Old 30-07-08, 23:41   #1

COWDEN-HIBEE is on the way to a first team debut
Mixu has to go

I know the board are not blameless but he has to go , there was plenty enough quality on the pitch to compete with clyde , he just does not have what it takes to be a manager petrie cant be blamed for not having any shape playing hoofball etc
COWDEN-HIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-08, 23:45   #2
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough
Re: Mixu has to go

Appoint Ross Stewart as the youngest Manager in history

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-08, 23:46   #3

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

He needs to get back to basics and a 4-4-2. He doesn't have the personnel for anything else.
Old 30-07-08, 23:52   #4

No he doesn't.

We've been in decline since early 2006 when we started punting the family silver with a policy of no reinvestment.

Pointing the finger at Mixi is IMHO just too convenient for our custodian and board.
Old 31-07-08, 00:00   #5

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

No he doesn't.

We've been in decline since early 2006 when we started punting the family silver with a policy of no reinvestment.

Pointing the finger at Mixi is IMHO just too convenient for our custodian and board.
Correct. The finger pointing needs to be aimed a little bit higher up.
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 00:05   #6

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

No he doesn't.

Have tae say I think it's a case of both, IMO his appointment as manager was nae mair than the cheap option from Petrie again because experience would have cost money. I want him tae succeed but I've seen or heard nothing from him so far that convinces me he will, IMO he seems out of his depth, losing the plot at a fiendly and getting sent off suggests tae me there's something way wrong. I dinnae blame Mixu for taking the job, why wouldn't he jump at it, I blame Petrie for giving him it for the reason mentioned above.

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 00:07   #7

baggageandfibs is on the way to a first team debut

No he doesn't.

I feel sorry for Mixu. He probably has one of the toughest jobs in scottish football at the moment with a tight board and expectant fans. I don't think he realised how hard the job was going to be.

However, the football, tactics, signings and media handling have all been sub-standard imo and it doesn't look like its going to get better any time soon. Add in the fact that he will have now lost a significant proportion of the supports' confidence I think his days are numbered.
baggageandfibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 00:12   #8
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

Appoint Ross Stewart as the youngest Manager in history

I heard he was tactically inept for general managing but was to replace Gordon Marshall under the Cameron McHenry management
Riordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 00:17   #9
fife radge and proud of it

youngie75 is on the way to a first team debut

anyone no the odds for the first boss to get sacked

ive tryed bet 365 blue square and ladbroks but cant find them

not long now
youngie75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 00:19   #10

baggageandfibs is on the way to a first team debut

it is also a concern that the results (excluding Barca) are getting progressively worse.

More goals being conceded by ever "stronger" hibs line-ups.
baggageandfibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 00:20   #11

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

Have tae say I think it's a case of both, IMO his appointment as manager was nae mair than the cheap option from Petrie again because experience would have cost money. I want him tae succeed but I've seen or heard nothing from him so far that convinces me he will, IMO he seems out of his depth, losing the plot at a fiendly and getting sent off suggests tae me there's something way wrong. I dinnae blame Mixu for taking the job, why wouldn't he jump at it, I blame Petrie for giving him it for the reason mentioned above.
Maybe a bit early with my "in the know" shout, as i am not blaming him for a minute, as like all us well into "football knowledge" bedwetters know, the problem is a lot deeper.

But all im saying,is that its only pre season and JCs fault .(and Brian Kerr)

Dark days,and he will go

The positive threaders who bury there head in the sand,pop out and smell the

If not,we could end up with green "I BELIEVE" t shirts,and a laughing stock.

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 00:47   #12

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Don't know what's going on behind the scenes but I'm starting to get the impression there could've been yet another player revolt. It seems quite apparent that the players are not performing to anything like their best abilities. The only game I've seen is the Barça one. What concerned me most was not individual performances or even the result - it was the total lack of coherence and shape. Any of these results, taken in isolation can be brushed off as a (very) bad day at the office but when it turns into a bad month at the office somebody is going to pay. I fear it might be Mixu. I wouldn't like to see him go, especially in pre-season, but he and the board need to get to the bottom of whatever is going on and get arses booted (out if necessary). I'd be prepared to wait a month to see if this pre-season shambles can be sorted out but if results and performances don't improve pretty dramatically by the end of August then drastic action might have to be taken.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 04:29   #13

Timoumi is on the way to a first team debut

not just mixu's fault!

Why did JC leave??
Timoumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 06:03   #14

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

No he doesn't.

Correct. And they should remember that if Mixu fails the finger points at them !
(not that they, espesh STF, give a fuck anyway)
Pilrig is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 06:05   #15

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

it is also a concern that the results (excluding Barca) are getting progressively worse.

More goals being conceded by ever "stronger" hibs line-ups.
Yep, during Turnbull's reign we lost 15 goals in 3 games in the space of a week. (and still ended up 2nd in the league)
Pilrig is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 07:30   #16

Mix Master Mikez is on the way to a first team debut

Agreed - Mixu is out of his depth and again I want him to do well but since he arrived there really hasn't been much change and from speaking to friends of players - they aren't happy with him and that is obvious the way they are playing. Fletcher is one player who looks like he has got a lot worse since last season due to our hoof ball tactics - and he is a player who isn't happy with the style of play we are taking.

The board have been the root of Hibs problems for a good few years. You can try argue as much as you want (Emerald Green thread
) but without asking lots of questions the problems are alot more simple.

For a capital city club the potential to be Scotlands 3rd biggest club is there. We could have easily pulled away from the rest of the league by now as they aren't full of great players but reasonable players that can do a job in an average league and have a manager who has enough knowlegde to get results over a season.

Ambition is needed on the pitch - the training ground was well over due but why not spend any on the team with some quality players. The wages this club pay are a joke and I even remember last season one player having to buy extra training gear for himself at the club shop last season! How tight are we!!
Mix Master Mikez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 09:12   #17
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Don't know what's going on behind the scenes but I'm starting to get the impression there could've been yet another player revolt.
Someone else said exactly the same thing on .net and it rings true when you think about it. Some players seem to be trying for him and others don't - who is the commonn denominator?
Old 31-07-08, 09:22   #18

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Someone else said exactly the same thing on .net and it rings true when you think about it. Some players seem to be trying for him and others don't - who is the commonn denominator?

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 09:28   #19
Everybody is a Radge

Could be. Don't get good vibes from the guy and his attitude when we were papper out of last years CIS Cup by Motherwell stank. The first player I'd get rid of to tell the truth.
Old 31-07-08, 09:58   #20

Could be. Don't get good vibes from the guy and his attitude when we were papper out of last years CIS Cup by Motherwell stank. The first player I'd get rid of to tell the truth.
Was he playing last night?
Old 31-07-08, 10:05   #21

HibsSpurs is on the way to a first team debut

I was only surmising on .net that some players might not be giving 100% given the performances. Was told it was 'ill informed supposition'
HibsSpurs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 10:13   #22
Everybody is a Radge

Originally Posted by Smurf