Old 05-08-08, 23:41   #1

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

Team that started v's team that finished

Which was the better one and why?

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-08, 23:44   #2

Re: Team that started v's team that finished

what a shite game that would be
Old 05-08-08, 23:45   #3

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Wigan or Hibs?

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 00:25   #4

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Team that finished for me as they looked more inventive going forward, but then the boys who finished did look like the second string and as such were the hungrier to impress Mixu. I think the team that began will start against killie. Mixu is much more cautious.

All that said the starters v the finishers would probably be a 0-0 draw
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 00:28   #5

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Glop 2:Glops Revenge Champion! Glop 3:Final Battle Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Now that they have taken the piss..........

A decent question.

We discussed this very topic on the way home.
It seemed to me that the 'first team' had the most experienced/skilfull players out (generally speaking..... I'm including Nish as experienced rather than skil...no only kidding, he did well) and the team that finished was the 'new' young dudes (+ Hogg).

The first lot probably looked more efficient, but the last 30 minutes provided by far the best passing movements.

Hmmmmmmmm.
Eh?

I'm just saying.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 06-08-08, 08:19   #6

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

The 11 that started for me. Thicot was the standout IMO, though I'd heard good things about Keenan from the Middlesbrough game I didn't think he was that great. Why change the entire 11 anyway though, does Mixu think he's Sven Goran Eriksson?! It's not as if we've had a settled 11 who've impressed during pre-season, I thought the intention would be to give those who would be likely to start on Saturday a decent run-out and time to become acquainted with one other? Or does Mixu genuinly not have a clue as to who's going to start at the weekend?

And another thing, surely some of the guys on Mixu's supposed "list" of 8/9 must have played some part in that game last night? The only notable absentees I could think of were Kerr (not on it apparently), Gathuessi, Donaldson, and er, Zibi!
Old 06-08-08, 08:39   #7

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Thicot being the pick out for the 'first' 11 and Morais being the stand-out in the 'second' 11. I also think Van Zanten and Shiels had good games also.
Wigan were naturally tiring towards the end but still had enough strength to contain a fresher and younger Hibs eleven.

Lot's of positives from tonight. Mixu will need a closed door look at Yantorno and the trialist again.

Old 06-08-08, 09:07   #8
Webmastering Radge

Daryll will become famous soon enough

And there was my thinking he didn't fair to well, with a lot of loose distribution of passes.

For all technical issues, please email
Daryll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 09:21   #9

Apart from the missing Murray we started with the team that i feel Mixu currently thinks is our strongest. Lets be honest... We were crap. If Wigan were sharper it could have been 0-4 at HT.

Despite the amount of second half substitutions in the second half we were much better. Sharper, innovative & creative.

However, i think Wigan had by that point tired considerably...
Old 06-08-08, 11:34   #10
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

Apart from the missing Murray we started with the team that i feel Mixu currently thinks is our strongest. Lets be honest... We were crap. If Wigan were sharper it could have been 0-4 at HT.

Despite the amount of second half substitutions in the second half we were much better. Sharper, innovative & creative.

However, i think Wigan had by that point tired considerably...

In all fairness if we had been shaper we could have scored a couple before the break as well.

All if buts and maybes imo

I very much doubt killie will be anywghere near the standard or boro and wigan, we should get the three points comfortably going on the last 2 games.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 12:38   #11
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

After seeing the entire team change, my first team would be

Preferably new goalkeeper

DVS Hogg Jones Hanlon

Thicot

Morais O'Brien

Yantorno

Fletcher Nish

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 13:19   #12

graeme1875 is on the way to a first team debut

DVS Hogg Jones Hanlon

Thicot

Morais O'Brien

Yantorno

Fletcher Nish

I'd go with that minus Hanlon, he was very weak last night and is totally pish tracking back, too much too soon for the first team IMHO
graeme1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 14:26   #13
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

after seeing the game, i think a mixture of what started and what finished would do the job vs Killie
Someone else
Van Zanten Hogg Jones Hanlon
Thicot
Shiels Rankin Yantorno
Nish Fletcher
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 14:59   #14

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

DVS Hogg Jones Hanlon

Thicot

Morais O'Brien

Yantorno

Fletcher Nish
No Murray or Shiels or Zoomer (i ken he's injured but when he comes back surely should be in the XI?)

I'd go with a fit squad to choose from.

Maka

DVZ Hogg Jones

Murray

Shiels Thicot Keenan

Zemmama

Nish Fletcher

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 16:59   #15

geegee1978 will become famous soon enough

first half team were miles in front of the 2nd half team, however if the 2nd half players can show the spirit they did when they are asked to from the subs bench in the next 2/3 months i will be happy. i thought we didnt have much depth but the players are there so lets hope they can perform when they have too

ggtth
geegee1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-08, 17:08   #16

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Newry Hiby is on the way to a first team debut

i thought the defence was better in the earlier but we were better attacking in the later. i think we have the makings of a half decent side if we get our passing sorted out. we looked good on the counter. just remember lads and lassies could be worse we could be jambos, or even worse rangers fans

Newry Hiby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 00:05   #17
Croatian Radge

neil_hibees will become famous soon enough

DVS Hogg Jones Hanlon

Thicot

Morais O'Brien

Yantorno

Fletcher Nish
That would be my team, with Thicot out for Keenan or possibly Murray if fit.. I really can't understand where certain people think he had a good game - he was rank. He had misplaced passes everywhere, had no fight to regain possesion and couldn't tackle a fish supper. Bench if he's lucky IMO.

Also, I would drop McNeil and replace him with Grof. Not because I think Grof is a better keeper, just because McNeil's confidence will be rock bottom after getting booed of the pitch.

THERE'S ONLY ONE DEREK RIORDAN!
neil_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 01:15   #18

I dont get some people...

We have seen that Hibs with the light weight midfeild over pre season does not work and there are line ups people are suggesting that other teams midfeilds would just rip apart...We need a new midfeilder, not sure about Thicot dont really think he played that well yesterday.

Old 07-08-08, 12:23   #19
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

No Murray or Shiels or Zoomer (i ken he's injured but when he comes back surely should be in the XI?)

I'd go with a fit squad to choose from.

Maka

DVZ Hogg Jones

Murray

Shiels Thicot Keenan

Zemmama

Nish Fletcher
the team I gave was for the Killie game, so Zouma and Murray are out.

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 16:05   #20

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Newry Hiby is on the way to a first team debut

we need someone strong as feck in midfield who can put his foot on the ball and get stuck into the other team big time

Newry Hiby is offline   Reply With Quote