Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,486 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 02-11-08, 14:15   #1

bouncinhibee is on the way to a first team debut

dean sheils

ive not noticed if this is been put on the bounce yet so sorry if it has but its shocking hes geting this treatment from [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] most away grounds,
bouncinhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 14:24   #2

Ross Scott1991 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: dean sheils

Link isn't working dude.

As Dean says its all part and parcel of football. Yes the things thatget chanted are off the mark

but who here can say they have never heard any hibs fans chant abuse at players for physical appearance etc?

Cos ive heard before some hibs fans take it too far. As i say part and parcel of football
Ross Scott1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 14:27   #3

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 15:45   #4

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

In my opinion it's poor and I say the same thing about Hibs fans shouting about other people's disabilites. It's an example of one social code for football grounds and another for the rest of society. Anybody who shouted such a thing on the street, on a bus or in a pub or whatever would be absolutely hounded by the majority.

GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 20:37   #5
Pizza Munchin' Zoog Radge

zondervan is on the way to a first team debut

Noticed that Hearts fans had a "Jolly Roger" flag on show at the last ER derby. Dandy H, who sits beside me, pointed out that this was directed at Shiels (you know, Pirate flag, eye-patch, one eye).

zondervan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 22:26   #6

bouncinhibee is on the way to a first team debut

Noticed that Hearts fans had a "Jolly Roger" flag on show at the last ER derby. Dandy H, who sits beside me, pointed out that this was directed at Shiels (you know, Pirate flag, eye-patch, one eye).
aye av noticed that a few times no when we play them
bouncinhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 04:09   #7

SuperJoeT is on the way to a first team debut

I think the abuse directed at Deano is a bit low but lets not forget the abuse that we used to dish out to Stevie Fulton even though it was funny. As he said its just part and parcel of the game what Id like to see him do is when he scores cover his bad yak and stick it right up the opposition. I remember guys like Gazza being taunted for being a sumo and showing us his belly when he scored he was always good for a laugh.
SuperJoeT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 11:04   #8

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

2 Ball Pool Champion! Bugs Are Coming Champion!

Personally I think it's a joke.

It exposes the Scottish game massively for what it is.

Something like this perhaps is part and parcel of the game, but god forbid anyone sings about a famine that happened centuries ago, or calls someone an orange ******* or a fenian *******. A guy who has a physical disability is fair game.

Totally backwards.
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 18:16   #9

crossy1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Your always going to have fannies at football...Deano should kno how to ignore them and just laugh in their face..or tell them to meet him after the game..
bet most wouldnae turn up because they are all
crossy1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 18:21   #10

Hibernia is on the way to a first team debut

The best way for Dean to react to mugs that dish out uncalled for abuse is to stick the ball in the back of their net so their team looses and that way it will really give idiots like that something to moan about.

Talking of abuse giving I did have to chuckle at the guy at Tynie yesterday that called Stachan an arsehole. Couldnt have put it much better myself.
Hibernia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 18:21   #11

alexi will become famous soon enough

The Yam has been flying that flag for ages,before Deano's eye situation was made public. (according to him on JKB)
Old 03-11-08, 18:22   #12

Frenchman is on the way to a first team debut

Your always going to have fannies at football...Deano should kno how to ignore them and just laugh in their face..or tell them to meet him after the game..
bet most wouldnae turn up because they are all
Easy for me to say at my age, I suppose, but the most effective way of dealing with pond-life is to ignore them.
Frenchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 18:30   #13

Contemptible Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

I think the abuse directed at Deano is a bit low but lets not forget the abuse that we used to dish out to Stevie Fulton even though it was funny. As he said its just part and parcel of the game what Id like to see him do is when he scores cover his bad yak and stick it right up the opposition. I remember guys like Gazza being taunted for being a sumo and showing us his belly when he scored he was always good for a laugh.
Being fat and/or ugly is hardly comparable to being partially sighted. Stevie or Paul could have simply stopped eating so many pies.
Contemptible Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 19:34   #14

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

An update on the situation regarding the fan with the low I.Q.
Old 03-11-08, 21:30   #15

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

Cricket Challenge Champion! Funky Pong Champion! Sumo Soccer Wedgy Champion!

I thought he was angry at being subbed at the time. Didnt realise what it was really about.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 22:30   #16

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Every ground, every set of fans and every team in Scotland have a tiny minority of moronic creatures who are abusive and ignorant and almost completely beyond help.

Over the years at Easter Road I have heard all of the following:

'Tommy Tommy where's your wife' (to Tommy Coyne of Motherwell after his wife's death).

'Ooo,Ooo,Ooo,Ooo' to Mark Walters when playing for 'Scotland's Shame'.

'@@@@ off back to Japan you slanty eyed wee nip' to Nakamura..

'Tommy Burns' so does Doyle so does Doyle' to Celtc fans'.

'The Edinburgh song'

'We all agree the Ibrox disaster was magic' to 'Scotland's Shame'

'Rudi Scakel is a ...........' (you know the rest).

Utterly mindless and very offensive and well beyond the limits of football banter though in the cases where the persons concerned were challenged by other Hibs fans then they did stop.

Which gives rise to the theory that self policing by other fans works far better than organised campaigns like 'Show Racism/Sectarianism the red card'

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 22:40   #17

HIBBYMAC is on the way to a first team debut

Fulton, is being ugly a disability?
"Booked for being ugly" the funniest chant I've heard, anywhere.
Old 04-11-08, 21:02   #18
Pizza Munchin' Zoog Radge

zondervan is on the way to a first team debut

The Yam has been flying that flag for ages,before Deano's eye situation was made public. (according to him on JKB)
Fair enough. I wonder in what context it is flown though, as I was not aware Hearts, or their fans, had a connection with Pirates.

zondervan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 22:05   #19

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Fair enough. I wonder in what context it is flown though, as I was not aware Hearts, or their fans, had a connection with Pirates.
Celtc fans had one at Darkheid the other week.
I think it's an Ultras-wannabee thang.
Nowt wrong with pirates.

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 22:42   #20

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Every ground, every set of fans and every team in Scotland have a tiny minority of moronic creatures who are abusive and ignorant and almost completely beyond help.

Over the years at Easter Road I have heard all of the following:

'Tommy Tommy where's your wife' (to Tommy Coyne of Motherwell after his wife's death).

'Ooo,Ooo,Ooo,Ooo' to Mark Walters when playing for 'Scotland's Shame'.

'@@@@ off back to Japan you slanty eyed wee nip' to Nakamura..

'Tommy Burns' so does Doyle so does Doyle' to Celtc fans'.

'The Edinburgh song'

'We all agree the Ibrox disaster was magic' to 'Scotland's Shame'

'Rudi Scakel is a ...........' (you know the rest).

Utterly mindless and very offensive and well beyond the limits of football banter though in the cases where the persons concerned were challenged by other Hibs fans then they did stop.

Which gives rise to the theory that self policing by other fans works far better than organised campaigns like 'Show Racism/Sectarianism the red card'
Spot on in my view, Sam. But for some there are no limits to "banter" and you are in danger of being called a sensitive wee soul who should be thinking about enjoying a more gentle pastime like knitting if you can't handle it.

GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-08, 09:48   #21

alexi will become famous soon enough

Celtc fans had one at Darkheid the other week.
I think it's an Ultras-wannabee thang.
Nowt wrong with pirates. :SWASHHAT:
Think that maybe be something to do with their wee friendship with St Pauli, they fly the pirate flag too.

Pirates are great, as we all know their decrease in numbers is the cause of global warming,we need more pirates.