Old 24-07-08, 13:41   #1

hibeedonald is on the way to a first team debut

2 spare tickets?

Hi, I live in stirling and wont be able to get to the ticket office in time to buy tickets for tonights game as the ticket office closes at 5pm. Does anyone have an extra pair of tickets that they wont be using?? will pay full price.
preferbly 1 adult 1 U16
hibeedonald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-08, 13:55   #2
The whole world has gone radge

Re: 2 spare tickets?

I think their will be pay at the gate mate, phone up and ask...

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-08, 13:58   #3

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

I think their will be pay at the gate mate, phone up and ask...
No there isn't. Tickets sales end at 5pm. Police demand.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-08, 14:00   #4
The whole world has gone radge

No there isn't. Tickets sales end at 5pm. Police demand.
Really thats a loada pish from L&B's finest, the gunts had pay at the gate for their game last year my workmate just told me.

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-08, 14:04   #5

tricky will become famous soon enough

bound to be tickets available at the ground whether from folk punting spares or the organisers.
Old 24-07-08, 14:07   #6

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

bound to be tickets available at the ground whether from folk punting spares or the organisers.
Not the organisers, it seems - from their website

"Tickets
Q: How do I purchase tickets?
A: Tickets can be purchased from Scottish Rugby Ticket Centre at Murrayfield now, in person, via the internet or on the telephone until 5pm on the evening of Thursday 24th July. Thereafter all ticket sales will cease at Murrayfield and collection of pre purchased tickets will only be possible. We would also urge collection of pre purchased tickets prior to 5pm".

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-08, 16:23   #7

alangordon09 is on the way to a first team debut

Cash At The Gate

have they changed their mind yet to allow people who thought they wouldn't be able to attend pay cash at the gate. if they did this it would add 10,000 at least cause like myself i didn't think i'd be able to attend the game tonight. now i can but i won't make it down to easter road for tickets.

does anyone know, cheers
alangordon09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-08, 16:27   #8
Temp Ban as Requested by the Radge himself!

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

Re: Cash At The Gate

have they changed their mind yet to allow people who thought they wouldn't be able to attend pay cash at the gate. if they did this it would add 10,000 at least cause like myself i didn't think i'd be able to attend the game tonight. now i can but i won't make it down to easter road for tickets.

does anyone know, cheers
no, unfortunately you have 30 minutes to either get to ER or murrayfield and buy a ticket. thanks L&B police. as for adding 10,000, unlikely maybe 1000
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-08, 16:29   #9

alexi will become famous soon enough

Why not buy online and collect at the stadium?
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-08, 16:37   #10

Why not buy online and collect at the stadium?

if i go then i'm paying for myself, 2x Laddies, 1x faither, 2x nieces & 1x uncle. add on the extra's for buying online.....................nae chance.

i know alot of hibby's, nuetrals & scumbo's who would have went tonight if it had been cash at the gate. they couldn't be ersed with the trouble of having to take time of work to wait in que's for ticket when there circumstances may have changed leaving them £25 out of pocket. don't blame them.

10,000 easy mate
Old 24-07-08, 16:40   #11

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

if i go then i'm paying for myself, 2x Laddies, 1x faither, 2x nieces & 1x uncle. add on the extra's for buying online.....................nae chance.

i know alot of hibby's, nuetrals & scumbo's who would have went tonight if it had been cash at the gate. they couldn't be ersed with the trouble of having to take time of work to wait in que's for ticket when there circumstances may have changed leaving them £25 out of pocket. don't blame them.

10,000 easy mate
It's been advertised in the centre of town saying its tickets only. Those who wanted to go had the chance to get tickets at weekends ect. Time is up you miss out. Its not Hibs fault or anyones...

Blame yourself for not getting tickets

OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-08, 16:42   #12

10,000 easy mate
to be fair mate they have been on sale for ages mate and been absolutely bugger all queues whenever i've been down at easter road and the ticket office has been open at weekends

though i do agree it would have been a few more there tonight due to the weather etc but never 10,000

but they should have still been tickets sold right until kick off tonight-murrayfield has quite a big ticket office so it wouldn't have been a problem
Old 24-07-08, 16:48   #13

i did what you said & phoned the ticket line........................... it's closed

owenwright...................... as i said, i didn't think i'd be able to attend due to work commitments. now i can but to late to get a ticket. not my loss. thats about £135 saved + all the add-ons