Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,493 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 05-09-08, 18:25   #1
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

hearts 4-0 hibs semi final/ that season

well that season hearts finished 2nd and won the scottish cup we finished fourth and won feck all but to my point most of our team from that season are still playing and playing for good clubs what happend to hearts great players from one of the greatest ever teams !!

gordon - sunderland
neilson - hearts
goncalves- ??
berra - hearts
pressley - ???
miko - hearts
brellier - some french shitty team
cesnaiskis - hearts
jankauskas - ??
elliot - livingston

and so on but the hibs team

zibby - no team

whitty - rangers
murphy - birmingham
smith - retired
hogg - hibs
thomson - rangers
brown - celtic
riordan - celtic (now hibs obv) but he still went to them
o'connor - birmingham

and theres more but most of the hibs team have went on to play in champions league or in england for top clubs and we didnt do much that season but .... hearts did and there players are either at hearts of with some shitty team apart fron gordan
Old 05-09-08, 18:29   #2

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: hearts 4-0 hibs semi final/ that season

Ivan's missing he saw RED remember Bristol

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 18:31   #3

i never thought anything could make up for the embaressment and hurt and downright humilation of that day but the fact that we have more players who left us for bigger clubs just about does

i bet the jambos will be raging when they hear about this
Old 05-09-08, 18:38   #4

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

I wish we had fielded that 'Hibs team' that day!

No Riordan (injured) or GOC (sold to Lokomotive Moscow) a very young Fletcher and Benji came in. Killen and Scotty Brown were also injured.
Old 05-09-08, 18:42   #5

high bee is on the way to a first team debut

I'm sure I heard somewhere that Pressley was off to some diddy Danish team

high bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 18:45   #6

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I'm sure I heard somewhere that Pressley was off to some diddy Danish team
Randers or something

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 18:48   #7

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

well that season hearts finished 2nd and won the scottish cup we finished fourth and won feck all but to my point most of our team from that season are still playing and playing for good clubs what happend to hearts great players from one of the greatest ever teams !!

gordon - sunderland
neilson - hearts
goncalves- ??
berra - hearts
pressley - ???
miko - hearts
cesnaiskis - hearts
jankauskas - ??
elliot - livingston

zibby - no team

whitty - rangers
murphy - birmingham
smith - retired
hogg - hibs
thomson - rangers
brown - celtic
o'connor - birmingham

and theres more but most of the hibs team have went on to play in champions league or in england for top clubs and we didnt do much that season but .... hearts did and there players are either at hearts of with some shitty team apart fron gordan
That wasn't the Hibs team, wish it was.

No Riordan, O'Connor, Brown, Killen...... The list goes on.

Whittaker was in midfield, Caldwell at right back and Benji played his first ever game in a Hibs shirt.

We had no chance.

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 18:56   #8

I think the point here should be that the majority of Hibs players have went on to further their careers whereas the majority of the Hearts players have not.

There was no need to mention that game

Old 05-09-08, 18:57   #9

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

1 Zbigniew Malkowski 0
2 Steven Whittaker 0
3 Gary Smith 0
4 Gary Caldwell 0
5 David Murphy 0
6 Ivan Sproule 0
7 Chris Hogg 0
8 Kevin Thomson 0
9 Stephen Glass
10 Steven Fletcher
11 Abdessalam Benjelloun
末末末 Substitutes 末末末
20 Amadou Konte 0
21 Jamie McCluskey 0
22 Oumar Konde 0
31 Simon Brown 0
32 Jay Shields

That was the team.

Look at the bench!

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 19:26   #10
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

i wasnt meaning that was the team that day i was just the game to explain the season i ment
Old 05-09-08, 19:34   #11

Bonnyrigg H.F.C is on the way to a first team debut

The original post only serves to make the embarassment of that day even worse by highlighting that we got humped by a bunch of 2nd rate players.
Bonnyrigg H.F.C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 19:38   #12
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

i never thought anything could make up for the embaressment and hurt and downright humilation of that day but the fact that we have more players who left us for bigger clubs just about does

i bet the jambos will be raging when they hear about this

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 05-09-08, 20:04   #13

emerald green will become famous soon enough

vCash: 9500

Battleship Champion! Dead Duck Champion! Shield Shot 2 Champion! Stack The Cats Champion!

Shocking title for a bounce post.

Should be deleted.

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 20:18   #14

Thumbs up Re: hearts 4-0 hibs semi final/ that season

Shocking title for a bounce post.

Should be deleted.

Old 06-09-08, 09:19   #15

westburnhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Angry Re: hearts 4-0 hibs semi final/ that season

gordon - sunderland
neilson - hearts
goncalves- ??
berra - hearts
pressley - ???
miko - hearts
cesnaiskis - hearts
jankauskas - ??
elliot - livingston

zibby - no team

whitty - rangers
murphy - birmingham
smith - retired
hogg - hibs
thomson - rangers
brown - celtic
o'connor - birmingham

What a stupid stupid post
westburnhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 09:23   #16

jasewood has a spectacular aura about

i wasnt meaning that was the team that day i was just the game to explain the season i ment
So why the fuck did you put the 4-0 part in?

The most pointless thread I have ever clicked on.

jasewood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 09:36   #17

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Did we play Hearts that year in a cup competition? I have absolutely no recollection of that whatsoever.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 10:02   #18

Mix Master Mikez is on the way to a first team debut

This should be deleted!

So many inconsistencies!

There is no excuse for that performance by the Hibs team. The game was lost before the start. (Don't even start me on the GOC transfer timing!)

Have you not forgotton Hartley too............who only scored 3 against us!!

Mix Master Mikez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 12:29   #19

DEEKS is on the way to a first team debut

I love observing the mob mentality on this site, its almost .net esque!!

No one seems too disgruntled with the thread until a couple of "reputable" posters (i.e. people who spend most of their time on this) state that they think this thread is a disgrace. Then the rest all follow like sheep.

So much read into such a simple post, with no hidden meaning.

DEEKS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 13:04   #20
Pizza Munchin' Zoog Radge

zondervan is on the way to a first team debut

1 Zbigniew Malkowski 0
2 Steven Whittaker 0
3 Gary Smith 0
4 Gary Caldwell 0
5 David Murphy 0
6 Ivan Sproule 0
7 Chris Hogg 0
8 Kevin Thomson 0
9 Stephen Glass
10 Steven Fletcher
11 Abdessalam Benjelloun
末末末 Substitutes 末末末
20 Amadou Konte 0
21 Jamie McCluskey 0
22 Oumar Konde 0
31 Simon Brown 0
32 Jay Shields

That was the team.

Look at the bench!
When you see the team that played, it doesn't actually look that bad. Well, Zibby apart (and agree the bench was abysmal).

And if it wasn't for Zibby doing his Coco the Clown impression for the full 90 minutes then we just might have stood a chance.

I mean, the same Hearts team were lucky to scrape past Gretna in the final.

My only regret that day was that Ivan never stamped harder on that wee caaant Miko.

Still never seen a Jambo up the town that night. They are afraid of us. Very afraid.

We rule the town and always will.

In the words of kate Bush "Babooshka, babooshka, babooshka-ya-ya!"

zondervan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 14:39   #21

emerald green will become famous soon enough

vCash: 9500

Battleship Champion! Dead Duck Champion! Shield Shot 2 Champion! Stack The Cats Champion!

I love observing the mob mentality on this site, its almost .net esque!!

No one seems too disgruntled with the thread until a couple of "reputable" posters (i.e. people who spend most of their time on this) state that they think this thread is a disgrace. Then the rest all follow like sheep.

So much read into such a simple post, with no hidden meaning.

5 or 6 Bouncers think this is a shit thread with a shit title, so you come out with this?

Mob mentality? Pathetic.

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 15:04   #22

chrisyboi1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Get to feck whoever posted that thread. its proper shit and you should be banned for bringing the darkest day in recent memory up like that. i think your a sly jambo gloating about the result so ram it !
chrisyboi1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 17:51   #23

DEEKS is on the way to a first team debut

5 or 6 Bouncers think this is a shit thread with a shit title, so you come out with this?

Mob mentality? Pathetic.
I totally agree with you, mob mentality is pathetic.

People who just need a spark to dish out some abuse. You provided it in this instance, to said pathetic people. Well done.

If you dont get what im saying, review the thread again. 12 posts prior to your suggestion of deletion, folk are simply discussing the matter, then the following 6 or so are agreeing with you and calling the thread pointless until ultimately (and predictably) the O.P. is branded a Yam.

Bit like watching Groundhog day.