Old 06-08-08, 19:47   #1

Hibees-Magic is on the way to a first team debut

The great Steven Fletcher..

How badly do we rely on old Flecth to score goals for us.
Flecth dosnt manage to score in 10 odd games, head looks down and he looks deflated..and bam the rest of the team dont score in 10 games.

He grabbed a couple of good goals againt boro and the team seemed to be playing alot better but did anyone else look like scoring? Mixu says that their are goals in the hibs team but Nish has looked terrible pre-season, never been his biggest fan and the way he's been playing and the chances he missed game in game out i dont feel he exatly merits a start against killie.
Morais, O'brian, Stevenson, Chisolm, Campell, Rankin, Murray and Kerr have never exatly waded in with the goals.
Jones's goals seem to have dried up and the rest of the back four never look like scoring.
Zemmama and Deano can and haved scored some amaizng goals but both are inconsistent with their finishing.
The two new boys look good but both more defence minded so cant see may goals from their.
Its unlickley but bring back Benji? Hibs need to get a striker who can score goals ASAP and tbh with the amount of money we spend it dosnt look like one will come.
If Flecth picks up an injury next year, we are fucked for however long he's out for...
Hibees-Magic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 20:15   #2

Re: The great Steven Fletcher..

At the moment there is no one else in the team who can score goals for us apart from Fletch we cant rely on him all season or else if he gets injured then what are we going to do.

Old 06-08-08, 21:06   #3

THE GAME is on the way to a first team debut

At the moment there is no one else in the team who can score goals for us apart from Fletch we cant rely on him all season or else if he gets injured then what are we going to do.
I think other players will score goals. Yes we've had a unfortunate pre season, But Fletch hasn't exactly been on fire either and YES he's the one that's scored the goals against Boro BUT he's our best player so you'd expect your best players to stand up and be counted when it gets tough. The others will follow suit.

p.s The lack of goals is why I'm even more surprised Mixu hasn't even given Donaldson a chance.
Old 06-08-08, 21:11   #4

hibeedonald is on the way to a first team debut

what about deanoooo
hibeedonald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 21:19   #5

Good at getting goals away from home and one of the only players that does...

We can just rely on one or two strikers for a season as they will tire and we will see less goals towards the end of the season just as we did last season.

Old 07-08-08, 10:55   #6
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

Deano, Zuma, Yantorno, Fletcher, Obrien(maybe 1 or 2),

I do agree that we should be giving Donaldson a chance since Nish has been pish poor for ages now.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 12:34   #7

Deano, Zuma, Yantorno, Fletcher, Obrien(maybe 1 or 2),

I do agree that we should be giving Donaldson a chance since Nish has been pish poor for ages now.
Donaldson is not good enough for the SPL he came from a very low league and it shows when he plays for us, Nish is the sort of player who can play along side Fletch and head the ball on etc...

O'Brien i dont think will score many as seeing him in the Middlesborgh game when he ran up the wing and should of at least had a shot but then bottled out of it, hes too scared to have a go.

Old 07-08-08, 13:53   #8
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

Donaldson is not good enough for the SPL he came from a very low league and it shows when he plays for us, Nish is the sort of player who can play along side Fletch and head the ball on etc...

O'Brien i dont think will score many as seeing him in the Middlesborgh game when he ran up the wing and should of at least had a shot but then bottled out of it, hes too scared to have a go.

Which IMO, is the fault of our support.

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 14:07   #9
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

[/b]

Which IMO, is the fault of our support.

well said.

Also re the donaldson no gid enough comment. He has not really ben given alot of match time so how can you be sure? He played 90 mins against Killie and got a hatrick

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 14:20   #10

well said.

Also re the donaldson no gid enough comment. He has not really ben given alot of match time so how can you be sure? He played 90 mins against Killie and got a hatrick
Donaldson was fine imo. Nothing like the finished article, but why on earth anyone was expecting a player who had been signed from non league football to be that is what I can't understand. He had a decent turn of pace, reasonable touch, got himself into good positions, and seemed to know where the goals were. He was not very physical, couldn't hold the ball up, or do much in the air because of that, and never really seemed to link that well with players coming from midfield.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 07-08-08, 17:09   #11

well said.

Because he came from the English Conferance which is a far poorer league than up here...

Old 07-08-08, 17:19   #12

alangordon09 is on the way to a first team debut

benji will get 30 this season
alangordon09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 17:32   #13

calcal11 hasnae upset anyone -yet

benji will get 30 this season
Aye, maybe for anderlecht.
Old 07-08-08, 17:55   #14

Niddrie X is on the way to a first team debut

I Think Donaldson Should Have A Run In The Team When He Was Playing Last Season He Done Well In The Team But Has Not Had A Decent Run In The Team Since He Came. Fletcher & Shiels Play All The Time We Rely On Them Too Much And They Are Not Doing Very Well
Niddrie X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-08, 15:46   #15

mental hibees is on the way to a first team debut

What about campbell is he good enough does he deserve a run in the team or do we think he has had not shown enough yet?

- Plato

Fear is the path to the dark side... fear leads to anger... anger leads to hate.. hate leads to suffering.

- Yoda

DAVID McLETCHIE, THE THEN TORY LEADER, SAID HE OBJECTED TO MR.McKAY'S APPOINTMENT, AND NOT JUST BECAUSE THEY SUPPORTED RIVAL FOOTBALL SIDES. HOWEVER, HE PROMISED TO MONITOR THE FREQUENCY WITH WHICH THE NUMBERS 6 AND 2 APPEAR IN ANGUS'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THAT WAS A REFERENCE TO A FAMOUS SCORELINE FEATURING MR, McKAY'S TEAM (HIBERNIAN) OVER McLETCHIE'S TEAM (HEARTS). FOR THOSE OF YOU OUT OF THE LOOP ON EDINBURGH SOCCER MATTERS ALLOW ME TO FURNISH THE FOLLOWING IMPARTIAL EXPLANATION: HEARTS ARE A DARK AND DINGY OUTFIT, REDOLENT OF THE 1950s IN THEIR GRIM MAROON SHIRTS. HIBERNIAN, ON THE OTHER HAND, ARE A TEAM OF POETS AND PHILOSOPHERS FROM THE SUNNY UPLANDS OF LEITH, DRESSED IN A SHIMMERING EMERALD GREEN TOPS THAT SPEAK OF FREEDOM AND WORLD PEACE. ...........the scotsman oct 2001.
mental hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-08, 16:19   #16

Jocky Wilson is on the way to a first team debut

Fletcher is far from the finished article. I wouldn't hold out much hope off him getting many goals this season. The manager has boobed by not signing a more experienced striker. Nish is not good enough and was signed by the board not the manager. I think Shiels will score goals this season as he is by FAR the best player hibs have at the moment.
Jocky Wilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-08, 16:27   #17

Fletcher is far from the finished article. I wouldn't hold out much hope off him getting many goals this season.
I watched him score TWO at ER last week v Premiership quality.

Old 08-08-08, 16:32   #18
Croatian Radge

neil_hibees will become famous soon enough

I watched him score TWO at ER last week v Premiership quality.

Which were his first for how long?

This season I think:

Fletcher - 10
Nish - 10
Shiels - 10
Yantorno/Zemmama - 10

Few others apart from Jones or Morais IMO could add significantly to that.

Well be struggling for goals again.

THERE'S ONLY ONE DEREK RIORDAN!
neil_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-08, 16:55   #19

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Think Deano, Nish, Yantorno, Zeemama, and O'Brien will bring us some goals.

Jones can maybe contribute too