Rep Power: 42 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
Barcelona - a different perspective
Okay, out of interest, I would like to find out if there are Hibs supporters looking forward to the game next week?
Therefore, please respond to the thread if this is the case. It is not the intention that you respond if you simply want to say you are not looking forward to it - Sauzee knows there have been enough threads hijacked for that purpose already To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. So, just for those who are looking forward to it - why? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Re: Barcelona - a different perspective
Is there a tumbleweed smiley?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. FWIW I am looking forward to taking my wee man to the game To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Im looking forward to seeing some of the best footballers in the world live!
![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
I am and I'm looking forward to seeing Barcelona again in the flesh. I saw 2 la Liga games last season at Camp Nou as well as their games in Glasgow and when Barca click as a team they are an absolute joy to watch.
As my missus likes Barca and will be wearing their colours it will be nice for me to sit with her at a game and I can annoy her by hurling some abuse at Thierry Henry, a contradiction of a player in that he is quite brilliant when he's interested but also one of the laziest and moodiest players I have ever watched. If Barca do indeed 'click' at any point on Thursday night Hibs are in a world of trouble. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. If Barca play remotely near the top of their game Hibs will not experience pressure or ball starvation like that at any point again this season. The Murrayfield pitch is huge and I hope Hibs will enjoy the experience of playing there, it is a top class stadium and it will no doubt have a first class playing surface.
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
i cant wait, the next few weeks building up to the new season are gonna be very interesting.
does anyone know who our goalkeeper was the last time we played them? i think i used to work beside one of our old gk sons a while back, im sure he told me his dad played against barca. was thinking of getting him a ticket but think he's a gers fan ggtth |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WELCOME HOME DEEKS |
Seeing a Barca player of international world class quality on the same park as the club i love.
Messi wont be playing and a few others..Olympics for them... Be alot of there young talent playing though suppose its good if your turning up to watch Barca.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
![]() Join Date: Sep 2007
Its only a training match for them, but im still looking forward to it. Hopefully a decent team will be put out and they will be up for it so will be good I think. |
I am delighted we are playing Barca, it is a dream come true for me and many of my Hibs and Barca supporting mates.
I have Irish friends I have converted from the lesser greens during my 'missionary work' over there, imagine their first live Hibs game is playing Barcelona. I go to see Barca around 5 to 6 times every season. I am also a member of the FC Barcelona UK Penya, and I know of at least 30 Barca fans, many of them pals of mine who are coming up for the game. As for the Barca players, there is the magnificence of Lionel Messi, the passion of Puyol and the 'peelywally brilliance' of Iniesta to see. Whatever the score, it is a great occassion and whilst I appreciate many won't pay the ridiculous amounts being asked to see what is basically a training game, and its a scunner playing it at a rugby ground, but Hibernian v Barcelona is the real deal and I for one cannae wait. Visca el Barca y GGTTH
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Barry Gadgie Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
I'm looking forward, definately.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Like i look forward to most games for that matter. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
If it was at Easter Road I would definately be going but I really can't stand murrayfield. Hate that stadium for some strange reason. Daddy 'O' Hibee... GET ME A TICKET To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Having seen Barcelona play over Easter I'm looking forward to seeing some of the players again.
Also looking forward to see if some of there players i.e. Henry, are as bad as what they were when I saw them. |
When are you going to get the chance again to see Barcelona play Hibs? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Murrayfield isn't a bad stadium, far prefer it to Hampden or those other weegie cesspits.
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Yes, looking forward to watching it live on telly here in Spain. There's just been an ad on to say the game will be live on TVE 1 - the Spanish equivalent of BBC 1.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibs will be playing in front of the Spanish nation so they'd better not make an erse of it. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. It might only be a friendly but this is a chance to put the name of Hibs back on the European map. Seriously, it doesn't matter if we lose but I really hope we can make a game of it like DU did last year. I also hope Barça put a half-decent team out as that's what people are paying to see. I'm hearing players from Euro 2008 haven't returned to training yet. |