Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,489 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat
![]() Join Date: Apr 2008
Individual opinions of current squad
GKS Ma-Kalamby - Best of a bad bunch, still young and shows potential McNeill - outstanding reactions but too small and isnt going to grow Grof - clearly talented, but young and could do with an experienced head too learn from (Gordon Marshall??????) Malkowski - utter useless Defenders DVZ - a poor signing IMO, has got so much to prove, don't think hes up to it McCann - too many people hold him in higher regard than he deserves, he was terrible at tail end of last season, living on a few good performances when he broke into first team Jones - this guy has lost it, not sure if it's a lack of passion for this club or hes just be found out but he is a shadow of his former self Hogg - showed consistency last term, hope he can keep improving as he could become very important to this club Canning - Gretna cast off, extremely average player, not good enough for hibs McCormack - reserving judgment atm, think he has talent but not seen him enough Hanlon - Put into the first team far too early, this kid is not ready Gatheussi - I have seen him play well, i have seen him play poor, extremely inconsistent, not sure he can cut it either Midfield Kerr - i knew when we signed him he was naff, motherwell fans were delighted we had taken him, he is piss poor and not worthy of the badge Zemmama - what a talent he has, we are going to rely so much on this fella next season, gutted hes injured for first few games as he is our only real creative spark AOB - think he has shown glimpses of what he can deliver, am i convinced he will come good, no i am not, but i could be wrong Morais - what exactly does he offer, have u seen him deliver any end product whatsoever Stevenson - got a lot of talent, i worry about his confidence since mixu has came in, think with a run in the first team he could come good again Rankin - really couldnt believe we signed this guy, am i correct in saying he wasnt a regular at Caley? hasnt shown much of anything since arriving Chisolm - please please please do not pick this guy mixu, i fail to see what he contributes, not good enough for the SPL Murray - for someone who left this club for the Huns, he still appears to wear his heart on his sleeve more than the rest, do not put him in defence mixu, hes not a centre half Thicot - N/A Keenan - N/A Forwards Donaldson - powder puff, think hes been playing well above his ability at Hibs, went on about how many goals he scored, were they not all penalties? Well done Clayton: you can take a good penalty.....GTF Fletcher - im not going to make any friends with this comment but im saying it how i see it, I think he is over rated, Fletch has bags of natural ability but his performances have not been particularly impressive of late and i think he has a lot too prove, needs to show more consistency and IMO nowhere near Riordan's ability Benji - I was a massive fan of Benji when he first broke into the team, i believe he has talent, i am not sure what the story is with him, think he really needs to get his act together if he is too prove a success Shiels - I like Shiels, think he has raw talent, can be a bit mamby pamby tho, great finisher and and good fast feet, somedays he doent show up though so he is not reliable Nish - i think with decent service Nish could be ok, he is not the type of player too make something happen on his own, really needs good players around him, so atm hes no good for us Campbell - lightweight, hes a tryer but dont think hes good enough, should be loaned out to see if he can cut it elsewhere before hes tried out at ER Gray - think Gray has potential, scored a lot of goals for the reserves but has became oblivious of late, another good year at Partick and i say give him a shot |
Re: Individual opinions of current squad
I wrote this at the end of last season and my opinion has not changed very much at all :-
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2008
To assess where we have come over the pat 2 years, I think if 11 from the current squad played against Mowbrays 11 at hibs then there would be no contest, 5 or 6-0 probably
Maka - I agree, best of the bunch. Attributes there to work on. McNeil - Too small, not commanding enough. I don't think he's going to get much better. Grof - Highly thought of but can't comment as I havent seen him. Zibi - To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Defenders DVZ - An average SPL player IMO. Will be steady enough though McCann - Jury is well and truly out. Burst onto the scene, been pretty average since. Jones - Started off brilliant. I agree, not the player he first was but even last season there was games he held the defence together on his own. Hogg - Most consistent defender last season, much of the same please. Canning - He's not a Gretna cast off. That was purely down to money and injury why it never worked out. Looked steady enough when I have seen him. McCormack - Only seen him once or twice - looked no bad. Hanlon - He's impressed, however, cannie rely on a 17 year old to perform every week Gatheussi - Some good, more bad. Bombscare as even when he does something good he' still liable to feck up. Midfield Kerr - Terrible player IMO. Cannie pass, disney want the baw, cannie tackle.. I'll stop there Zemmama - Sometimes frustrating at no releasing the ball but I think thats more to do with him being on a total different wave length to the rest. Would always have him in the starting 11 AOB - Piss first season. Always said he's got the attributes to be a good player for us. Hopefully it'll be this season Morais - Quite liked him to start with, plenty of fight, always wanting the ball, but I'm afraid he disney look as though he's gonnie cut it noo. Stevenson - Solid wee player. Collins relied on him far too much and it showed. A player with a future at Hibs I hope. Rankin - Wasn't a regular at Caley due to a fall oot wi the manager. He can put in a great cross, but is mainly annonymous in every game. Squad player at best IMO Chisolm - Like Morais, plenty of fight but just not good enough at all. Couldnie pass wind. Murray - Can we have 11 Ian Murray's please Thicot - Based on 45 minutes I have seen him - looks far better than we've got. Keenan - Cannie comment Forwards Donaldson - Plenty of pace. Pish touch, too lightweight. No good enough To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Fletcher - Talented player, but I dinnie get all the hype. Not a goalscorer in my eyes. Last goal was in March. Benji - Probably the most talented player at ER. Managed badly IMO by Collins and suffered for it. Hope he stays Shiels - Talented player. Always buzzing aboot and liable to make things happen. Like Zemmama, would always have in my starting 11 Nish - Obviously not a gifted fitba player but has a decent touch for a big fellow, good link up play and will score more goals than Fletch IMO. Campbell - Just no got it. Tries like fuck but thats aboot it. Punt him. Gray - Another highly thought of. Why's he oot on loan? Get him back and punt Campbell.
GKS
Ma-Kalamby - Ok McNeill - Ok Grof - Can't say Malkowski - Poor Defenders DVZ - So far has looked poor McCann - Poor Jones - Good to Poor depending on if he can be bothered or not Hogg - Good Canning - Ok McCormack - Can't say Hanlon - Good prospect - shouldn't be first choice LB though Gatheussi - Good going forward, very poor defending so averages out at poor Midfield Kerr - Poor Zemmama - Excellent AOB - Good with potential to be very good Morais - Very poor Stevenson - Ok/good prospect Rankin - Very very poor - no idea what he brings to the team Chisolm - Poor Murray - Very good Thicot - N/A Keenan - N/A Forwards Donaldson - Poor Fletcher - OK at the moment (being generous as well) Benji - Very Good to Non-existent depending on attitude Shiels - Very Good Nish - Poor Campbell - Seen nothing from him yet to say he is going to be anything other than poor Gray - Can't say Manager Mixu - Poor - very Poor tatics, poor organisation, poor motivation, poor contacts to bring in players Really can't see us getting top 6 with this team. Man I hate being so negative - I've never felt this negative about Hibs before. I know it's only pre-season and all but I am just struggling to see any positives. My Apathy over the last few weeks has turned into anger. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.