Old 05-09-08, 09:20   #1

crash-hibs is on the way to a first team debut
What goalie was it?...

that scored from like his own box for hibs??? and dose anyone know where i can get the vid of him scorin it???

crash-hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 09:27   #2

dangerousdavid is on the way to a first team debut
Re: what golie was it...

T'was Andy Goram I believe, against Morton or summat. Can't remember though

What is that term? : Passion at everything - when you're making that tea, make sure it's the best cup of tea ever. Everything's got to be the nuts.
dangerousdavid is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 09:35   #3

alexi will become famous soon enough

Andy Goram v Morton and im pretty sure it was at Cappelow. 1988 last day of the season IIRC.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 09:37   #4

cool any video links???

Old 05-09-08, 09:42   #5

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Andy Goram at Easter road, 88 or 89, hot day, he punted it from the Dunbar end and it bounced on the penalty spot and over David Wylie into the net. (i was in the benched cowshed behind the goal). we won the game 3-1?

think he scored a PK for us in a shootout too.
Old 05-09-08, 10:17   #6

nah mate,pre-satellite days you'd never get a hibs v morton game on the telly in a million years

just to confirm it was at ER
Old 05-09-08, 10:20   #7

alexi will become famous soon enough

Was defo 1988. Last game of the season. Only remember cos i was at Aberdeen v Well that day-Leightons last game before moving to Man U-and it came on the radio that Goram had scored.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 10:20   #8

awrite cheers for the info anyway

Old 05-09-08, 10:34   #9

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Yep against Clydebank i'm sure at ER cant remember what year but i'm sure it was the winning pen.

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 12:07   #10
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Does anyone remember the 2 seconds of silence after it hit the net, followed by roars of laughter?
(Apart from Hearts "consolation" in the 6-2 game.)
Also after that goal, for the rest of the match cries of "ANDY....SHOOT!" whenever he touched the ball, for the rest of the game.

Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 12:25   #11
Malt Whisky lovin radge

russ dinse will become famous soon enough

Does anyone remember the 2 seconds of silence after it hit the net, followed by roars of laughter?
Also after that goal, for the rest of the match cries of "ANDY....SHOOT!" whenever he touched the ball, for the rest of the game.
That was the only downside of the goal,he ruined the rest of the game trying to do it again,funny as feck though.
russ dinse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 13:14   #12

fieryjack is on the way to a first team debut

just to confirm it was at ER
Bang on Johnny. Fancy a job editing the programme? The twats had a story in the Morton programme that said he scored it 'uphill'
"They have become the equivalent of a tolley that didn't flush the first time. They are floating, only just, stinking up the place, but the cistern is being refilled and they will be flushed down the pan, the smell will dissipate and we will never have to think of them again." The Vinster
fieryjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 16:40   #13

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

Andy Goram at Easter road, 88 or 89, hot day, he punted it from the Dunbar end and it bounced on the penalty spot and over David Wylie into the net. (i was in the benched cowshed behind the goal). we won the game 3-1?

read your reply and sitting here remembering the game exactly as these next 2 posts

That was the only downside of the goal,he ruined the rest of the game trying to do it again,funny as feck though.
priceless

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 16:44   #14

read your reply and sitting here remembering the game exactly as these next 2 posts

priceless
I might be hallucinating again but did our tannoy gadji not initially credit the strike to Neil Orr? (we all saw goram score and the papers credited him afterwards)

it might've been on sportscene as they were showing miniscule highlights clips from other games at this time were they no?

where's hibbyharp?
Old 05-09-08, 17:00   #15

Maybe too long ago, but from where I was, it bounced in the "D" of the box, and looped right on over.

Clarification required, as we`ll never see it again.

Or will we?

Old 05-09-08, 17:05   #16

Maybe too long ago, but from where I was, it bounced in the "D" of the box, and looped right on over.

Clarification required, as we`ll never see it again.

Or will we?
what's a few yards between hibbies?

i think sportscene starting to show all goals began in 88-89 season actually so we may never see it again.
Old 05-09-08, 17:15   #17

what's a few yards between hibbies?

i think sportscene starting to show all goals began in 88-89 season actually so we may never see it again.
What I mean is...........Maka`s got no` a bad shot oan `um.

Old 05-09-08, 17:16   #18

What I mean is...........Maka`s got no` a bad shot oan `um.

Old 05-09-08, 17:20   #19

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

it might've been on sportscene as they were showing miniscule highlights clips from other games at this time were they no?
I don't think the wee Derek Rae Sportscene highlights of all games started until the next season 1988/89. Or to put it another way, Goram's goal was in the last league game not to be shown on TV for many a year - typical!

I've got virtually every Derek Rae clip on video and it definitely isn't among them.
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 17:25   #20

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

I might be hallucinating again but did our tannoy gadji not initially credit the strike to Neil Orr? (we all saw goram score and the papers credited him afterwards)

where's hibbyharp?
cannae mind re the tannoy gadgie, but i think (and mibbes i,m hallucinating)
i saw it on the telly an aw
...*drinkhasplayedhavokwimymemory* smiley

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 17:26   #21

crossy1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Didn't wylie help it in?? sure i can mind him sort of helplessly flapping as it went in over his head