Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
Who would you have in the starting 11 week in week out.
These can be players that you think deserve a place in the team because of quality, effort or simply because they help organise the players around them. Any reason really, as long as you can justify it.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p> McNeil: I would persist with him atm since his performances last season. He deserves to be given a run in goals. DVZ: Unsure since he has not been here very long, although he has no impressed Hogg: Consistant, strong, our best defender Canning & Jones: Either simply because theres noone better <o:p></o:p> <o:p>Murray: Strong, Holds midfeild together, good candidate for captain, can also fill in at Left back. </o:p> Stevenson: Never scared to tackle, puts in alot of effort and can spot a pass. One for the future, with the right encouragement, could be boozys replacement. O'Brien: Started to show what hes capable of, blistering pace. Best player at LM. Zuma: Almost our only peice of creativity, play maker, can change games. Sheils: Similar to Zuma, creative streak, a proven goal scorer. Somone we need in the Midfeild. Fletcher: Our only real goal threat up front. On his day he is brill. Still room for improvement though. Apart fae that I wouldnt have any of the others in the team if given the choice. Although atm there is no alternative to some of the "less gifted" players but hopefully there soon will be. We have the fondations of a good team. Lets build on that Mixu and RP!!!!
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Who would you have in the starting 11 week in week out.
Zemamma, Murray, and Fletcher. If they found a bit of form Benji, Stevenson, & McCann. If they keep progressing Hogg, and Ma-Kalambay.
I personally think that's the basis of a decent side. Add in three well above average players from outwith the squad and it's a side who would be well capable of giving anyone in Scotland a game imo.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Finally some positives out of someone else apart fae me. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. New signings are essential atm. Without them we are looking at another mediocre 5th or 6th place finish again. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Hogg, Murray, Zoumer, Benji & Fletcher.
Yantorno and Thicot could be regs.
Ma Kalambay - best keeper at the club, and was playing really well before his injury last season
Hogg - our best defender, consistant and reliable Murray - holds the midfield together and our most experienced player Zemmama - capable of making something out of nothing and creating chances that no other player in the squad Fletcher - had a very poor end to the season but still capable of leading the line and scoring goals. Needs to work on his positioning. Those four would be in my team every week. Guys like O'Brien, Shiels and Benji would easily command a place if they're on form. Can't comment on van Zanten yet but I was impressed with him at St Mirren and think he'll do a decent job for us.