen him playing or featuring in he looks to be a decent player to have as a squad member.

I would definately play him in the starting line up and push Murray back to Centre Back and play Thicot and Yantorno in the Centre of Midfield.

Just wondering though what you think of Thicot and if you rate him?

Cazyhfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 11:51   #2

Nabbz is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Thicot?

That is a good shout mate.

From the little i have seen them play i like the look of both Thicot and Yantorno.

We defo need a ball winner in there aswell. Murray can do that but maybe

Murray sitting with Hogg at the back??

Rate them CB over Jones and Bamba.

Saw Bamba play Midfield at home against Dundee Utd and though

he was sent off i thought he was imposing and give us abit of bite.
Nabbz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 14:16   #3

Aye mate you've also got a shout there !

Bamba actually looked not bad against Dundee Utd ...

But I just feel that Murray would be better with Hogg, Jones is a good player but in my opinion not as good as Hogg or Murray.

In no disrespect to Inverness but a meen there on a little bit of a slump recently in we should try a 4-4-2 or something different against them, its a perfect chance to, and its a perfect chance to see if Yantorno can play with Thicot in the middle, he deserves his chance Yantorno.

Seemingly Pinau scored a double yesterday in the 2-2 draw with Celtic reserves, maybe give him a wee starting role on saturday, because he also deserves a chance in my opinion?

Old 04-11-08, 14:24   #4
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Kerry Bush Bash Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

Agreed with the both of you.

Mixu isny learning quickly enough from his mistakes. We need a ball winner and a decent play maker in midfield. Yantorno and Thicot seem to be gid solutions to this problem.

My question to Mixu would be: Is a formation / line up like this too much to ask?

--------------------Maka-----------------

DVZ-------Hogg-----------Murray--------Stevenson

Sheils-------Yantorno------Thicot---------O'Brien

-------------Fletcher-------Riordan--------------

Come on, how pleasing to the eye does that look eh.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 15:53   #5

Oh yes looks like a very good formation in my opinion mate !

Old 04-11-08, 16:41   #6

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Thicot i think is quality.

Maka

DVZ
Hogg
Jones
Stevenson

Murray
Thicot
Keenan

Riordan
Fletcher

Nish
Old 04-11-08, 17:27   #7

boydy 1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Mixu isny learning quickly enough from his mistakes. We need a ball winner and a decent play maker in midfield. Yantorno and Thicot seem to be gid solutions to this problem.

My question to Mixu would be: Is a formation / line up like this too much to ask?

i like that looks brilliant but i think we need nish somewhere

RIORDAN IS HOME
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: ma b`day
boydy 1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 17:30   #8

Ross Scott1991 is on the way to a first team debut

That looks a gd shout of a formation there.

Only thing i would change is put shiels on the bench as he just aint hitting the heights of what he should to be a regular starter.
Therefore I'd put Yantorno out on the right, give pinau a start and tell him to float about the middle of the park working off the front 2 but also linking up with the midfield.
Ross Scott1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 17:46   #9

dangerousdavid has a spectacular aura about

30k Starfighter Champion! 5 In A Row Champion! A-Blast Champion! A.L.I.A.S. Champion! Aggressive Alpine Skiing Champion! Alien Champion! Alloy Arena Champion! AnkoMako Champion! Apple Hunt Champion! Arh Tiger Champion! Astro Cave Champion! Avalanche Run Champion! Badger Racing Champion! Barney Blinddarm Champion! Bartender Champion! Barz Champion! Battle Pong Champion! Battle Pong Champion! Beer Golf Champion! Blob Lander Champion! Blob Twist Champion! Bloc Rouge Champion! Bomberman X Champion! BookBall Champion! Capture The Flag 2 Champion! Central America - Geography game Champion! City Jumper Champion! City Jumper: New York Champion! City Jumper: NY Bonus Edition Champion! Crab Ball Champion! Crazy Relax Champion! Crystal Island Champion! CubeZ Champion! Diamond Champion! DTunnel Champion! DTunnel 3D Champion! Foxhole 13 Champion! Free Fall Champion! Frosty Freakout Champion! Galactic Invaders Champion! Galaxians Champion! Grand Prix Champion! Great Gazoo Space Chase Champion! Hacky Sack Champion! Heli Attack 2 Champion! Kakato Otoshi Champion! LEtters Champion! Lines Game Champion! Lost Treasure Champion! Love Champion! Luigis Mansion Champion! Mad Monkey Banana Toss Champion! Marvins Lucky 13 Solitaire Champion! Meow Champion! Palantir Champion! Panic Pro Champion! Penguin 4 Champion! Rick Dangerous Champion! Rollin X Pinball Champion! Rong Champion! Run Sam Run Champion! Samdodge Champion! Santos Champion! SD - Thrust Champion! Shootin Starz Champion! Skate Park Champion! Skip Rock Champion! Skip Rope Champion! Sleigh Ride Champion! Smashback Champion! Snow Ball Bash Champion! Snow Pinball 2 Champion! Solitaire Champion! Solitare Champion! Somethang Fishy Champion! Sonic Blox Champion! Sonic Heros Puzzle Champion! Soopa Sprinta Champion! Space Evader Champion! Space Rescue Champion! Space Runner Champion! Speedy Thief Champion! Spin Off Champion! Star Castle Champion! Starsky And Hutch Champion! Super Fishing Champion! Super Mario Flash HV Champion! Swap a Smiley Champion! Table Football Champion! Tanx Champion! Teddy Goes Swimming Champion! Ten Pin Bowling Champion! The Last Turkey in Town Champion! The Matrix Tunnel Recon Champion! The Wikings Champion! Thrust II Champion! Tiger Moth Champion! Tobby Champion! Towerball Champion! Trail Blazer Champion! Trick or Treat Smash Champion! Tube Race Champion! Turkey Bowling Champion! UFO Breaker Champion! Viking Champion! Virus Champion! Virus 2 Champion! Wasted Sky Champion! Zero Tolerance Champion! Gopher War Champion!

Tournaments Won: 7

Cannae see the Club Captain being dropped somehow.

Murray in beside Thicot, Yantorno right-mid wi Shiels on the bench.

What is that term? : Passion at everything - when you're making that tea, make sure it's the best cup of tea ever. Everything's got to be the nuts.
dangerousdavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 20:43   #10

TheCoolerKing is on the way to a first team debut

Eskiv Champion! Space Lander Boy Champion!

After seeing Thicot from the games I have been at and seen him playing or featuring in he looks to be a decent player to have as a squad member.

I would definately play him in the starting line up and push Murray back to Centre Back and play Thicot and Yantorno in the Centre of Midfield.

Quality player.

Him and Pinau should be walk ins to our team just now, cept our numpty manager sticks with the likes of rankin and an 'out of sorts' Shiels.
TheCoolerKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 20:45   #11

TheCoolerKing is on the way to a first team debut

Eskiv Champion! Space Lander Boy Champion!

No as good as this one.

DVZ-------Hogg-----------Thicot--------Hanlon

Pinau-------Yantorno------Murray---------Stevenson

TheCoolerKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 22:51   #12
Aye Man Radge

stanton4 is on the way to a first team debut

thicot does look like a decent player,good tackler,some nice touches

wouldni push murray back to centre half though,have him infront of the defence with thicot in the middle of the park with yantorno one side and deano/o'brian the other side.and obviously two up top,fletcher and someone else.

we've beat the famous english clubs.....we're better than the rest
stanton4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-08, 01:03   #13
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

The only time Hogg and Murray have played together at CH this season was against Morton. Nuff said.
Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-08, 10:29   #14

scoopyboy is on the way to a first team debut

Does nobody think Thicot should actually play football before he becomes an automatic pick.

He doesn't play for the reserves but is always on the bench / park when it comes to first team games.

At least Pinau plays for the reserves so is likely to be match fit.
scoopyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-08, 10:56   #15
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Kerry Bush Bash Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

No as good as this one.

DVZ-------Hogg-----------Thicot--------Hanlon

Pinau-------Yantorno------Murray---------Stevenson

I watched Thicot play in defence in his trial wi us and he was gash. Moved intae midfeild and done really well.

So on that logic I would swap thicot and Murray round.

I agree that Sheils has been off the boil for a while now but fwiw I thought he did quite gid for a few games when he was playing wide right, at the start of the season.

Hence why I still included him inthe line up.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote