Old 30-07-08, 23:50   #1
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

Tom Farmer

If any of youre other companys were performing so badly as the Hibs are at the moment then you would be right in there and doing something about it, so what are you doing? where are you? the monkey you have in charge aint doing it Tam, get the finger out and give our team a MOT.

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-08, 23:54   #2

Re: Tom Farmer

This company is performing remarkably. Just look at the balance sheet.

That's all that matters.
Old 31-07-08, 00:46   #3

If any of youre other companys were performing so badly as the Hibs are at the moment then you would be right in there and doing something about it, so what are you doing? where are you? the monkey you have in charge aint doing it Tam, get the finger out and give our team a MOT.
You're forgetting that he isn't interested in football...

Unless there happens to be a cup to parade likesay.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 31-07-08, 01:01   #4

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

A quick fit up the erse is what he needs right now.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 01:03   #5

baggageandfibs is on the way to a first team debut

This company is performing remarkably. Just look at the balance sheet.

That's all that matters.
revenues about to plummet, that might get his attention
baggageandfibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 01:08   #6

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

A quick fit up the erse is what he needs right now.

TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 02:25   #7
Dean Shiels Radge

McLeod1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Its right though!!!

bebo.com/99JM
We Own The Capital..!!
McLeod1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 04:02   #8
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Its right though!!!
Take it you dont get it?

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 09:22   #9

Ronaldo9 is on the way to a first team debut

Are we forgetting the HUGE part STF had in Hibs even being here today?

The man responsible for running the club is RP. STF has no involvement whatsoever, When he bought the club to stop us becoming Yams he specifically said he would not be pumping money into the club and the club would need to get itself out of trouble. He also set up a parent company HFC Holdings I think and transferred most of the debt to them as a way of helping the club get out of the mess it was in at the time. Alot of Hibees have short memories STF is a hero IMO and peeps need to get off his case.

Ronaldo9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 09:33   #10

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

The man responsible for running the club is RP. STF has no involvement whatsoever, When he bought the club to stop us becoming Yams he specifically said he would not be pumping money into the club and the club would need to get itself out of trouble. He also set up a parent company HFC Holdings I think and transferred most of the debt to them as a way of helping the club get out of the mess it was in at the time. Alot of Hibees have short memories STF is a hero IMO and peeps need to get off his case.

Did Hibernian holdings not take the land and ground away from HFC the football club too?...To think Tom Farmer has nowt to do with the running of the club is laughable imo.If any decision has to be made, it'll be OK'd or vetoed by our owner, not Petrie.
dont think you'll find anyone on here thats doesnt appreciate what he did for Hibs, but that was 18-odd years ago.In the here and now he needs to take one of two courses of actions...invest or sell.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 09:38   #11

Did Hibernian holdings not take the land and ground away from HFC the football club too?...To think Tom Farmer has nowt to do with the running of the club is laughable imo.If any decision has to be made, it'll be OK'd or vetoed by our owner, not Petrie.
dont think you'll find anyone on here thats doesnt appreciate what he did for Hibs, but that was 18-odd years ago.In the here and now he needs to take one of two courses of actions...invest or sell.
I think you will find that when HFC holdings sold the "Lochend Butterfly" £6m of the funds went to Hibs to pay off debts, how do you think we managed to slash the debt so rapidly before the player sales?
Tom Farmer is not a football man he has admitted that himself, he bought the club purely to stop us going bust. HE saved the club no one else. To suggest he wants us to be in this position is laughable, he as much as me and you wants to see Hibs do well but we need to look at the bigger picture here.

I am not for one minute defending the board or the way the club is run at the moment. The time for action is now. We need to start investing in the team there is no doubt about that but in the long term EM will start to pay dividends in terms of players improvement and youth development.
Old 31-07-08, 09:54   #12

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

I think you will find that when HFC holdings sold the "Lochend Butterfly" £6m of the funds went to Hibs to pay off debts, how do you think we managed to slash the debt so rapidly before the player sales?.
But how much did they sell the butterfly for? Pretty sure it was more than £6M...where did the rest go?Astounding to think he punted that land for that much money considering how much he actually weighed in to save us.

Tom Farmer is not a football man he has admitted that himself, he bought the club purely to stop us going bust. HE saved the club no one else. To suggest he wants us to be in this position is laughable, he as much as me and you wants to see Hibs do well but we need to look at the bigger picture here.

I am not for one minute defending the board or the way the club is run at the moment. The time for action is now. We need to start investing in the team there is no doubt about that but in the long term EM will start to pay dividends in terms of players improvement and youth development.
Your right Tom Farmer is not a football man, he's a business man and he's having one of his companies run as such.His only interest is bottom line profit,PR excercises,his knighthood and most importantly, his wee button from John Paul...a cynic might suggest helping out a struggling local institution in their moment of need is a great way of getting to that button quickly....all the time raising yours and your companies profile.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 09:56   #13

Poor Sir Tom. What a nightmare we've been for him.

Must be difficult investing so little early on and then sitting on a HUGE return 18 years later...
Old 31-07-08, 10:10   #14

Poor Sir Tom. What a nightmare we've been for him.

Must be difficult investing so little early on and then sitting on a HUGE return 18 years later...
The reason we are so sh1te right now is nothing to do with STF or RP its down to Mixu and his coaching staff and the players!

STF does not pcik the team he does not identify signing targets Yes we could spend a bit more money BUT Mixu is workig with the same amount of cash if not lesss than what JC and Mogga had before him. He is the one that should be held responsible, he decides the way we play and the players we sign not anyone else!
Old 31-07-08, 10:21   #15

The reason we are so sh1te right now is nothing to do with STF or RP its down to Mixu and his coaching staff and the players!

STF does not pcik the team he does not identify signing targets Yes we could spend a bit more money BUT Mixu is workig with the same amount of cash if not lesss than what JC and Mogga had before him. He is the one that should be held responsible, he decides the way we play and the players we sign not anyone else!
Wake up and smell the coffee.

We were crap 2001-2004.

Mogga got us going with the laddies 2004-2005.

The board (with full backing of sir tom) then started the process of selling off the family silver with a policy of no reinvestment in 2006.

We've been in decline ever since under Mogga, JC & now Mixu.

According to your arguement all 3 must be pants.
Old 31-07-08, 10:46   #16

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

I think you will find that when HFC holdings sold the "Lochend Butterfly" £6m of the funds went to Hibs to pay off debts, how do you think we managed to slash the debt so rapidly before the player sales?

Ok, my first question is:-

Are you STF's love child?

And my second question is:-

Or do you just love him?
Old 31-07-08, 11:02   #17

Ok, my first question is:-

Are you STF's love child?

And my second question is:-

Or do you just love him?
1) No and Stroller15 would be very upset to see you ask that!

2) No, but I do appreciate what he has done and think the stick he gets is very unfair! Its not his fault he still owns us, obviously no one wants to buy or he would have sold by now!
Old 31-07-08, 13:03   #18

STF isn't a football man, he is a busniess man...

He doesn't put his money into the team and he stated that when he bought the club that he wouldn't.