Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,479 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Who else is glad they went to the game last night?
Aye, its sore when you see it go in but you can't help but stand back in awe, with a grin on your face when you watch a master at work.
Mclaren F1 Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Re: Who else is glad they went to the game last night?
i was glad i went, well worth the money for messi alone
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
As i've sais elsewhere i'm glad i went. I hated seeing Hibs humiliated but i really enjoyed watching Messi & Co.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2007
I enjoyed seeing good players like Messi and Henry, but couldn't bring myself to applaud their goals like a lot of other Hibs fans around me. I dont care who it is I,m not clapping goals against Hibs!
Mclaren F1 Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
i remember the st mirren game last season we scored 2 crackers in the first 5 mins and some of the buddies fans were clapping the sheer quality of the goals we scored. theres nothing wrong with it IMO, especially in a friendly
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
One of my favourite moments in football was when the Real fans applauded ronaldinho after he single handedly dismantled them. Sometimes you just have to accept sheer brilliance.
![]() Join Date: Jul 2008
it was a great experience exspecially the sheer quality of their 3rd goal all the tricks and flicks to ge5t it to gudjonsen but i was a deflction of hogg so it was still great glad i got a ticket for free ;)
the sheer quality was great although many ppz disagree with me i would have rather seen us play man u liverpool juventus milan or r.madrid still a great game! |
Rep Power: 39 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
As everyone has alluded to it was watching brilliance but being booted in the balls all at once. I applauded all their goals, except the first one as I felt that was a shambolic error on Hibs part.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
I tried to ignore the fact it was Hibs they were playing after the 2nd went in and just enjoy Barcelonas style, a pleasure to watch.
I did however mention to my mate how this would of been a great fixture 3 years ago and that thoughts kinda stuck in my head.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
I can't understand clapping a goal against your own team.
And no, I was not glad i went last night. Hibs were a shambles and I don't enjoy watching us taking apart. The match has done us no favours at all.
+ i alos realised that it wasnt as loud as i expected when they came out of the tunnel?!
It was good to see the quality and the skill of the Barca guys, even though they tore us apart like we didn't turn up. Felt that some of our players stood back too much, especially in the first half, star struck. but Bojan was who I looked forward to seeing and he sure didn't disappoint. Better than watching it on some rip-off tv station anyways!
I'm really glad I went, I saw close at hand a genius in Messi, that was worth the admission alone! We struggled but the gulf was obvious, you have guys that are worth eight figures verses kids and bosmans. That said, we beat Boro and Bolton last year at ER so by that standard it was poor.
I'm glad I didnt go for a few different reasons...the only regret is missing out on seeing Messi.
Tetris Playing Radge
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
that was eh an experience, it was fu*king brilliant! (appart from getting shagged) but aye barca were outstanding, we had some no bad bits (AO'B
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and shiles were good)
Spaktacuradge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
I think I was too pished to enjoy it. Like I said already though, my kids enjoyed the memorabilia so that cheered me up no end.
I also had a shit view, right behind the Hibs goal in the first half so even if I'd wanted to I couldn't have enjoyed the fitbaw. Also, had some nippy Barca girls sitting infront of me acting like it was a TakeThat concert.
Spaktacuradge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Heard a lot of squealing from that direction. Guess that was them |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
A thorougly enjoyable night which won't be appreciated by everyone until after the next World Cup in South Africa (or wherever it is held) when Lionel Messi will be officially crowned the best player in the world and thousands of Hibs fans will tell of the day they saw him play outstandingly well for 45 minutes in Edinburgh in 2008.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. His pals weren't bad either and it was good to see how well Barca style of play was appreciated by 99% of the Hibs supporters and how pleasant not to have your enjoyment of the game spoiled by these bitter and twisted wee faces that turn up at Easter Road each week(and throughout England and Scotland) and spout nonsensical bile at all and sundry. Very few positives from a Hibs point of view who have a fundamental managerial problem in that Mixu doesn't seem to know how he wants football to be played. There is no shape, no tactical awareness and no overall concept around which to build a team To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . It's all very well arguing for 'more players', 'better players' and for Petrie to 'splash the cash' but they have to be integrated into a particular football style. Alex Miller and 'Boaby' had a particular system which few liked but you could at least see what they were trying to achieve while Mowbray and JC tried to construct teams that everyone could enjoy and it was very clear what the end objective was. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I have no idea what Mixu's objective is and what is his preferred means of achieving this. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#23 |
The lewis Stevenson Radge
i found it well funny last night ,everyone started making bets saying 10.0 no make it 20.0 to barca ,but still hibs are rubbish if we dont sign anyone decent by next week then we are in trouble
#24 |