Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,491 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 29-07-08, 06:48   #1

The Dandy Highwayman will become famous soon enough

Two signings confirmed on official site

as Thickot (3 years) and Keenan (2).

Just what the fans need to hear after last nights debacle and I am sure they will improve our first team hugely....

The Dandy Highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 07:23   #2

Re: Two signings confirmed on official site

If this is signing better than what we've got then it proves how dire we are.

These are players of potential. We need proven...
Old 29-07-08, 07:46   #3

DANHFC1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I Know last nites game was a friendly... I wasn't there either, but what the f*ck is that all about?!! Getting beat 2 - 0 by Cowdenbeath,. who must be more up to the challenge of a season in the SPL than ourselves. What a joke... when will we score?? bearing in mind we've played Raith and The Blue Brazil and still no goal?

I am not confident at all for the new season and have been given no reason to think otherwise with these 2 players.
Old 29-07-08, 07:53   #4

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

We need to be signing a player who can create something in the final third.

0 goals in 5 matches, including Raith and Cowdenbeath shows which part of the pitch is in desperate need of improving.
Old 29-07-08, 07:59   #5

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

I'm underwhelmed.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 08:24   #6

If this is signing better than what we've got then it proves how dire we are.

These are players of potential. We need proven...
Whilst I agree with you that we need proven players, I would say Keenan at 26 is past the potential stage?
Was on Sky sports news last night we have a midfielder from Leeds on trial.. Curtis Weston

Old 29-07-08, 08:30   #7
Northside Radge

Hibernian_Dub hasnae upset anyone -yet

Yep, me n'all

Hibernian_Dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 08:34   #8

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Not exactly inspiring. Hibs really need to sign a player or players who can lift the fans. I hope these guys go on to be fabulous but the doom and gloom hanging over ER at the moment requires that board do something lift it.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 08:36   #9

0 goals in 5 matches, including Raith and Cowdenbeath shows which part of the pitch is in desperate need of improving.
Yontorno??

Bearing in mind Zemmam hasn't played at all pre season either. Zemmama especially, will make a big difference.
Old 29-07-08, 08:57   #10

NI Hibby will become famous soon enough

Blast The Enemy Champion! Fucking Killer Champion! Power Driver Champion!

Good luck to them. But this hardly seems like the PR victory which is badly needed at the moment.

NI Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 09:10   #11

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

Bearing in mind Zemmam hasn't played at all pre season either. Zemmama especially, will make a big difference.
Can't just rely on the one player. We need other players capable of creating something from midfield and we have not got any.
Old 29-07-08, 09:13   #12

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Indeed, I have nae wish tae knock these guys before I see them, who knows they may turn out tae be decent but what we need is decent quality with proven track records, no mair lucky dips.

No the sort signings that are going tae change my mind about no buying a season ticket I'm afraid.

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 09:40   #13

vCash: 3900

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

killie first game o the season :-D
(Posted via Mobile Device)
Old 29-07-08, 09:51   #14
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Kerry Bush Bash Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

I am utterly disappointed. All of my optimism has faded for the comming season. Can anyone tell me who the fuck we put in our starting 11 to lose 2 - 0 to a 2nd division side. Gretna would have beaten them!

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 09:55   #15
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Counterstrike: TA Champion!

The club got away with signing players like this when we had the Brown's, Whittaker's and Riordan's etc etc but now they do not even register on the excitement radar for me. Our squad is so bereft of quality it is laughable.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 09:58   #16

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Welcome to Hibs

Old 29-07-08, 10:01   #17

black51 is on the way to a first team debut

Its actually 8 games taking into account last 3 games of last season!!!!
black51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 10:09   #18

MKHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Thicot will do well for us, looked good against Barca when he came on.
MKHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 10:25   #19

nabser will become famous soon enough

People may as well get used to it as these are the type of signings we are going to continually make from here on in while Petrie under Farmers mandate are in control of the club.The balance sheet is the Holy Grail not the team they seem to be blinkered to the fact that its the team that is the catalyst for the running of the club,If the team do well and play good football the fans are happy (well most) attendances and season ticket sales rise,the sale of merchandise increases as does sponsorship and corporate entertainment and it galls me to say but we are going downhill rapidly.

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 10:29   #20

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

This has actually made me more pissed off than I was before

We need a big signing, someone who will lift the fans and the whole club, someone like Riordan, or Johansson, or even someone who is proven at doing well at SPL level.

Joe Keenan isnt a bad signing I suppose, I was impressed with him against Raith, but I'm scraping the barrell for positives

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 10:29   #21

EdinCapitals is on the way to a first team debut

Whilst I agree with you that we need proven players, I would say Keenan at 26 is past the potential stage?
Was on Sky sports news last night we have a midfielder from Leeds on trial.. Curtis Weston

EdinCapitals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-08, 10:34   #22

People may as well get used to it as these are the type of signings we are going to continually make from here on in while Petrie under Farmers mandate are in control of the club.The balance sheet is the Holy Grail not the team they seem to be blinkered to the fact that its the team that is the catalyst for the running of the club,If the team do well and play good football the fans are happy (well most) attendances and season ticket sales rise,the sale of merchandise increases as does sponsorship and corporate entertainment and it galls me to say but we are going downhill rapidly.
The balance sheet is indeed the holy grail.

However, just how did the balance sheet improve after the mess Petrie got it in previously?

Easy.

A, The supporters turned out in ever increasing numbers to watch a golden generation.

B, The board started selling off the golden generation and the supporters still turned out in ever increasing numbers.

Now though all the golden generation has been punted. The board have reinvested feck all.

And at last the support are quite rightly pissed off. Season Ticket sales are down and fewer will bother their backside...

Result is the balance sheet will take a hit and unless the strategy is to get out in the next 12 months Sir Tom's 90% and Rod's 10% will take a hit in value as a result.

Had the club reinvested sensibly, a small proportion of the record transfer receipts, then the supporters would have IMHO continued to turn out in growing numbers.

The fact they're about to confirm a 4th stand giving us a 22,000 capacity shows how clueless they are.
Old 29-07-08, 11:23   #23

Hibeescott is on the way to a first team debut

Interesting that on the website is describes Keenan as a midfielder not a left back, so we still only really have hanlon for left back.

We need strikers, in yantorno/zemmama and deano we have players who can create chances, but we have nobody capable of taking them. Mind you it doesnt help that we are playing 1 up front, the formation doesnt work at all!!!