Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,390 | Posts: 598,484 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 29-09-08, 18:28   #121
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Re: To The Fud In The East Stand Yesterday

Oh dear , lessons on Hibs fae a 14 y o

Some us don't let all the irish history stuff consume us , for me its about football i prefer to leave all the Irish , British suff to the old firm
So thats no tryna belittle him by saying that naw?
Whatever mate eh

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-08, 18:29   #122

Why does anyone who seems to be backed into a corner use the 'its my opinion' line. Their,
, seems to be an awfy lot of it going abou at the mo.
Is it cause tiny turds can't back up their arguement in a reasoned fashion?

BTW awrite Greenman long time no speak.
Fine and dandy how are ye young sir

Old 29-09-08, 18:30   #123
Dean Shiels Radge

McLeod1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Now everyone is ganging up! NOOOOO!!!
I better run and put my dummy back in

Fuck Off!!!!

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: T IN THE PARK 2009!!!
181 days 6 hours 13 minutes
McLeod1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-08, 18:30   #124

Alot of the younger ones on here no each other, i know alot of people through the Bounce and we all have the same discussions about the older ones.....and probaly vice versa.

Old 29-09-08, 18:31   #125
Anti-Old Firm Radge

murray will become famous soon enough

aye ye'll be running when my 18 stane is belting efter ye.

murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-08, 18:31   #126

Fuck Off!!!!
Thats right mate...

The older ones have always stuck together on this and the younger ones usually do the same.....

Its like a war of Young Yins vs Old Yins

Old 29-09-08, 18:31   #127
Roots Rock Radge

Dunc89 will become famous soon enough

Fuck Off!!!!

ffs. wise up, it's getting beyond a joke.
Old 29-09-08, 18:34   #128

Not atall.
When i were a lad if i'd told someone 30 years older than me to 'lick my arse' they'd if belted me, then taken me home where my parents would have dishe out some more.

You get away with it now or run to mummy.
Can I just say on the first line, when I were a lad if it were a nice lady 30yrs older than me I may have considered having a lick.

Old 29-09-08, 18:38   #129

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

So thats no tryna belittle him by saying that naw?
Whatever mate eh
Nope merely pointing out that at 30 odd years his senior it would be unlikely i wouldn't know about the Irish connection
Old 29-09-08, 18:39   #130

Can I just say on the first line, when I were a lad if it were a nice laddie 30yrs older than me I may have considered having a lick.

Lady or laddie????
Old 29-09-08, 18:53   #131

Lady or laddie????
A clever edit ma man

Old 29-09-08, 19:26   #132

emmomac is on the way to a first team debut

Jaysus yer a mad bunch on here. Not sure why but the word "pish" keeps making me laugh

anyways

re: the ra being sung about

My Da was involved with them up the North for a few years and even stateside with funds and other things. He is in his fifties now and on the odd chance we have a few jars and chat about it he admits he was young and foolish when he got involved. Sure, there were serious reasons behind it but as he became older and wiser he saw the error of his ways. It takes a lot for a man to admit he was wrong, even years later, but today, in modern Ireland and I hope here in modern Scotland / Britain there is absolutely no place for them and singing about them simply keeps alive a hatred that does nothing for anyone any more. If a man who was actually involved agrees it should be left alone but not forgotten then I reckon a group of football fans should follow suit.

When I went to ER yesterday I had a lump in my throat when I saw the Irish flags. It made me very proud that something as simple as football can hang onto its tradition and history in such a positive way. The colour and passion was fantastic. Singing about the RA or the provos or whoever it is is taking all those positives and staining them with violence. It gives Rangers fans the green light to sing whatever they want, as they will, and makes the Hibs fans look just as bad.
emmomac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-08, 19:35   #133

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

aye ye'll be running when my 18 stane is belting efter ye.
Dinny kid yersel.
Old 29-09-08, 20:04   #134

Jaysus yer a mad bunch on here. Not sure why but the word "pish" keeps making me laugh

anyways

re: the ra being sung about

My Da was involved with them up the North for a few years and even stateside with funds and other things. He is in his fifties now and on the odd chance we have a few jars and chat about it he admits he was young and foolish when he got involved. Sure, there were serious reasons behind it but as he became older and wiser he saw the error of his ways. It takes a lot for a man to admit he was wrong, even years later, but today, in modern Ireland and I hope here in modern Scotland / Britain there is absolutely no place for them and singing about them simply keeps alive a hatred that does nothing for anyone any more. If a man who was actually involved agrees it should be left alone but not forgotten then I reckon a group of football fans should follow suit.

When I went to ER yesterday I had a lump in my throat when I saw the Irish flags. It made me very proud that something as simple as football can hang onto its tradition and history in such a positive way. The colour and passion was fantastic. Singing about the RA or the provos or whoever it is is taking all those positives and staining them with violence. It gives Rangers fans the green light to sing whatever they want, as they will, and makes the Hibs fans look just as bad.
very true...

crackin post btw

Old 29-09-08, 20:09   #135

I fast forwarded after page 1 so apologies if this has been covered.

Mate he was reeking...

You no what hes like when hes got a drink in him
Thats not really an excuse. Aw fukk it he was reeking and just having a laff when he battered that bloke/stabbed that guy etc etc etc. I'm not saying he did any of that but "he was reeking" isnt a fukking excuse dude.

There are still songs that get sung in the east with the words of 'we'll be conquered by no Orange B*****d' which people never moan about and large sections of the East sing it.....

I support love my Irish Rebel Songs and hate anything to do with Britain, just imagine if we hadn't formed Celtic then we would not have brushed our roots under the table.
Fair enough with yer Celtc comment but the bit I emboldened is pish Mandy. How can you get upset by rangers singing their shit when you come out with crap like that.

Old 29-09-08, 20:35   #136

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Atleast we can run 100 metre tho Daz
Hang on. Are you not the wee guy who was complaining about his arm being sore when he was carrying the Famous Five flag at Hamilton last week? Or is there another Hanson-like dude with McLeod on the back of his away top?

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-08, 20:41   #137

sKipper is on the way to a first team debut

Can I just say on the first line, when I were a lad if it were a nice lady 30yrs older than me I may have considered having a lick.

You would still have a go with someone 30 years aulder than ye !
Old 29-09-08, 21:23   #138
Dean Shiels Radge

McLeod1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Hang on. Are you not the wee guy who was complaining about his arm being sore when he was carrying the Famous Five flag at Hamilton last week? Or is there another Hanson-like dude with McLeod on the back of his away top?
Atleast a hud the guns to lift it

Fuck wi your hanson pish, bunch of auld men!

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: T IN THE PARK 2009!!!
181 days 6 hours 13 minutes
McLeod1875 is offline   Reply With Quote