Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,479 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat
Need a link - celtc stealing Hibs players
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Re: Need a link - celtc stealing Hibs players
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Rather than steal Hibs players Celtc just walked straight through a wide open door: through the hall: up the stairs into the living room and sat down for tea and scones. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. What happened in these dodgy days of shamateuerism is that Hibs had little money left to run the club and pay shall we say 'out of pocket expenses' to players as the secretary of the club had run off to Canada with the clubs money. Hibs also struggled to find anyone to run the club as there was internal civil war between the secular wing of the club and the religious wing of the club over the question of Irish Home Rule and as a result the club headed towards subsequent bankruptcy. What Celtc did was though very noble: they came along and helped out their 'Irish brothers' which was the least they could do after all that Hibs had done for them both financially and culturally and eased them through this life threatening crisis. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Aye right Tonto To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. they just took over the few decent players Hibs had left as it was right up their alley financially for Hibs to go out of business though they didn't exactly steal them as they were pushing at a wide open door.
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
Specky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SAOR ALBA To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Careful the Celtc 'paranoia police' patrol these streets. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
Just shows the pure arrogance of the people running Celtic at this time. We helped them so much and as soon as we were in the proverbial shit, they came in and swooped away our best players. After getting to try some of them out earlier becuase they were so poor we had to lend them ours.
Barstewards.
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/general-hibs-chat/73260-need-link-celtc-stealing-hibs-players.html
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| General HIBS Chat - HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums | This thread | Refback | 23-07-08 16:42 | |