Ive picked out these three quotes from Richard Paynes article -
"I felt the boys played really really well and we controlled the game until Van Zanten went off" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. "and we did not look at anytime that we would concede a goal" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and finally........... "we dont need to go back to the drawing board we just need to ensure every player works harder" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. These statements are purely and simply fnckin rubbish - even my young nieces and ne To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. s who were at the game with me yesterday questioned them when they read them this morning. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Mixus Quotes on the Official Site
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2004
Have to agree with ScardeyHibby, I couldn't see Kilmarnock scoring while it was 11 v 11.
I also though we played well until it came to putting the ball in the net. Could (should?) have had a pen. and on a different day Pascalli would have walked for his challenge on DVZ. Only slight complaint was the substitutions. While two of them were forced, maybe brought on the wrong players at the wrong time. I'd have brought Rankin on for Thicot, Yantorno for O'Brien and Chisholm for Keenan late on.
Brafur Radge
Were you no at the gane then To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I think these statements are pretty spot on. I felt we just couldny score. Get rid of Nish, get a real goalscorer in, and I think we might just do awrite this season To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2008
We were never in any danger really. How many times did you see McNeil make a save? He hardly touched the ball second half. Passed the ball quite well and if we had a decent striker up top it would have been different. Yesterday encouraged me.
![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
well all we can do is wait untill the next game to see how things workout after mixu's blast
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
I wouldn't really disagree with Mixu either.
Nish either has to try a lot harder, or at least give the impression that he's trying. At one point a pinpoint pass hit him on the foot and broke away to a defender because he wasn't even facing the ball or looking to receive a pass. Bad luck that we went down to 10 men. I couldn't see Killie scoring otherwise. By far the biggest disappointment was my Killie Pie. The filling was fine as usual, but the base was pretty stodgy and frankly ruined it. It's going to be a long hard season if pies at other grounds are also far below the standard we've come to expect.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Blue Toon thought his first pie to be, & I quote " exquisite" . His second, again I quote" stunning" However, He did say the Bovril was "weak" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I was going to say mine was mince, but of course it was the finest beef. Just the pastry that had the consistency of a biscuit at the end of a public school boy's game.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
McNeil had nothing to do other than save one tricky shot which was more or less straight at him. We passed the ball about nicely but our strikers had an off day as did one of our cult heroes who can do no wrong. All in all, for me there were more positives than negatives to take away from the game. As for the pies: Doc, you were obviously sold a dud. Mine were, as already stated, "exquisite" and "stunning". In fact, the 400 mile round trip was worth it for the pies alone. I forgive them the weak Bovril.
Fair enough guys you are entitled to your opinion but I think we have to go back to the drawing board because out of the current squad I would only keep 5 or 6 excluding Thicot (who played well till he went off yesterday) and Keenan - who have still to prove themselves. Hope you are right though!
Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
I wasny at the game but I listened to it and necver thought we were in danger of conceding a goal untill, it went it.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I felt we controlled the game and on a better day would have walked away with three points nae bother. Agreed on Nish though, I thought he looked gid when he first joibed hibs. Hes proving to be a total dud in my eyes. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/general-hibs-chat/74088-mixus-quotes-official-site.html
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| General HIBS Chat - HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums | This thread | Refback | 10-08-08 13:08 | |