Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,493 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 21-09-08, 11:36   #1

Watering the pitch

Couldn't help noticing that Hibs subs were late in coming out at the half time break. Was this due to the fact they couldn't use their half of the pitch as Hamilton had the sprinklers on to water the half the home side were to attack in the second half!!! I didn't think this would be allowed and seems a bit underhand by the home side.
Old 21-09-08, 12:12   #2
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Re: Watering the pitch

Couldn't help noticing that Hibs subs were late in coming out at the half time break. Was this due to the fact they couldn't use their half of the pitch as Hamilton had the sprinklers on to water the half the home side were to attack in the second half!!! I didn't think this would be allowed and seems a bit underhand by the home side.
Was it not a 'phased' watering?
I noticed the sprinklers near our end came on at first, but then they retracted and another set popped up near the halfway line - I'd thought this would continue but didn't notice to be honest. 1875 and myself were too busy taunting a Bouncer who had 'beeen elsewhere' and missed Deeks class finish. (Probably some young guy threw him out of his seat.)

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 21-09-08, 13:01   #3

Billy is on the way to a first team debut

Bauble Buster Champion! Bubbles Champion! Fruity Bubble Champion! Retroception Champion! Slots 3000 Champion! Sober Santa Champion!

I thought that they were watering only one half but shortly afterwards the sprinklers came on at the other end.
Billy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-08, 15:37   #4

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

I noticed the sprinklers near our end came on at first, but then they retracted and another set popped up near the halfway line - I'd thought this would continue but didn't notice to be honest. 1875 and myself were too busy taunting a Bouncer who had 'beeen elsewhere' and missed Deeks class finish. (Probably some young guy threw him out of his seat.)

That wasn't the fiery chap by any chance?

Why did they need to water the pitch anyway? It's been chucking it down for weeks

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-08, 16:25   #5

fieryjack is on the way to a first team debut

Lightning Pool Champion! Memory 2 Champion!

Dont remind me ya bam! Have you seen the view of the goal from stickyRickys final seat location? Far better than my view from the urinals

That wasn't the fiery chap by any chance?
Dont you start Mr. 'I'm-on holiday-excuse-for-wearing-half-mast-trousers'
'

dont tell me I am the only Hibby at the game not to see the goal live

np : Ramones 'Anthology'
"They have become the equivalent of a tolley that didn't flush the first time. They are floating, only just, stinking up the place, but the cistern is being refilled and they will be flushed down the pan, the smell will dissipate and we will never have to think of them again." The Vinster
fieryjack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-08, 17:30   #6

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Dont remind me ya bam! Have you seen the view of the goal from stickyRickys final seat location? Far better than my view from the urinals

Dont you start Mr. 'I'm-on holiday-excuse-for-wearing-half-mast-trousers'
'

dont tell me I am the only Hibby at the game not to see the goal live

np : Ramones 'Anthology'
Jodie missed it as well. She was sending a text at the time although sat in her seat with a perfect view. Kids.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-08, 17:44   #7

HibbiesandtheBa is on the way to a first team debut

I was mumping about that as well, but to be fair they watered the other end later on in the interval.

Celtc on the other had watered only the end they were attacking against us a couple of seasons ago at half-time. Dirty bassas
HibbiesandtheBa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-08, 18:52   #8

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Jodie missed it as well. She was sending a text at the time although sat in her seat with a perfect view. Kids.
Shhh
Vini. Don't tell him!

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-08, 21:51   #9

Wolves used to do this about 50 years ago.
Old 21-09-08, 23:13   #10

Ha ha!! Pathetic! No excuse whatsoever.

When was the last time someone risked texting their pants if they didnt run to the toilet

I feel vin(i)dicated

fj
np (todays purchase) : Soft Cell Heat - The Remixes'
"They have become the equivalent of a tolley that didn't flush the first time. They are floating, only just, stinking up the place, but the cistern is being refilled and they will be flushed down the pan, the smell will dissipate and we will never have to think of them again." The Vinster
Old 22-09-08, 11:59   #11

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Missed it anaw. Shite bladder. Cursed for all to hear when the announcer provided the goalscorer.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-09-08, 13:13   #12

Having seen the footage on Youtube and the BBC highlights I can state that it was a belter of a goal.
Mind you, it was also a belter of a pee.
Old 22-09-08, 15:29   #13

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Having seen the footage on Youtube and the BBC highlights I can state that it was a belter of a goal.
Mind you, it was also a belter of a pee.
I concur. It was a belter of a piss for me anaw.

Old 22-09-08, 15:35   #14
Mickey Weir Daft Radge

Mickey7 is on the way to a first team debut

Missed it anaw. Shite bladder. Cursed for all to hear when the announcer provided the goalscorer.
Nae wonder you must have sank a good few pints of guiness in record time before the game
Mickey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-08, 09:57   #15

Nae wonder you must have sank a good few pints of guiness in record time before the game
That's a quiet day.

Old 23-09-08, 10:08   #16

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

I concur. It was a belter of a piss for me anaw.
Have now "house-trained" Wee Gunner & Even Wee'r Gunner to "hold" it tae half-time, or they go by themselves, which means they dinnae get nowt fae the shop

No missed any goals in a fair time now

Old 23-09-08, 10:53   #17
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Have now "house-trained" Wee Gunner & Even Wee'r Gunner to "hold" it tae half-time, or they go by themselves, which means they dinnae get nowt fae the shop

No missed any goals in a fair time now

Ah!

I think I just worked out why you call 'em Wee and Wee'r.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 23-09-08, 12:22   #18

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Ah!

I think I just worked out why you call 'em Wee and Wee'r.

erm cos they're wee'r than me

which is very hard

they've got their Mums height