Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,493 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 30-09-08, 14:50   #161

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Re: To The Fud In The East Stand Yesterday

I think most people do actually think buying a pint in a pub gives them the right to spout whatever abuse they want. This may be part of the problem.

I see nothing wrong with passionate Hibs fans singing away and perhaps the odd un PC song whatever. Singing about the IRA at the moment is a bit silly , as various posters have said this should not be encouraged at Easter Road.

I don't see it as a big problem at Hibs. I think its excellent that the fans feel so strongly and will discuss such things.

I would say rather than constatly cristise younger hibs fans its best to offer them encouragement and suggest alternative songs to sing.

What is apperant on this thread is some of the younger guys will take no telling , weve all been there
1.Really? That's an interesting view.

2. I agree. Sometimes I wonder if Ireland has moved on and is debating things while Scotland keeps its head buried in the sand.

3/4. It's important to discuss and question these things rather than lay down the law, I think.

5. Yes, that's a fair point. I'm sure I shouted and joined in with things when I was younger that I'd think twice about now. But I'm not saying that all people over a certain age have matured and wisened up because they haven't. Some of the older fans are the worst abusers at games. Their grandchildren would be shocked if they saw them in action.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-08, 14:53   #162
Ben

Ben is on the way to a first team debut

1.Really? That's an interesting view.

2. I agree. Sometimes I wonder if Ireland has moved on and is debating things while Scotland keeps its head buried in the sand.

3/4. It's important to discuss and question these things, I think.

5. Yes, that's a fair point. I'm sure I shouted and joined in with things when I was younger that I'd think twice about now. But I'm not saying that all people over a certain age have matured and wisened up because they haven't. Some of the older fans are the worst abusers at games. Their grandchildren would be shocked if they saw them in action.
Yes agree.

On point 1 was not saying this is everyone. But if you go up town(or even your local sometimes)at all there is a fair % who do.
Old 30-09-08, 14:57   #163

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Yes agree.

On point 1 was not saying this is everyone. But if you go up town(or even your local sometimes)at all there is a fair % who do.
Fair point perhaps. You can find an abusive minority anywhere and due to the numbers in attendance we see and hear a lot more at the fitba. However, I'd stick by my claim that there are people who think the social norms shouldn't apply at football matches.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-08, 15:11   #164
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Kerry Bush Bash Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

Fair point perhaps. You can find an abusive minority anywhere and due to the numbers in attendance we see and hear a lot more at the fitba. However, I'd stick by my claim that there are people who think the social norms shouldn't apply at football matches.

I think it's safe to say that alot of comments and opinions of people on here recently, have certainly portrayed that view.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-08, 15:31   #165

Deveronvale is on the way to a first team debut

Footballs Football, And Aslong As Football Remains Then The Abusive Chants Will Still Be Heard.
Deveronvale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-08, 15:34   #166

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Kerry Bush Bash Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

School must be out.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Old 30-09-08, 15:34   #167
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Footballs Football, And Aslong As Football Remains Then The Abusive Chants Will Still Be Heard.
Any reason for capitalising each word?

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 30-09-08, 15:36   #168

Banff is on the way to a first team debut

Are you an English teacher?
Banff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-08, 15:40   #169

What Are You Like The Punctuation Police?

Old 30-09-08, 15:48   #170
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Are you an English teacher?

No.

Are you a schoolboy?

It just seems like an unnecessary exercise.

Why do you do it?

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 30-09-08, 17:51   #171
I'm not fat I'm pregnant ya radge!

green_goddess is on the way to a first team debut

No.

Are you a schoolboy?

It just seems like an unnecessary exercise.

Why do you do it?
Was wondering the same thing myself actually, Doc. Seems a bit of extra work having to put the caps lock on for every new word.

Still, could be worse, it could all be written in capital letters!

And Deveronvale, before you get all high and mighty with a smart answer, it's just a perfecly simple question and maybe you should stop being so defensive all the time???

The FIRST,BEST AND BUSIEST John Simm forum on the web
green_goddess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-08, 17:56   #172
Official 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)

Loki_Sproule will become famous soon enough

Capitalisation isn't punctuation. It's grammar.

Email me on
to be added to our mailing list, and be kept up-to-date with all the goings on at NI Hibs HQ.

Loki_Sproule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-08, 22:48   #173

YOU must be an English teacher!!
Old 30-09-08, 22:56   #174

Was wondering the same thing myself actually, Doc. Seems a bit of extra work having to put the caps lock on for every new word.

Still, could be worse, it could all be written in capital letters!

And Deveronvale, before you get all high and mighty with a smart answer, it's just a perfecly simple question and maybe you should stop being so defensive all the time???
Perfecly? Kind of Word is That my Friend?
Hope i Don't have To Point out All your Spelling mistakes In future
Old 30-09-08, 23:06   #175
Cantankerous Old Radge

Perfecly? Kind of Word is That my Friend?
Hope i Don't have To Point out All your Spelling mistakes In future
So why the excessive use of capitals then?

Do you just like to use capitals? I'm just interested.

You and Banff seem to both appear and disappear simultaneously - are you in adjoining cubicles?

Old 30-09-08, 23:21   #176

So why the excessive use of capitals then?

Do you just like to use capitals? I'm just interested.

You and Banff seem to both appear and disappear simultaneously - are you in adjoining cubicles?
I can only speak for myself and say that i appear for 2 weeks at a time, when im offshore as that is when i get most computer access. Dont bother wen im at hame as ive got better things to do and more people to wind up.
Old 01-10-08, 09:37   #177

Eh lads, try and find other ways to be an ass hole. If you diny ken your grammar that is.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Old 01-10-08, 18:17   #178
Official 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)

Loki_Sproule will become famous soon enough

YOU must be an English teacher!!
I'm not English.

Email me on
to be added to our mailing list, and be kept up-to-date with all the goings on at NI Hibs HQ.

Loki_Sproule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 18:45   #179

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Nor a teacher of English - just a wee bit more articulate/literate than some