Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,493 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 30-10-08, 19:35   #81

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Most disappointing signing

Alan smart bloody hell forgot he pplayed for us. What about Tom Smith i felt sorry for him.
Tom Smith was a great full back for Hibs.
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-08, 23:13   #82

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Tom Smith was a great full back for Hibs.
I know i felt sorry for Tom Smith i think it broke his heart hanging up the boots. Im sure he had a injury problems?

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-08, 23:14   #83

the dempseys

john hilland

alan reid

youth players maid a few first games but never really made it

remember roland edge signed from some english team

morton hyldigrad signed from coventry (keeper) he was shocking

freddie daquin
Bannerman

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 31-10-08, 02:25   #84

pete b is on the way to a first team debut

Ray wilkins what a tosser cant remember him ever passing a ball forward.Andy Walker's still a wanker to this day,Eamon Bannon and Andy Watson too.
pete b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-08, 09:24   #85

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

Bannerman
Scott Bannerman? He was gash and found his appropriate place at the Juniors IIRD.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-08, 09:57   #86

Nabbz is on the way to a first team debut

Sadly there has been a few but surely Colin Murdoch is up there?

For a while i thought Rob Jones was he!

What about that ginger twat Michael Stewart?? Sheer shite!

Did anyone rate Neil Orr???
Nabbz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-08, 10:14   #87
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Murdoch definitely.

Stewart had a spell as easily our best player so on balance I'd exclude him.

Neil Orr was a stalwart.
Scored a fantastic goal at ER which I'll never forget - although I can't remember who it was against....
......the Sheep I think. Thirty yard rager into the top corner.

Well, probably twenty five yards.

Maybe against the Huns.

Great player anyway.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 31-10-08, 10:17   #88

alexi will become famous soon enough

Andrews for me, thought he was going to be another Latapy
Also, Allan Smart I thought would be good but he was absolutly shocking!
OOO Alan Smart, i knew he'd be pish when we got him, he was pish in the Highland League,how the hell he ended up at Watford and us is beyond me.
Old 31-10-08, 10:45   #89

Scott Bannerman? He was gash and found his appropriate place at the Juniors IIRD.
how the hell did he ever get a chance for us thats what i want to know! who signed him and why? he was root!

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 31-10-08, 11:20   #90

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

"Neil Orr, a good club man who never got a game. Dave Beumont, likewise"

Classic Martin Tyler commentary from the 1991 Skol Cup Final! In the days before Sky Sports had the Premiership.
Old 31-10-08, 19:57   #91

GibbytheHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Aye - we could do with a hard bastird like him now

Worst signing = Tommy Bastard Craig as coach / asst manager.

He wis a pish coach first time 'roond!
Old 02-11-08, 13:51   #92

Aye - we could do with a hard bastird like him now

Worst signing = Tommy Bastard Craig as coach / asst manager.

He wis a pish coach first time 'roond!
Harsh poort tommy he had a soft spot for the Hibs no need to brand him a bastard

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 02-11-08, 14:36   #93

Hibernia is on the way to a first team debut

We could do with a player like Neil Orr in the squad right now, committed and a half decent player IMO.

Michael Stewart I actually thought was good for us and he was streaks ahead of the likes of Brian Kerr ffs.
Hibernia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 14:41   #94

sparky_1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Konte...???
Old 02-11-08, 14:46   #95

Cazyhfc is on the way to a first team debut

Would have to agree with that

!!

See people thought De La Cruz and Luna was bad signings, I thought they were decent signings, Luna was a good player and could also find the net.

De La Cruz was a good asset to the squad, also enjoyed his double over the Scumbos

Cazyhfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 17:55   #96
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

Who is the player that when Hibs signed them you thought they'd be the bee's knee's, but they never really made the grade?

I remeber how highly rated Martin MacIntosh was when we signed him, but he was fairly gash in his short time here.
Joe Ward

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 18:11   #97

7foro+6for2 will become famous soon enough

first couple of games i thought jimmy boco was a player
turned oot he coodnae kick his erse
7foro+6for2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 18:38   #98

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

first couple of games i thought jimmy boco was a player
turned oot he coodnae kick his erse
At least he was funny though!
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-08, 19:41   #99

dazzhfc is on the way to a first team debut

Frank Sauzee came with a bit of a reputation did he not? What a letdown he turned out to be!

Old 03-11-08, 22:54   #100

HIBBYMAC is on the way to a first team debut

Brian Marjoribanks, embarrassing.
Old 04-11-08, 01:22   #101
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

Frank Sauzee came with a bit of a reputation did he not? What a letdown he turned out to be!

same story we had with that guy cant mind his name sure it was russel latapy hes a let down to!
Old 04-11-08, 13:00   #102

whiskas is on the way to a first team debut

Paul Tosh

Made Gareth Evans look slow but also made Gareth Evans look like Pele.

Couldnt hit a cows arse with a banjo either IIRC though I think he found his level soon after.

Was a bit of a disappointment as he came with a fairly good rep/ scoring record from Dundee
whiskas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-08, 04:16   #103

HIBBYMAC is on the way to a first team debut

the porn star?
Old 07-11-08, 10:42   #1