Old 29-07-08, 19:36   #1

The__Proclaimer will become famous soon enough

A quote to send a shiver down your spine

'Ross Campbell isolated as a lone striker, his plaintive shouts of "feet, feet" ignored as the ball was constantly knocked high in the air, easy pickings for Cowdenbeath's resolute if unspectacular central defensive pair.'

A midget playing up front by himself, getting long balls played to him aginst 3rd division opposition. Mixu isn't just out his depth, he has drowned. Fuck the board for appointing him.
Old 29-07-08, 19:39   #2

Re: A quote to send a shiver down your spine

'Ross Campbell isolated as a lone striker, his plaintive shouts of "feet, feet" ignored as the ball was constantly knocked high in the air, easy pickings for Cowdenbeath's resolute if unspectacular central defensive pair.'

A midget playing up front by himself, getting long balls played to him aginst 3rd division opposition. Mixu isn't just out his depth, he has drowned. Fuck the board for appointing him.
Think your jumping the gun a bit mate. I can remember someone earlier saying that they were sitting near Mixu and they could clearly hear him shouting to the back 4 about playing the baw into feet. It's no his fault they cannie dae it. Probably part of the reason why he said some of the players from yesterday won't be at Killie.
Old 29-07-08, 19:42   #3

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

As SKII (i think) said in another thread, mixu was getting very annoyed with jones and canning playing long balls. He was trying to advise them to play to feet and play people in. If the players don't listen what can the manager do? Similarly if the players don't have the technical ability to pick a pass under pressure then again what can the manager do?
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 19:43   #4

[quote=TranentHibee;882765]As SKII (i think) said in another thread, mixu was getting very annoyed with jones and canning playing long balls. He was trying to advise them to play to feet and play people in. If the players don't listen what can the manager do? Similarly if the players don't have the technical ability to pick a pass under pressure then again what can the manager do?[/quote]

erm, he could actually do quite a lot
Old 29-07-08, 19:47   #5

[quote=Grant1875;882768]
As SKII (i think) said in another thread, mixu was getting very annoyed with jones and canning playing long balls. He was trying to advise them to play to feet and play people in. If the players don't listen what can the manager do? Similarly if the players don't have the technical ability to pick a pass under pressure then again what can the manager do?[/quote]

erm, he could actually do quite a lot
he could aid their development yes, to a certain extent, but he's not exactly gonna be able to turn jones into franco baresi is he? i honestly believe mixu is trying to get them to play the right way but half them just do not have it in them.
Old 29-07-08, 19:48   #6

[quote=TranentHibee;882771]

he could aid their development yes, to a certain extent, but he's not exactly gonna be able to turn jones into franco baresi is he? i honestly believe mixu is trying to get them to play the right way but half them just do not have it in them.

I meant he could just drop them and bring in players capable of passing the baw.
Old 29-07-08, 19:51   #7

[quote=Grant1875;882772]

I meant he could just drop them and bring in players capable of passing the baw.
Aye true! No many of them kicking about our squad though

Old 29-07-08, 19:54   #8

[quote=TranentHibee;882777]

Aye true! No many of them kicking about our squad though

Yip - it was a similar scenario with the midfield and Chisolm and Kerr who couldnie pass wind, but he's brought in Thicot and probably Yantorno.

I actually think a midfield of Zemmama, Shiels, Thicot and Murray isnie that bad

Positive post alert
Old 29-07-08, 20:08   #9

Yip - it was a similar scenario with the midfield and Chisolm and Kerr who couldnie pass wind, but he's brought in Thicot and probably Yantorno.

I actually think a midfield of Zemmama, Shiels, Thicot and Murray isnie that bad

Positive post alert
Dinnae really want to have to piss on your positivity, but every single game I can remember where both Shiels & Zemamma started, we've been pish. Might be a complete coincidence, but they really don't play well together imo.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 29-07-08, 20:14   #10

Dinnae really want to have to piss on your positivity, but every single game I can remember where both Shiels & Zemamma started, we've been pish. Might be a complete coincidence, but they really don't play well together imo.

They are very similar players but I reckon if played correctly they could work well together. 2 players I would much rather have in the team than out.
Old 29-07-08, 20:22   #11

LoyalHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I agree M8 Mixu get to f**k the jobs to big for him so he might aswell take his awful tactics and HOOOOOOOOOOOOF!!! off
LoyalHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 20:33   #12
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

They are very similar players but I reckon if played correctly they could work well together. 2 players I would much rather have in the team than out.
If we were to incorporate both players into the side, I think Mixu would have to play a 3-5-2, probably along the lines of this:

Whoever Mixu Buys(
)

Murray Jones/Canning Hogg

Morais Thicot Sheils AO'B

Zemmama

Fletcher Nish

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 20:35   #13

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

If we were to incorporate both players into the side, I think Mixu would have to play a 3-5-2, probably along the lines of this:

Whoever Mixu Buys(
)

Murray Jones/Canning Hogg

Morais Thicot Sheils AO'B

Zemmama

Fletcher Nish
Midfield is far too lightweight in that team I'm afraid.
Old 29-07-08, 21:00   #14
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Do you know if Mixu told them to pump high balls at the midget?

Seems like he wasn't happy at all with last nights display.
Old 29-07-08, 21:14   #15

Midfield is far too lightweight in that team I'm afraid.
100% Agree

At this moment and time the Hibs Midfeild is looking far to lightweight like i have said in the past teams will just run rings round our midfeild there is no one there who has got the ability that Boozy did have at one point, people talking about Yantorno being the new best thing well i bet that Zemmama performs 100 times better this season that Yantorno ;)

Old 29-07-08, 21:29   #16
Everybody is a Radge

i bet that Zemmama performs 100 times better this season that Yantorno ;)
Aye, but for which club?
Old 29-07-08, 21:43   #17

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Do you know if Mixu told them to pump high balls at the midget?

Seems like he wasn't happy at all with last nights display.
Well if he didnae tell them then it would seem something is sadly wrong because we've been punting high balls at a lone striker (which ever was playing) since he arrived.

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 21:50   #18
Everybody is a Radge

Well if he didnae tell them then it would seem something is sadly wrong because we've been punting high balls at a lone striker (which ever was playing) since he arrived.

Then you seeing something totally different to me becuase that just isn't true.
Old 29-07-08, 22:04   #19

Then you seeing something totally different to me becuase that just isn't true.
You must be watching different to me...

The long ball has become more and more at ER in the past wee while and it doesn't work.

Old 29-07-08, 22:22   #20

Arcade Stats