SPL (Scottish Premier League)
I think that we will be going into the season with the weakest squad we've had in years. However, so are a lot of other clubs, there really is a lot of dross out there. At this stage (I realise that most clubs will still have players coming and going), how do you think the league will finish?
Mine :- 1. Celtc 2. Rangers 3. Dundee Utd 4. Motherwell 5. HIBS 6. Falkirk ----- 7. Aberdeen 8. Hearts 9. Kilmarnock 10. Inverness 11. Hamilton 12. St. Mirren |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Re: Spl
1. Celtc 2. Rangers 3. Hibernian 4. Dundee Utd 5. Motherwell 6. Hearts ----- 7. Aberdeen 8. Falkirk 9. Killie 10. Inverness 11. Hamilton 12. St. Mirren I Seriously think we will have a decent season and although we might not beat the old firm i think we will be more consistent at beating the teams around us. Saying that though i hope we get some players in before Aug 9th. |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
1. Rangers
2. Celtic 3. Aberdeen 4. Hearts 5. Dundee utd 6. Motherwell ----- 7. Hibernian 8. Falkirk 9. Killie 10. Inverness 11. St.mirren 12. Hamilton cant see us finishing in top six finish im afraid, unless we make a few good additions to our first team. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I think Motherwell will struggle this season to equal last seasons effort and wouldn't be surprised if they finished bottom 6
Sorry lads, I dont share your optimism!
1. Celtic 2. Rangers 3. Dundee United 4. Hearts 5. Motherwell 6. Aberdeen ------------------------ 7. Falkirk 8. Hibernian 9. Kilmarnock 10. Inverness Caley Thistle 11. St. Mirren 12. Hamilton Accies Dundee United will walk away with 3rd IMO, they are looking very strong and like him or not, Craig Levein is doing a good job there and has built a solid team, as well as capturing a few very good bosman signings. I think they'll be 3rd by a country mile! I also think Hearts will do well this season too, I think it will be very close for 4th between Hearts, Motherwell, and Aberdeen. Hibs and Falkirk will be similar all season, with Falkirk just pipping us to 7th. I dont think either of us will be anywhere near the top 6. Kilmarnock and Inverness will be similar also, but will remain in the lower reaches for most of the season. St. Mirren and Hamilton will battle it out over relegation, and both will swap places throughout the season. However, St. Mirren's previous SPL experience will see them stay up and see Hamilton go down. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
fife radge and proud of it
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
1 rangers
2 celtic 3 aberdeen 4 dundee utd 5 well 6 hibs 7 falkirk 8 kilie 9 ict 10 scum 11 st mirren 12 hamilton think it will be tight for sixth place To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. not long now To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
i think we'll be in the top 6 this season hopefully 3rd fingers crossed come on the hibees
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
Personally I think we will be challenging for 3rd come the split again.
My reasons? I think Fletch will bang in about 12-15 goals. Watching Nish for half a season...he had some neat touches and is good in air at corners/freekicks. I think he will link well with Fletch and score 10ish goals. Rankin/Murray will be the heart of the midfield and will surprise everyone. O'Brien will deliver this season, as will Shiels and Zemmama. The back 4 will be stronger with Van Zanten at RB and Hanlon growing in confidence at LB. All in all.....I cant wait. GGTTH
The Dancin Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
1. Hibernian
2. Falkirk 3. Hamilton 4. Kiimarnock 5. Dundee Utd 6. St Mirren 7. Aberdeen 8. Hearts 9. Celtic 10. Rangers Ideal season. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
1. Celtic
2. Rangers 3. Hibs 4. Dundee Utd 5. Falkirk 6. Motherwell 7. Aberdeen 8. Hearts 9. ICT 10. St mirren 11. Hamilton 12. Killie Falkirk IMO have made some very good signings, and with yogi there can upset a few teams, i have chose hibs for third purely because its what i want, i feel the board may well prove a few people wrong in the coming weeks. (well i hope so anyway) |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
1 Celtic
2 Rangers 3 Aberdeen 4 Dundee Utd 5 Motherwell 6 Hibs 7 Falkirk 8 Hearts 9 ICT 10 St Mirren 11 Hamilton 12 Killie Cant see us doing any better than 6th im afraid. I think Aberdeen and Dundee Utd will battle it out for 3rd with Motherwell always close by. I think Killie will go down this season. They have been gradually getting worse every season and I really think they will battle it out with Hamilton down there. |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Rep Power: 7 ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 2 |
Babyshambles Radge
1. Celtic
2. Rangers 3. Dundee Utd 4. Aberdeen 5. Motherwell 6. Hibs 7. Hearts 8. Falkirk 9. Killie 10. Inverness 11. Hamilton 12. St Mirren To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. aslong as we finish above the hearts! |
Celtic
Rangers Dundee Utd Aberdeen Falkirk Motherwell Hibs Hearts Killie St Mirren Hamilton Inverness I think Falkirs could have a really good year as Yogi has been building there sqaud for a few season now and they have added a bit of experience. For us I think 7th is the best we can hope for but I'll be happily proved wrong by our guys. |
Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
1. Celtic
2. Rangers 3. Dundee Utd 4. Hibs 5. Aberdeen 6. Motherwell 7. Falkirk 8. Killie 9. ICT 10. Hearts 11. Hammilton 12. St Mirren
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Rearrangers
Celtc Sheep M'Well Arabs Hibs Yams Falkirk Killie ICT Hamilton St Midden |
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Too early to say really - depends who we bring in - but as things stand at the moment, I think we'd do well to hold onto our top six place as that's where we've finished the last two season's with more good players than we've got right now.
I don't expect Motherwell to come third again. Possibly DU for third and much as it pains me to say it, I don't expect Hearts to do as badly as last year. I wouldn't bet on Hamilton to be whipping boys like Gretna were either. As has been mentioned, there are some very poor teams in this cash-strapped league. Killie, St Mirren and possibly ICT could all take the drop. It may well be far more competitive at the bottom than the top. |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
1rangers
2celtic 3DU 4Hibs 5Aberdeen 6Motherwell 7Falkirk 8Inverness 9Killie 10hertz 11HA 12St Mirren this year will be the end to celtics 1st place run and 2nd 3d and 4th will be faught for with Celtic edging it by few points DU will win there last game where hibs will draw and they will edge it by 1 point
Look aboot ye! radge
With Zooma fit
1. Celtic 2. Rangers 3. DU 4. Hibs 5. Aberdeen 6. Hearts 7. Motherwell 8. St Mirren 9. Falkirk 10 ICT 11. Killie 12. Hamilton With Zooma Ramadan'd/Crocked 1. Celtic 2. Rangers 3. DU 4. Aberdeen 5. Hearts 6. Motherwell 7. Hibs 8. St Mirren 9. Falkirk 10 ICT 11. Killie 12. Hamilton If the lack of signings keeps up, the wee man will be even more important than ever. And the Huns have no chance of beating the other twin this year.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 1. Celtic 2. Rangers 3. Hibs 4. Aberdeen 5.Falkirk 6. Dundee Utd 7. Hearts 8. Motherwell 9. ICT 10.Hamilton 11. Kilmarnock 12. St Mirren Really can't understand the fuss about Dundee United to be honest, who have they got now that they never had last season? Warren Feeney and some former Valencia B team striker? Colin Murdock played for Man United.
< |