Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,489 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 31-10-08, 19:49   #1

rossgraham69 is on the way to a first team debut

Shelton Martis!

"I've got a good spring, I am quick, and I can pass the ball," added Martis, who has struggled to make an impact at The Hawthorns.

No Chance!

rossgraham69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-08, 19:56   #2

TheCoolerKing is on the way to a first team debut

Eskiv Champion! Space Lander Boy Champion!

Re: Shelton Martis!

"I've got a good spring, I am quick, and I can pass the ball," added Martis, who has struggled to make an impact at The Hawthorns.

No Chance!

Worst Centrehalf ever to don the green shirt.
Own goals aplenty and a dab had at heading fresh air......
TheCoolerKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 02:14   #3

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

Spiderman Champion!

No Chance!

And im the pope

The only player, who i think, was a bigger bombscare than Bambi.

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 10:32   #4

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I don't kmow why Mogga took him with him. He was a pooor defender

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 12:01   #5

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Own goals aplenty and a dab had at heading fresh air......
You rated Derek Anderson? Just one name off the top of my heid aswell. At times Shelton looked more reliable than Jones.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 12:40   #6

TheCoolerKing is on the way to a first team debut

Eskiv Champion! Space Lander Boy Champion!

You rated Derek Anderson? Just one name off the top of my heid aswell. At times Shelton looked more reliable than Jones.

He was certainly a better passer than Jones, circa the through ball to Killen v Dundee Ut, however he was simple atrocious at trying to head a ball, miss kicked clearances into his own net and was quite frankly dreadful.....
TheCoolerKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 12:47   #7

I think the headers was his worst problem.

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 01-11-08, 12:48   #8

sauzee 1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Anderson was a right back martis was murder 3 own goals in half a season how many has jones scored in his whole hibs career couldnt beleive mowbray took him down south his level is lower league football where we got him from not a premiership defender
sauzee 1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 12:52   #9

jasewood has a spectacular aura about

K, you taking the piss?

jasewood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 13:11   #10
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club

ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

Blot In Hell Champion! Defence The Game Champion! Finnair Champion! Fishy Champion! FootBall Champion! Mars Rover Champion!

I didn't mind Martis....I stand by it to this day that following Jones limping off against Falkirk, Martis looked like he had the confidence ripped right out of him and was a rabbit caught in the headlights and never recovered.

I remember a few boys on here thinking that Jones and Martis were the best CB pairing we'd had in years.

His 3 OGs were pretty unlucky as I remember.

I've got to stop defending Hibs players....it's putting years on me!

Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital

ZemmamasBarnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 14:21   #11

I didn't mind Martis....I stand by it to this day that following Jones limping off against Falkirk, Martis looked like he had the confidence ripped right out of him and was a rabbit caught in the headlights and never recovered.

I remember a few boys on here thinking that Jones and Martis were the best CB pairing we'd had in years.

I've got to stop defending Hibs players....it's putting years on me!
HAHA stick up for Brian Kerr youll be older than the Flintstone's

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 01-11-08, 14:40   #12

Blot In Hell Champion! Defence The Game Champion! Finnair Champion! Fishy Champion! FootBall Champion! Mars Rover Champion!

HAHA stick up for Brian Kerr youll be older than the Flintstone's
He scored a good goal against hertz

ZemmamasBarnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 16:02   #13

He scored a good goal against hertz

well done do you have gray hair now?

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 01-11-08, 16:14   #14
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Poorer than the legendary Colin Murdock?

Stu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-08, 16:34   #15

Green Sleeves is on the way to a first team debut

"Once is an accident, twice is coincidence, thrice is an enemy action."
Jason Bourne

"Reading and sauntering and lownging and dozing, which I call thinking, is my supreme Happiness."
David Hume
Green Sleeves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 18:18   #16

dazzhfc is on the way to a first team debut

Klaus Deitrich was good
Old 03-11-08, 18:45   #17
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

Just watching Martis was enough to shake a man to his core

The artist formerly know as: Rajazemmama2008
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: The oh so sweet 16th ;)
12 days 17 hours 41 minutes
Riordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 20:09   #18

I dinnae mind takin pelters for this but I honestly though Martis would turn out to be a better, more intelligent centre half than Jones. I said so on a thread a couple of years or so ago "Jones or Martis" was the gist o the thread.

And I stick by that decision.

Old 03-11-08, 21:04   #19

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

Spiderman Champion!

A bag full of them .........
Pelters that is

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-08, 16:51   #20

I dinnae mind takin pelters for this but I honestly though Martis would turn out to be a better, more intelligent centre half than Jones. I said so on a thread a couple of years or so ago "Jones or Martis" was the gist o the thread.

And I stick by that decision.
Fancy becoming a co-founding member of The Shelton Martis Supporters Club?