« Bamba | Our Luck »

Old 07-09-08, 17:00   #41

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: To all the Petrie haters.

This threads a touch out of control

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-08, 17:52   #42
Hamesick Radge

Tatie is on the way to a first team debut

You my friend are a class A Wanker,

do you ever have something good to say ?

i bet you fucking moaned on the 18th March 2007 aswell

either back your team or GTF !
I ken Banff personally and he is as passionate about hibs as anybody. I know Rodders has balanced the books and financially we look good but at what cost to the actual team cos I think that is what is gettin to a lot of people. As for the cup final in 2007 me and Banff were there the gither and for once in his life he was absolutely delighted, cup in the bag, back to edinburgh, few bevvies.................. RESULT!!!!
Tatie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-08, 04:52   #43

Banff is on the way to a first team debut

I think you've cleared up that point Banff, if indeed there was any doubt before now.

You've still no replied to the previous post. What are you all about? Or are you just 'shrinking' behind your computer with nothing to say?
Banff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-08, 09:40   #44

Dont like Petrie never have done and never will hes done some things that are unforgivable at our club....

The Petrie lovers can continue there love for him but i will never join that group.

Old 08-09-08, 12:54   #45

You've still no replied to the previous post. What are you all about? Or are you just 'shrinking' behind your computer with nothing to say?
still silence eh

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-08, 14:10   #46

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

Yet again on the Bounce, a thread descends into a slagging match with certain Bouncers ganging up on a lone fellow bouncer! Sad guy's! How dare someone have the audacity to have there own opinion, really is shocking, I think the Admins should investigate and tell the guy to keep them to himself, can't have free thinking on here!
For what it is worth, if you all don't mind I have a view point. Can I express it?
Hibernian are now being run as one of the best run clubs in Britian, not just Scotland, and we should be thankful to the entire board for that, not just one man. But, we were put in a mess financially by the same board(give or take a few appointments before someone jumps on me!), when GJP was in charge and we chased glory by signing mediocre(sp?) players on massive wages and won hee-haw. With the exception of Murphy, we got great fee's for the players that left, we used said money to pay off debt and build the training facility that numerous manager's deemed nessacary(sorry, spelling's not my good point, shoot me!), and now we are finally seeing some re-investment in the team, which near enough everyone on here was crying out for all summer.
By no mean's should Petrie be hailed for doing his job, but at the same time I don't think he should be panned continually, as has been mentioned on this thread already there is worse than him out there as well as better!
Got my helmet on, fire away

Old 08-09-08, 15:21   #47

Yet again on the Bounce, a thread descends into a slagging match with certain Bouncers ganging up on a lone fellow bouncer! Sad guy's! How dare someone have the audacity to have there own opinion, really is shocking, I think the Admins should investigate and tell the guy to keep them to himself, can't have free thinking on here!
For what it is worth, if you all don't mind I have a view point. Can I express it?
Hibernian are now being run as one of the best run clubs in Britian, not just Scotland, and we should be thankful to the entire board for that, not just one man. But, we were put in a mess financially by the same board(give or take a few appointments before someone jumps on me!), when GJP was in charge and we chased glory by signing mediocre(sp?) players on massive wages and won hee-haw. With the exception of Murphy, we got great fee's for the players that left, we used said money to pay off debt and build the training facility that numerous manager's deemed nessacary(sorry, spelling's not my good point, shoot me!), and now we are finally seeing some re-investment in the team, which near enough everyone on here was crying out for all summer.
By no mean's should Petrie be hailed for doing his job, but at the same time I don't think he should be panned continually, as has been mentioned on this thread already there is worse than him out there as well as better!
Got my helmet on, fire away

I don't see any "ganging up" as you put it. What I see is a poster who seems to enjoy sniping at others with snidey little digs - at me, Gunner, Dr Shrink and Dub to name four - with cheap shots. There's no need for that. IMHO, it's a sign of someone with a complex.

blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-08, 19:35   #48

Can you point out exactly where this travesty of justice has taken place?

I've not been on much over the weekend, so I've only just had a chance to read this whole thread, but I cant for the life of me see where there has been this "gang-bang" that you describe.

Old 08-09-08, 21:43   #49

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Dont like Petrie never have done and never will hes done some things that are unforgivable at our club....

The Petrie lovers can continue there love for him but i will never join that group.
That's no a very Ultra 'supporting and behind the club' attitude.

Wrongs - aye. Unforgivables - not IMHO. Your right though, his whole tenure has been wrongs, negatives, cons, lies and go on then maybe some unforgivables.

Old 09-09-08, 05:23   #50

pete b is on the way to a first team debut

i think by the posts made theres a clear division amongst supporters re the petrie situation i think the pro petrie brigade are dissillutioned somewhat though .it made sound business sense to bring deek back because hes made the money back in both signings (bamba and deek) by the numbers on the season tickets and merchandise already sold is this not the same guy that invited the players to his house shortly after the cup win and proceeded to get rid off one of the most honest and passionate managers we have ever had in our history. if that also makes me a class a wanker so be it Petrie will always be one in my eyes because hes dismantled a decent team run by a decent manager in jc seriously what would we be speaking about now if he hadnt sold almost 2 good teams i think we would have honestly been talking about us at the top of the league and a couple of trophies would have been in the cabinet in the last couple of years also so dont make out the guys a saint when he is in fact an underachiever to say the least hibernian go bragh.
pete b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-08, 09:53   #51

i think by the posts made theres a clear division amongst supporters re the petrie situation i think the pro petrie brigade are dissillutioned somewhat though .it made sound business sense to bring deek back because hes made the money back in both signings (bamba and deek) by the numbers on the season tickets and merchandise already sold
Bringing back Riordan achieved 2 things. It appeased the fans who all wanted the prodigal son back and it increased the revenue to the club in increased sales. Thats Rods job so he did ok there.

is this not the same guy that invited the players to his house shortly after the cup win and proceeded to get rid off one of the most honest and passionate managers we have ever had in our history.
Did he invite them round or did they invite themselves round, I dont know, they were round there thats for sure. JC walked did he not? Wasnt it something to do with not getting enough money to spend on players that pushed JC over the edge. Some might say thats Petries fault, some might say its his bosses fault.

if that also makes me a class a wanker so be it
Theres only 2 types of bloke in the world - a wanker and a liar - I prefer to be a wanker than a liar so in that respect I assume you are one as well
You have an opinion same as the rest of us.

Petrie will always be one in my eyes because hes dismantled a decent team run by a decent manager in jc
Thing is, if players want to move on, they want to move on and its best to try to recoup as much cash as you can from a player in that situation surely.

seriously what would we be speaking about now if he hadnt sold almost 2 good teams i think we would have honestly been talking about us at the top of the league and a couple of trophies would have been in the cabinet in the last couple of years
No, whilst I would like to think that could be the case I seriously doubt we would have had a league win and a couple of cups. I honestly dont, the Bigot Brothers and the referees mafia would never had allowed that to happen.

also so dont make out the guys a saint when he is in fact an underachiever to say the least hibernian go bragh.
He helped get us into a financial mess and he helped get us out again, he is an accountant, no more no less.

Old 09-09-08, 11:57   #52

That's no a very Ultra 'supporting and behind the club' attitude.

Wrongs - aye. Unforgivables - not IMHO. Your right though, his whole tenure has been wrongs, negatives, cons, lies and go on then maybe some unforgivables.

You either like him or you dont in my eyes...

Theres the fans who still belive in him and theres the ones that dont...

Old 09-09-08, 12:21   #53
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

Thing is, if players want to move on, they want to move on and its best to try to recoup as much cash as you can from a player in that situation surely.
when ever anyone has the gall to speak about the breaking up of our team, the age old arguement as giving in your quote is rolled out. Do we know for a cast iron, solid fact the players wanted to leave ER or was there any way we could have appeased them and had them stay for a while longer, if you have the facts at hand, please give them to us, because I never at any time heard any one of the players come out and say " I want and have to get away from Hibs"

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-08, 12:31   #54

when ever anyone has the gall to speak about the breaking up of our team, the age old arguement as giving in your quote is rolled out. Do we know for a cast iron, solid fact the players wanted to leave ER or was there any way we could have appeased them and had them stay for a while longer, if you have the facts at hand, please give them to us, because I never at any time heard any one of the players come out and say " I want and have to get away from Hibs"
Thinking back on it, the Willie McCock era - he filled the players heads full of rubbish, remember

"my players are betting paid buttons"

"If Hibs dont appreciate my players they should be allowed to leave"

Katie "I cant look after my poor old mum" and "I'll walk over broken glass to play for huns"

Nauseating as it all was it proves one thing. Players wanted to leave. I cant believe you've forgotten so soon.

Old 09-09-08, 12:31   #55

Briant will become famous soon enough

f you have the facts at hand, please give them to us, because I never at any time heard any one of the players come out and say " I want and have to get away from Hibs"
No, no player actually said they wanted away.

But.........

Mikey Stewart was, apparently, physically sick whenever he set foot in ER.

Scott Brown and Katie signed new contracts then, a few months and a change of agent later, demanded re-negotiation of their contracts.

Hardly signs of players happy to stay at ER.

">
Briant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-08, 12:49   #56

No, no player actually said they wanted away.

But.........

Mikey Stewart was, apparently, physically sick whenever he set foot in ER.

Scott Brown and Katie signed new contracts then, a few months and a change of agent later, demanded re-negotiation of their contracts.

Hardly signs of players happy to stay at ER.
</