Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,493 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat
Hibees Till I Die Radge
Location: Ellon(16 miles north of aberdeen & 16 Miles South Of Peterhead)
Grof
Croatian Radge
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Re: Grof
He has complained a lot about Hibs holding him back - I'd happily let him do an 'Elias Wagner' To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
You're probably right but does anyone want a 17 year old first team keeper?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
I agree.. I don't like the guy personally so release him, please!
As with the above posters, I'd get shot of him.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
i ithink rather than writing a 17 yr old off give him a chance of a season else where then judge him
allan macgregor springs to mind |
Maybe a loan deal for the laddie would be best for him. He's certainly nowhere near ready for the first team as was proven against Morton in the cis
![]() Join Date: Jul 2008
i hate him.
![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
loan or sell. He aint competition for Mcneil or maka
loan him out - this is the best grof thread ever! ;)
think you are being a bit hard on him, he has not been given the chance to show what he can do, after all he is only a young lad i say loan him out and then see what he can do cant be any worse than we have the now,
Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
I would loan him out for a year, although his attitude apparently stinks, and some of his praise has been way over the top.
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Yes he can. A certain Mr Malkowski springs to mind. |
is this dislike of Grof due to anything in particular
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. plenty players are "cocky wee shites" nothing wrong with a guy having confidence in his own ability as long as I am not reading his views in the papers all the time To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibs have been fairly proactive in recent years in getting younger players out on loan in the lower divisions to get them some experience I am sure Mixu will do what's best for him... and Hibs To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2007
Hes not 17, hes 18. Grofy is not accully cocky at all. He has belief in his own ability and i think that is good for a keeper of his age. Grof has never came out to anybody and said look am the best am the big man. all he has said is he wants a proper chance. ffs hibs fans, dont judge him on a few apperiances. Confidence boost fans most off yous seem to be sayin "hes shite "and "i hate him". i have seen him play i the reserves and unders 19s and the first team and watched him since can to hibs in january 2006 and i no what he i capable of. Stop moaning about how much you hate him and give he lad a chance
fife radge and proud of it
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
i would loan him out but the problem with that is if makka or mcneil get injured them we have no cover
![]() Join Date: Oct 2007
we have tomas flyyn but hes only 17 and no double everyone will compline hes to young as always:L.
Damn there are some hard to please Hibs fans on here. Just because you dont like a player why should the club release the lad. He obviously has potential otherwise for his age otherwise he wouldnt be at the club. Thats why big Maka was on Chelseas books he must have shown promise otherwise Chelsea wouldnt have signed him and same goes for McNeil at Southampton.
I totally agree that a loan move to another club would do him the world of good and gain him some valuable 1st team experience. Also for what its worth I think Maka and McNeil are both good goalkeepers. Maka was on superb form before he got injured at the end of last season and I thought he was great against Dundee Utd the other week. McNeil too was great at the end of last season and saved us from a hammering against St Mirren and up at ICT he yet again saved us from a defeat. IIRC did we not have the 3rd best defensive record last season, which is not bad considering how many goals probably could have been avoided by the defence taking a bit more responsibility (a game v St Mirren at Love St comes to mind where Jones should have just hoofed the ball into touch). Compare them to some of the utter tosh keepers we have had over recent seasons - Ollie, Si Brown and of course Zibi! Im quite happy to have Maka and McNeil. Lets face it as well there and not many other clubs in the SPL where the keepers is utterly brilliant week in week out. Langfield is prone to errors, Boruc is a dick and makes mistakes, Zaluska is same as Boruc, Hearts just love an imported keeper that makes the odd howler and even Allan McGregor is being dropped so I honestly dont see why we are making such a song and dance about the keeper situation. |
The change in attitude is fucking astonishing.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
#22 | |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
#23 | |
Leither 4eva Radge
agree. loaning him out is best for him and best for the club, obv his dad set a president and hopefully he's as good. but i think it would be a couple of years worth of loaning him out before he can be really considered to be challenging for the no 1 shirt. Maka is hitting form right now and hopefully mcneil works harder to win that spot. 2 good keepers right now is good for hibs.