Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,491 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 29-07-08, 20:05   #1

Positive post

I genuinely think all the negativity is OTT. OK, we are/were a pretty average team but is a starting 11 from the below really that bad?

Maka/McNeil

DVZ, Canning, Jones, Hogg, Hanlon, Keenan, McCann, Stevenson

Shiels, Zemmama, Murray, Thicot, O'Brien, Yantorno, Morais, Rankin

Fletch, Benji, Nish, Johannsen??

I would like to see 1 or 2 additional signings, maybe an experienced cat and a centre half and IMO we'll be just as good as the rest as they say. All we need now is for Mixu to resign
Old 29-07-08, 20:08   #2
Oh, what's occuring? Radge

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

Re: Positive post

Has Johansson actually signed?

CraigHFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 20:09   #3

Has Johansson actually signed?
No been confirmed. I'm just getting carried away

Hopefully he does though
Old 29-07-08, 20:12   #4

SuperJoeT is on the way to a first team debut

I agree that we are only 2 or 3 signing off not being a bad outfit. Still not 100% convinced about Mixu but I'll judge him after a full season and see where he takes us.
SuperJoeT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 20:30   #5

Heard a rumour that Johansson might not sign because he wants more than Hibs can offer...

We just need to improve in certain places, win a few of our next pre-season matches to get our confidence back or else next season could be very negative.

Old 29-07-08, 20:32   #6

Hibby1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Its not about the players we have its about the fact that mixu can't get the best out of them and the tactics he has us playing
Hibby1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 20:41   #7

Heard a rumour that Johansson might not sign because he wants more than Hibs can offer...
Doesn't everyone?
Old 29-07-08, 22:17   #8

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

I genuinely think all the negativity is OTT. OK, we are/were a pretty average team but is a starting 11 from the below really that bad?

Maka/McNeil

I would like to see 1 or 2 additional signings, maybe an experienced cat and a centre half and IMO we'll be just as good as the rest as they say. All we need now is for Mixu to resign
I agree 100%.

We've got a good choice of attacking midfielders, some decent strikers, a couple of solid defensive midfielders and a squad which has more experience than any other Hibs side in recent times. I find it quite funny that last season everyone was saying how we needed a target man, a holding midfielder and a bit of SPL experience in squad and now that we've got it, the comments of many of our fans are ridiculous.

I'd like to welcome Thicot and Keenan to Hibs and wish them all the best of luck, becuase they'll need if the fans don't back the team.
Old 29-07-08, 22:20   #9

DUNBARCH is on the way to a first team debut

Will everyone chance there negative opinion if Hibs go to Killie and win with a good performance or will we still be as bad as everyone is saying we are??
DUNBARCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 22:22   #10
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is just really niceStew the Hibee is just really nice

vCash: 8000

Will everyone chance there negative opinion if Hibs go to Killie and win with a good performance or will we still be as bad as everyone is saying we are??
Many will think I'm just saying this, but I would still be disappointed if we were to win against killie, but play like we have so far in pre-season

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 22:35   #11

andyhibee2485 is on the way to a first team debut

What has concerned me about the preseason game so far is that it has shown up how poor a lot our reserve and 'fringe' first team players appear to be. Players like Rankin, Morais and Stevenson have struggled to impose themselves on games against very low class opposition and without Sheils/Zemmama and Fletcher our attacking has been one dimensional and inneffectual.

The other worry is the constant injuries and transfer rumours regarding Benji and Zemmama. Getting these two back to full fitness and form would provide such a massive injection of quality and creativity to our attack.

I totally agree with the general point though. The negativity has been way too much. Our first team is still decent and with a couple more additions could challenge for third. The probem could be moving on a few more players Mixu does not appear to rate (eg Kerr, Gatheussi) to free up wages. It's not exactly spectacular but that is the reality of Scottish football currently.
andyhibee2485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 23:03   #12

Sir Franck 04 is on the way to a first team debut

I would not like to go into this season (though i think it will probably happen) with Maka/McNeil as our top 2 goalies.
Reckon it will be a repeat of Zibbi/Simon Brown (although our current 2 are better goalkeepers) with one being dropped when the other loses form / makes a couple of howlers.
Confidence breeds from the back and I don't think either Maka or McNeil inspire a whole lot of confidence.
Sir Franck 04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-08, 17:18   #13

russ dinse will become famous soon enough

Asteroids Champion!

I agree 100%.

We've got a good choice of attacking midfielders, some decent strikers, a couple of solid defensive midfielders and a squad which has more experience than any other Hibs side in recent times. I find it quite funny that last season everyone was saying how we needed a target man, a holding midfielder and a bit of SPL experience in squad and now that we've got it, the comments of many of our fans are ridiculous.

I'd like to welcome Thicot and Keenan to Hibs and wish them all the best of luck, becuase they'll need if the fans don't back the team.
You and the original poster just made my day,and i am sure the real supporters will give the team and the new signings every chance GGTH and roll on the start of the new season.
russ dinse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-08, 17:25   #14

Hibs win
no likely...

When was the last time we won a away game?

Old 30-07-08, 17:31   #15

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

You and the original poster just made my day,and i am sure the real supporters will give the team and the new signings every chance GGTH and roll on the start of the new season.
The "real" supporters at Cowdenbeath the other night didn't seem to impressed , what did you think of the performance ?
Old 30-07-08, 17:37   #16

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Oh it's one the I'm a better supporter than you brigade

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-08, 17:41   #17

Yep here we go again...

There where only 400 odd supporters in Cowdenbeath where you one of them?

What makes people a real supporter or no?...

I used to say if you sat in the East you where a 'Real' supporter but although i have dissagreements about people in the other stands not getting behind and creating a atmosphere we are all REAL supporters or we would support the club would we.

Old 31-07-08, 13:13   #18

russ dinse will become famous soon enough

Asteroids Champion!

Yep here we go again...

There where only 400 odd supporters in Cowdenbeath where you one of them?

What makes people a real supporter or no?...

I used to say if you sat in the East you where a 'Real' supporter but although i have dissagreements about people in the other stands not getting behind and creating a atmosphere we are all REAL supporters or we would support the club would we.
A wisnae at cowdenbeath,barca,clyde or any of the friendlies,i stopped going to friendlies years ago when they turned into farcical bounce games with endless subs.But a'd consider a real supporter someone who does'nt bitch and moan constantly before the season has even begun,or does'nt threaten to withdraw his season ticket because they think we will be relegated.Real supporters would actually follow the team through good times and bad,just my opinion of course.
russ dinse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 15:16   #19
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Kerry Bush Bash Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

Maka/McNeil

Tbh I always said we have had a decent enough side as it stads. Just a couple of above avergae players were needed. Now I have no got a fekin clue mate.

Good enough to get done 3 - 0 by Clyde, says it aw really.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-08, 15:19   #20
Mental Matelot Radge

Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

No been confirmed. I'm just getting carried away

Hopefully he does though
Did Mixu not actually state that the deal was dead?
Old 31-07-08, 15:22   #21

Did Mixu not actually state that the deal was dead?

Aye he did. After I posted this though
Old 31-07-08, 16:15   #22