Old 04-09-08, 10:00   #1

boomtown green is on the way to a first team debut

Full house for dundee utd

Let's show the board how good a support we can have,if they are prepared to show a little ambition on the field then we are willing to show our support on the terraces.

thoughts?
boomtown green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 10:02   #2

Re: Full house for dundee utd

I'll be there, I have a season ticket, so do my kids.

Old 04-09-08, 10:07   #3

Our season ticket numbers are down and the average gate is down.

A Full house is unlikely IMO but a healthy 14,000 plus crowd would be a good thing.

I'll be there. Season ticket holder as is my wee boy who has no been yet...
Old 04-09-08, 10:08   #4

tricky will become famous soon enough

going away for a while am gonna miss the second coming of Derek Riordan

lying on a tropical beach on Zanzibar will soften the blow a bit though.
Old 04-09-08, 10:47   #5

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Let's show the board how good a support we can have,if they are prepared to show a little ambition on the field then we are willing to show our support on the terraces.

thoughts?
We showed this board how good a support we could have if the product on the park was good when stood up and were counted during the Mowbray era when crowds went from 9000 tae over 15,000, fat lot of good that done, where was their ambition then? did they build on that? No! What did they do? Sold off every decent player we had and replaced them on the cheap, no tae mention the ever increasing cost of tickets. Only now that that season tickets and crowds are falling again have they decided tae do anything about it. IMO Riordan was signed tae quell the growing unrest amongst the support and stop any further drop in season ticket and crowd numbers. Lets see how long their so called ambition lasts before getting carried away.

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 11:18   #6

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

I wonder what our biggest SPL crowd in recent years is (Old Firm and Hearts excluded), have we had a sell out? I seem to remember a decent crowd turning out for the 2-1 win against Dundee Utd immediately after we pumped the Huns 3-0 at Ibrox. Also a game against Aberdeen near the end of Mowbray's first season in charge.
Old 04-09-08, 12:15   #7

tam4hibs is on the way to a first team debut

I remember the Aberdeen game in Mowbrays 1st season: race for Eurpoe?

Think stephen glass scored a cracking overhead kick that game? Thats one of the best league crowds i remember (excluding the uglys and yams). Think the sheep brought a decent crowd too?

Anyway - il be there next sat.
Old 04-09-08, 12:19   #8
Dean Shiels Radge

McLeod1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Has to be 16,000+....

bebo.com/99JM
We Own The Capital..!!
McLeod1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 12:29   #9
Malt Whisky lovin radge

russ dinse will become famous soon enough

Asteroids Champion!

Yep let's see how many fair weather fans we have,i believe it is going to be a nice day.
russ dinse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 13:08   #10

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Ill be ther wasnt going to go if Riordan joined Hearts 300mile trip atleast for me and its worth it! we need to keep the gate up at ER!! Ny girlfriend will be with me like normal! i often take closet Hibs mate's with me aswell ;)

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 13:28   #11

Ross Scott1991 is on the way to a first team debut

We showed this board how good a support we could have if the product on the park was good when stood up and were counted during the Mowbray era when crowds went from 9000 tae over 15,000, fat lot of good that done, where was their ambition then? did they build on that? No! What did they do? Sold off every decent player we had and replaced them on the cheap, no tae mention the ever increasing cost of tickets. Only now that that season tickets and crowds are falling again have they decided tae do anything about it. IMO Riordan was signed tae quell the growing unrest amongst the support and stop any further drop in season ticket and crowd numbers. Lets see how long their so called ambition lasts before getting carried away.

AYECARUMBA!!
Ross Scott1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 13:29   #12

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

ooh touchy but yes jamiehibby you have a very good point the board ripped the Heart out of our good Hibs team we could have done great things with that side!!

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 13:31   #13

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

Will Riordan start the game? Yes or no?
Old 04-09-08, 13:32   #14
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut

Have a ST but afraid i'm also going to miss it

I'm flying down to London for the holiday weekend going to the Astoria to a one of gig by the 79' mod revival band Secret Affair.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 16:59   #15

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

I'm flying down to London for the holiday weekend going to the Astoria to a one of gig by the 79' mod revival band Secret Affair.
Not very secret now you've just told everyone about it.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="
name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 18:27   #16
Time For Action Radge

Not very secret now you've just told everyone about it.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="
name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

You should do stand up.
Old 04-09-08, 19:12   #17

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

I'll be there. Going down to get my Season Ticket tomorrow. Will i be able to get my money back from the Motherwell game if i don't have a ticket stub to show them but have my Happy Hibby tickets and a betting slip which i put on at half-time behind the East Stand. (£20 Hibs to win
)

Fantastic band. Got their 'Best of' last year. Have they reformed or is it a half-ersed combo?

Shouldn't you be a OF fan, if you're a Glory Boy?

Old 04-09-08, 19:19   #18

Brilliant!

Old 04-09-08, 19:25   #19

jasewood has a spectacular aura about

Im in Blackpool
- Pleasure Beach will be missed from 15:00 - 16:45 for Soccer Saturday.

jasewood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 20:43   #20
Time For Action Radge

I'll be there. Going down to get my Season Ticket tomorrow. Will i be able to get my money back from the Motherwell game if i don't have a ticket stub to show them but have my Happy Hibby tickets and a betting slip which i put on at half-time behind the East Stand. (£20 Hibs to win
)

Fantastic band. Got their 'Best of' last year. Have they reformed or is it a half-ersed combo?

Shouldn't you be a OF fan, if you're a Glory Boy?
They have indeed reformed with Dave cairns back playing with them, also there is 5 piece horn section being added for this gig.. They toured a few years ago as Ian Page and The affair but they wouldn't have been the same without the main man.
Old 04-09-08, 20:54   #21
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

Fkin hell Bomber, i'm flying the other way, La'andan to Embra on Friday, i could have bought ur ticket
but Daz is gonna get me in the big boys stand with Manders and his minions