Brian Kerr blasts boss Mixu Paatelainen over Hibs axe
He thinks he's maybe been deemed surplus to requirements due to the booing he received at the Elfsoborg game. Now, while the booing was a disgrace Brian, you are probably being deemed surplus to requirements not because of the booing but because Mixu knows you contribute absolutely hee haw to the team and have been in the main, pretty feckin pish To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side
Re: Brian Kerr blasts boss Mixu Paatelainen over Hibs axe
Other players told to head for the Easter Road exit include defender Thierry Gathuessi, keeper ZibiMalkowski, winger Alan O'Brien and midfielder Merouane Zemmama.
Looks like the Record have picked up on the lazy journalism we saw the other day To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sunshine On Leith Radgette
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
So what's Mixu's excuse for Zemmama then? Booting him out - our most creative player - would hit us a bit harder than losing Kerr.
I just think he hasny a clue. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
How did he "blast" Mixu there? He simply says that he was worried that he had lost his place and that he hoped Mixu wasn't influenced by the fans. Fair enough from his point of view. If he wants his place back he'll need to learn what a tackle is - figuratively and literally.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Hopefully this Zoomer story can be cleared up ASAP -hopefully someone will ask Mixu today if he is staying or going ?
I really hope he is staying....we need creative players To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. As for Kerr - thought he would be a good signing when he came but really hasn't shown much to shows he wants to play for the club or is simply not good enough. |
Sunshine On Leith Radgette
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Kerr didn't 'blast' Mixu at all but instead made the perfectly reasonable point that he hoped Mixu wasn't reacting to the treatment he received at the Elfsberg game.
However you can't blame the Daily Record for running with this story and putting a negative spin on it because it was Mixu who for some inexplicable reason who decided to give the '8/9 players to face the axe' rent a quote in the first place. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The inevitable scenario is that everyone tries to second guess who the 8/9 players are and a media scrum develops and players feel insecure and get all defensive. The next stage will be supporters not thinking anything through and having knee jerk reactions such as 'Kerr is sh@@te anyway' or 'Zemmama is brulliant' and Mixu 'disnae ken what he is doing.' The Daily Record remains the paper so many Scottish people deserve but Mixu served them this one up on a plate. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Nothing knee jerk about a reaction like that mate. It's been proved for a whole season.
no that I am saying the tabloids are unreliable To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2008
Kerr Kerr go away but dont come back any other day
Saorsa a-nis Radge
I want a cry of Oooh Zemmama! from the east today
Alba Gu Brath To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
A player like Kerr isn't just the knee jerk 'shi@e: he just wasn't suited to Collins passing game and he doesn't fit into Mixu's more direct style but he would fit into a team who sit deep and mostly defend and need a player to close down space and make short passes. Similiarly Zemmmama has been far from 'brulliant' as he has varied wildly from being absolutely outstanding to abysmal to anonoyous. Tabloids are designed to make people react and not think and the Kerr non story does just that.
I didnt see any article relating to the so called 8/9 players being told to go in the Sun today compared to the Daily Ranger. Not that I particularly believe what is written in the papers I would tend to think its just the usual from the Daily Rubbish trying to put a spin on something.
Plus I dont know what Kerr is grumbling about as he has barely showed his worth to the club since he signed although he is always good at exclusively saying stuff to the papers then failing to deliver on the park. Good riddance Mr Kerr away and fleece another club for your wages. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
If Kerr played as good a game as he talked he wouldnt be heading out the door.
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
Sam makes a pertinent point that Mixu is the architect of his own misfortune in making the statement in the first place - it was bound to cause speculation.
However, Brian Kerr should have taken his own advice and kept his head down and worked. Not collaborate with a rag that was bound to try and make an even bigger issue out of it. Brians biggest PR contributions have been to 'blast Mixu' and 'worry about his holidays'. Doesn't really make you look good Brian. I would have thought after the wild quotes attributed to Katey when Jackshun wanted him away to the Huns every Hibs player would realise talking to the Retard is a move guaranteed to make you look like a tit.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Isn't this "8 or 9 players leaving" quote a bit outdated? I remember Mixu saying at the start of the summer that he wanted to reduce the size of the squad and bring in his own players. Considering that Antoine-Curier, Zarabi, Beuzelin, and Ayre have already been punted, It would be more accurate to say that another 4 are heading for the door. Kerr is obviously one of them, as is Donaldson. The other two are probably Benji (shame but still) and Gathuessi.
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Pah, what a pish story. I feel violated having just clicked on the link.
Kerr's obviously thicker than I thought. He doesn't know whether the booing at the Elfsborg game made Mixu's mind up or not. Mixu says he spoke to them all before the holidays and told them . . . or maybe he was too busy bleating about his holidays to listen?
__________________ UNCTUOUS GLOOPERY FOR THE ELASTIC-WAISTED GENERATION To vi |