Old 06-08-08, 13:17   #1

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Is there a danger that Yantorno

will become the new Didier Agathe?

I think we all know that Yantorno has a lot of talent and skill, he shone in the Gretna side and has scored goals in the SPL. He looks to be running well, twisting, turning, jumping etc he's obviously fit to play otherwise the medical staff would not allow it.

So why is he not signed?

I can see some other Club coming in and offering the wee guy what he's after from right under our noses.

Come on Hibs get him signed
Old 06-08-08, 13:27   #2

Re: Is there a danger that Yantorno

I think we all know that Yantorno has a lot of talent and skill, he shone in the Gretna side and has scored goals in the SPL. He looks to be running well, twisting, turning, jumping etc he's obviously fit to play otherwise the medical staff would not allow it.

So why is he not signed?

I can see some other Club coming in and offering the wee guy what he's after from right under our noses.

Less than a month to go before the transfer window slams shut and Yantorno wont want to leave it too late to ensure he has a contract with someone to get wages coming in. If Hibs dont make a decision very soon there is every likelihood that you'll be correct D. Wouldnt blame the bloke either.

As you say - Come on Hibs get him signed.

Old 06-08-08, 13:37   #3
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

So why is he not signed?

My thoughts exaclty mate.

I really hope we sign this lad.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 13:39   #4

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

Let's hope an announcement is made before Saturday's game.
Old 06-08-08, 13:52   #5
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

Cheers Decal, brighten up my day

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 13:52   #6

cheekygaz is on the way to a first team debut

hibs have to make up mind soon as he cant turn out as a trialist no more has played max number of games he can play as a trialist hope this clears it up
cheekygaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 14:10   #7

Hibs will have invested a lot of time, resources, and money on his rehabilitation at East Mains. I think it is highly unlikely that they would have done all of this if there was any chance that they were going to miss out on his signature. I think the delay on Hibs part is probably due to the need to obtain proper medical assurances on the player. I think he will sign shortly.
Old 06-08-08, 14:13   #8

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Is he worth having at the club considering we already have Zemmama and Shiels, not to mention Morais? I believe he can offer us something but having four similar players is too much. Who's the disposable one? Morais was certainly busting a gut last night to show it wasn't him. Is Mixu deciding between offloading Felipe and brining in Fabian
Maybe even Zemmama moved on for extra £££ to improve the squad elsewhere? Time will tell.

Old 06-08-08, 14:31   #9

hibs have to make up mind soon as he cant turn out as a trialist no more has played max number of games he can play as a trialist hope this clears it up
eh, not really
Old 06-08-08, 14:52   #10

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

So why is he not signed?

Have been wondering that myself.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
34 days 22 hours 30 minutes
Hibsean is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 15:25   #11

Libby_inn_hibs is on the way to a first team debut

Is he worth having at the club considering we already have Zemmama and Shiels, not to mention Morais? I believe he can offer us something but having four similar players is too much. Who's the disposable one? Morais was certainly busting a gut last night to show it wasn't him. Is Mixu deciding between offloading Felipe and brining in Fabian
Maybe even Zemmama moved on for extra £££ to improve the squad elsewhere? Time will tell.
good point, think he did well last night night think morais tryed to hard last night tho, what we really need is a stiker and a keeper!
Libby_inn_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 15:29   #12

good point, think he did well last night night think morais tryed to hard last night tho, what we really need is a stiker and a keeper!
Personally, I don't think we can afford to let him slip through our grasp.

He's been rehabilitated by Hibs and would certainly add quality to the Squad. Petrie will sell any player regardless of what Mixu wants imo so it's better to get the talent in when we have a chance.

What's the point scraping about looking for talent when we have it right under our noses?

I reckon he could probably play up front anyway if push came to shove, as could Shiels.
Old 06-08-08, 16:17   #13

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

If that happens I'll be very disappointed. He may just be back from a serious injury but he's got bags of talent and must surely be worth a gamble. Get him signed up, and for at least two years.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 17:33   #14

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I think Yantorno would be an excellent addition to the squad. Shiels and Zemmama are not really 90 minute players and Morais is still very raw. I could easily see Hibs playing any combination of two during a game. They might not all be happy but we sorely need competition for places.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 18:50   #15
Tartan Army Radge

lewisthehibee is on the way to a first team debut

Less than a month to go before the transfer window slams shut and Yantorno wont want to leave it too late to ensure he has a contract with someone to get wages coming in. If Hibs dont make a decision very soon there is every likelihood that you'll be correct D. Wouldnt blame the bloke either.

As you say - Come on Hibs get him signed.
Yeh but mixu can take as long as he wants because he's a free agent and can sign whenever

hibs fans after the rangers game
lewisthehibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 19:46   #16

Yeh but mixu can take as long as he wants because he's a free agent and can sign whenever
But the point that we're making is the Lad can't be expected to wait indefinitely, he needs to get a contract somewhere.
Old 06-08-08, 20:07   #17

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

I really hope an Agathe-style scenario doesn't develop with Yantorno. Last night was my first glimpse of him (Gretna excluded) and that was enough to convince me he's worth at least a 1 or 2 year deal. I'd like to think he's going to sign for us soon, pending some kind of final medical evaluation given his bad injury
Old 06-08-08, 20:09   #18

Old 06-08-08, 21:36   #19

Old 06-08-08, 23:43   #20

nabser will become famous soon enough

I hope he is signed he looked lively when he came on for the second half and thought he combined well with the french trialist who i would also liked signed they linked up well considering they have only had a couple of training sessions together.I have to say last night was my first game over since christmas and i took a lot of positives from it yes there are problems there but i dont think its all doom and gloom we played lovely football at times and we should have scored a couple of goals as well so hopefully we start off saturday with three points.

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote<