Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,489 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 01-08-08, 17:32   #41
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Re: Tom Farmer

Obviously thats not my real age.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 01-08-08, 17:50   #42

Mix Master Mikez is on the way to a first team debut

Mix Master Mikez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 19:04   #43

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Baccarat Champion! Flash Poker Champion!

I dont know and dont care how much rent we paid Sir Tom,the man has put in more than he has taken out,and even if he has'nt he saved the club full stop,as for Kenny Waugh dont make me laugh or go there,go ask Sir Pat or John Blackley about Mr Waugh and his millions.
If Farmer had put in half as much as he took out the East Stand would have been paid for years ago, ask yourself just WHO exactly bought the property from Hibernian Holdings AFTER they had separated the Avon Inns part of the business

Hibernian could'nt be in safer hands,and i'm talking about for my grandkid(s) and their kids etc etc etc(Yul Bryner).All this talk about new owners is bullcrap,anyone coming in would want to make money,now you tell me how you can make money with a club with a loyal following of around 7-8000(when things are going bad)you can't.Messrs Duff and Gray had a dream and tried it,they knew we had to try make money off the park, because you sure as hell can't do it from our attendances,and if proof were needed of our loyal supporters how many on here and elsewhere are spouting about not renewing or cancelling?I've seen some seriously pish Hibs teams in my time and this team comes nowhere close,yet some see fit to not go back until things improve?wtf is that aboot?,i give up trying to fathom that one oot.
Looking at what is on the park now is worse than the team that gor us relegated in 79/80 and close to the pish that sent us down under Duff Jimmy.
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote