Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,492 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 29-07-08, 09:37   #1

Bad news (like theres any other fecking kind wi us the now!)

Read in The Metro on the way into work that Zemamma will probably still be out for the start of the season, and Benji has not started training yet due to a "knee injury picked up on international duty" and will be struggling to make it as well.

If there's any basis to the thought running through my head that both are probably suffering from Whittakeritis, then I'm about to go radge tbh...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 29-07-08, 09:42   #2

Re: Bad news (like theres any other fecking kind wi us the now!)

Read in The Metro on the way into work that Zemamma will probably still be out for the start of the season, and Benji has not started training yet due to a "knee injury picked up on international duty" and will be struggling to make it as well.

If there's any basis to the thought running through my head that both are probably suffering from Whittakeritis, then I'm about to go radge tbh...
Go radge.. Why are we signing the ex Gretna dude?
Old 29-07-08, 09:42   #3
JJ
The Hibee Radge

JJ is on the way to a first team debut

Al just gonnae no dae that, i'm heding off for a 12 hour shift, and i'm seriously thinking about going via the canal right now, lots of big trees, nae wonder Hibs fans have drink problems, even my wife says " the seasons no started yet and listen tae ye
i,m taken extra blood pressure tablets the day for this press conference.

JJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 09:46   #4

el_fletch is on the way to a first team debut

Al just gonnae no dae that, i'm heding off for a 12 hour shift, and i'm seriously thinking about going via the canal right now, lots of big trees, nae wonder Hibs fans have drink problems, even my wife says " the seasons no started yet and listen tae ye
i,m taken extra blood pressure tablets the day for this press conference.

Out of interest, what time is the press release due?

el_fletch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 09:49   #5
JJ
The Hibee Radge

JJ is on the way to a first team debut

Out of interest, what time is the press release due?
Lunch time i guess, i'm off to answer the phones for the samaritans, don't ask for John, i'l be busy hanging on another line.

JJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 09:51   #6
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Counterstrike: TA Champion!

Go radge.. Why are we signing the ex Gretna dude?
£700k or thereabouts in for Zemmama and Yantorno signed for free on less wages than Zoomer maybe?
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 09:55   #7

£700k or thereabouts in for Zemmama and Yantorno signed for free on less wages than Zoomer maybe?

Old 29-07-08, 09:57   #8
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Counterstrike: TA Champion!

If that comes to pass and it kicks in after the 1st of August our chairman and owner are already off and running for next season's operating profit. Being kind when i call them both very shrewd.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 10:39   #9
The whole world has gone radge

It actually says a sustained injury (pedant) this is the one he keeps extending through going to play for morocco if i'm not mistaken so it's a no brainer really imo

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 10:44   #10

It actually says a sustained injury (pedant) this is the one he keeps extending through going to play for morocco if i'm not mistaken so it's a no brainer really imo
Is it really D? I personally think Hibs have been using it as an excuse not to play him (I wonder if he gets a bonus for playing). Saying that, I am currently in a situation where I don't believe a single word that comes out of the club, so maybe I'm being over cynical about it...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 29-07-08, 11:12   #11
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

If Zooma goes then I will personally recreate the scene at the end of "Conan the Barbarian" when "Thulsadoom" is standing on the steps of his temple and Conan lops his heed off.

Swap "Thulsadoom" and "Temple" for "Petrie" and "west stand" though...

I'll need to hud up the heed to show the east stand by his tache though, as he disnae hae the long hair the "Thulsadoom" dude did. (metaphorically of course!)

Seriously though, Whilst Benj is an enigma to me, Zooma is our best player, our best passer, our gamechanger and potent goal threat. In short, damned near irreplaceable. I posted some stat's on the difference he made last season on another post. To summarise -

With Zooma - P24 W13 L7
Without him - P13 W3 L7

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 13:34   #12

L reilly jnr is on the way to a first team debut

Answer me this is Benjy actually back here or is he still in Morocco "Recuperating" hm hm
L reilly jnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 17:32   #13

And why am i not surprised???
Old 29-07-08, 18:00   #14

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

I hope we are being suitably compensated by the Moroccan FA

Bill Oddies Beard is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 18:08   #15

I hope we are being suitably compensated by the Moroccan FA
I couldnae feckin care. It would only be be reinvested in bricks and mortar...