Old 05-09-08, 09:16   #1

crash-hibs is on the way to a first team debut
Reclaim the hibs hoops

i was looking through this site where it shows all the historicall hibs kits and i seen the one from 1876 where its hoops and i requested it from toffs but they wouldnie make it for just one person askin so i was wonderin if i could get enough people from here to request it then they will probably start to produce it . if youre interested log on to [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

and request it please

then we could have a banner at hibs celtic games sayin first to wear the hoops and we would all be wearing them

crash-hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 09:48   #2

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Reclaim the hibs hoops

I have ordered one
Old 05-09-08, 09:49   #3

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

i was looking through this site where it shows all the historicall hibs kits and i seen the one from 1876 where its hoops and i requested it from toffs but they wouldnie make it for just one person askin so i was wonderin if i could get enough people from here to request it then they will probably start to produce it . if youre interested log on to [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

and request it please

then we could have a banner at hibs celtic games sayin first to wear the hoops and we would all be wearing them
We tried to get this done a while ago but no-one could do it.
Old 05-09-08, 09:52   #4

top_geezer is on the way to a first team debut

Why?
Would you not just get annoyed by people mistaking you for a Celtic fan?
top_geezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 09:54   #5

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

just requested same and i know my mate would also want one so requested a minimum of 2.

here's hoping

SteveIrwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 09:57   #6

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

Why?
i used to wear a Shamrock Rovers kit when i was a kid (before i supported the better Dublin team) and it didnt bother me a jot that it was a Celtic style.
Would York City fans or Yeovil fans bother about us when the shirts matched in the past?
Fact of the matter is, the 1876 shirt is class and is Hibs history. I reckon Toffs would sell FAR more of these than some of their other Hibs efforts

SteveIrwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 09:57   #7

Buy it, wear it a few times, dinnae wash it and vioooooooooolllllllllllaaaaaaaaa......you will look like a Cltc fan.

Old 05-09-08, 09:58   #8

Why?
nut cause then i could let them know how much of a copy of hibs celtic really are

Old 05-09-08, 10:50   #9
Malt Whisky lovin radge

russ dinse will become famous soon enough

I would'nt be seen dead in a hooped shirt,it is in our long distant past and should remain there.As previously stated you will only be mistaken for a tic fan and end up looking extremely stupid imo.Hearts used to play in red white and blue,i'm sure you would ridicule them if they started wearing that strip again.
russ dinse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 11:13   #10

Cullen is on the way to a first team debut

just requested !!!!!

btw stateside, you would not only be mistaken for a tic fan, but have a good excuse to make the odd Smelly fan feel like a tot. Works for me.

(do i sense a wee bit of hoop envy?)

Change we can believe in.
Cullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 14:42   #11

sparky_1875 is on the way to a first team debut

i will order one.
gona get first 1st to wear the hoops
Old 05-09-08, 14:45   #12

sparky_1875 is on the way to a first team debut

how much was it and how do you order it
Old 05-09-08, 15:08   #13

Buy it, wear it a few times, dinnae wash it and vioooooooooolllllllllllaaaaaaaaa......you will look like a Cltc fan.
For added authenticity, remove one front tooth and urinate in trackie bottoms.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 05-09-08, 15:24   #14

how much was it and how do you order it
i think it would be around 35-40 pound because ma other toffs shirt cost that and i just went to contact us and emaild them saying that i was wantin it and that i was tryin to get as many hibs fans as i could to order it aswell if they decide to do it it will appear on the hibs list of shirts but if u could u can email them and put a bit pressure on them to do it

Old 05-09-08, 15:41   #15

The 1920s one used to have Hibernian under the harp but looking at it now it seems to be removed. Rather disappointing if it is different from ones produced a few years ago as its a cracking top.

Old 05-09-08, 15:58   #16

Billy is on the way to a first team debut

Billy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 16:36   #17

Billy is on the way to a first team debut
1st to wear the green!!

Billy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 17:00   #18

high bee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: 1st to wear the green!!

What happened to his head?

high bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 17:33   #19

BVilleggiante is on the way to a first team debut

Can you get that online?
BVilleggiante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 18:38   #20

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

nut cause then i could let them know how much of a copy of hibs celtic really are
im going to order me one aswell
we wore hoops first

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-08, 20:15   #21

Please nooooooooo. Let this horrible strip remain in our past
Old 05-09-08, 20:21   #22

It's best left as part of our history rather than resurrected.
Who wants to wear gear that old? It's older than me.

Mind you, I did buy the other top from Toffs. The green one with the Harp.

A fellow Bouncer advised me that the sizes were "generous" so I went for a size below my first guess.......

All I can say is that the well meaning Bouncer must be a bit lean and mean.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 05-09-08, 21:04   #23

alangordon09 is on the way to a first team debut

can i ask why anyone would want one when the hoops have been disgraced by vile vermin tinks since 1888.

looks ok though
alangordon09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 11:20