![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
Hibs Failed in Deek bid!!
In the scottish sun this morning (if it is true) that hibs failed in a bid to bring him back on loan for 12 months. Petrie was willing to pay half his wages and make Deeks highest paid player at ER.
If it is true that Petrie did try then fair enough, but it said it was for a loan deal. I would think that this deal is not dead and buried and as I said on previous threads talks have been ongoing. My reasons fo rthing this are if the story is true then who leaked it, was it Celtic to force hibs into increasing their offer to appease us fans. Or was it Hibs to get a bit of positive PR on a deal that wouldn't happen, a case of we won't him but we failed. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Still I think this story will RUN AND RUN AND RUN until deeks is at least 50 years old |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Re: Hibs Failed in Deek bid!!
I hope this fantasy is put to bed now for a bit....until January no doubt. It aint evergoing to happen. Plus he is an upstart and I think he would be a bad influence in the dressing room.
Explain how he is an 'upstart' and how he would be a bad influence in the dressing room, please.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Have you even met the lad or is this just your view? |
As perfectly put on a message via Hibs.net.....
No Hibs Class. Overrated under achieved Loose cannon Not matured Bad influence Undermine squad morale Wont fit into system and above all.......................HE'S A CELTIC PLAYER!!!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Baradge of fire
As perfectly put on a message via Hibs.net.....
No Hibs Class. SHITE!!!!!! Overrated have you watched him play under achieved correct Strachan duped him into believing he would be playing top class opposition in Europe Loose cannon explain Not matured lucky bastard, like Peter Pan you mean ? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bad influence on who? Undermine squad morale aye a goalscorer does that to a team Wont fit into system which one? 442 or 352 ? and above all.......................HE'S A CELTIC PLAYER!!!! so we shouldn't sign anyone from the infirm?
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
Rep Power: 29 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
Formerly Cockney Radge
Hibs.net hasn't changed then To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ....still the usual suspects posting the same old utter pish. Riordan would score at the very least around 15 goals a season for us(hardly a bad influence)..mostly created out of nothing or half chances if his last spell here is anything to go by. Last time I looked we didn;t seem to have much of a system either so how he wouldn't fit into this mythical formation escapes me. Not Hibs class.... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ..we don't have any class left from what I've seen this pre season..bringing Riordan back would certainly be a step in the right direction to remedying that.
Baradge of fire
I'm not questioning the story and i dont believe DR is the messiah,
just cant believe anyone especially a Hibs supporter wouldn't like to have him in their team, as for not 'Hibs Class' To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. aye he would have to fight his way through our plethera of talent right enough. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. mair like some-one talking oot their To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. IMO, what a pile of steamin' shite, To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Edit: I've stopped reading .net but I thought I'd have a look tae see whae posted that garbage about Deek, enough said really
IMHO reading between the lines this story suggests it's far from over...
I just hope Hibs don't put it off until the January window. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Get him signed RP. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. P.S. IMHO any Hibby who can't see the value Derek Riordan would give our team is on cloud-cuckoo-land. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I remember 60 goals in 3 seasons. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. P.P.S Any Hibby who thinks Derek Riordan "Shafted" us previously is on cloud-cuckoo-land IMHO. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
I can't see this happening now. Looks like Hibs are looking to just get him on loan, when it should be a permanent deal.
Temp Ban as Requested by the Radge himself!
![]() Join Date: May 2007
I'm not really interested in getting involved in the Deek speculation but if he isn't 'Hibs class' then I don't know who is. You get the feeling Leo Messi wouldn't be good enough for some.
My point is more to do with the euphoria that some suppoters get sucked into. We can't afford him and it's as simple as that. It's like when David Rocastle became available....the supporters went ga-ga at the thought of him returning. He has been booted from more clubs than Bernard Manning... It's the same sort of thing with Riordan. In my opinion, a player that comes back for a second spell with a club is never the same player we all remembered. |
There was no chance of Celtic loaning out one of their players for a year to another SPL club, when they know he can sign for anyone he wants in January. They will want a fee for him. If Hibs are unwilling to pay the fee then it's not going to happen. A loan deal was never on, TBH I'm not sure what Hibs were hoping to achieve by this.