Old 14-07-08, 01:21   #1

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

Could we be relegated??!!

Sheeeit!

Worst I've felt in a long time.

Think poor Mixu is a scape-goat in the making.

I'm normally uber-confident. Bordering on utter stupity usualy. But not this season.

I though good old Rod for a bit. Make us a stable club, oh Rod. But, you ****, it's now time that you have to spend just a wee bit more than Motherwell. We're our capital city's richest team after Romalithiyouvgottalent ffs Rod. You don't spend on us this season and even that f#ckin joke across the city will overtake us and that's a f#cking disgrace considering the differencer in turnover this year.

You'll get riots if you don't spend Rod. You'll be out of a job. Get a f#ckin grip you c#nt.

That's all.
Old 14-07-08, 01:30   #2

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

Spiderman Champion!

Re: Could we be relegated??!!

sheeeit!

Worst i've felt in a long time.

Think poor mixu is a scape-goat in the making.

I'm normally uber-confident. Bordering on utter stupity usualy. But not this season.

I though good old rod for a bit. Make us a stable club, oh rod. But, you ****, it's now time that you have to spend just a wee bit more than motherwell. We're our capital city's richest team after romalithiyouvgottalent ffs rod. You don't spend on us this season and even that f#ckin joke across the city will overtake us and that's a f#cking disgrace considering the differencer in turnover this year.

You'll get riots if you don't spend rod. You'll be out of a job. Get a f#ckin grip you c#nt.

That's all.

no!!

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 01:32   #3

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

Yes.

Old 14-07-08, 01:37   #4

Yes, ive heard Hibs fans talking about Hearts well without a midfeild you wont do anything and wouldn't surprise me in the slightest if Hibs are down the bottom somwhere.

Old 14-07-08, 01:44   #5

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Could we be relegated....of course we could...as could any other club in the SPL.

Do I think we will.....nope.
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 02:00   #6

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

No, we will not be relegated, because St. Mirren are shite. Absolute shite.
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 03:07   #7

top_geezer is on the way to a first team debut

Better than at least five clubs so no, I don't think so.
You never know though. Judging by the way some guys are talking on here we are talking ourselves into crisis mode.
All that has happened is we had a poor end to the season and we have made no significant signings. I posted elsewhere that I think we will do business just before the window closes in order to get maximum value when negotiating with players.
top_geezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 06:55   #8

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

Better than at least five clubs so no, I don't think so.
You never know though. Judging by the way some guys are talking on here we are talking ourselves into crisis mode.
All that has happened is we had a poor end to the season and we have made no significant signings. I posted elsewhere that I think we will do business just before the window closes in order to get maximum value when negotiating with players.
Don't think any1 is in crisis mode mate, just think a lot of people are really pissed off with RP and his never opened wallet. I can see where you are coming from regarding leaving it late to sign players, and think this would be a good approach if you have a half decent squad to keep things ticking over, but our squad, and our midfield in particular are not! Players need time to adjust/settle in/get to know team-mates/learn new tactics, and we can't really afford to let new players take time for all these things once the season get under way, we need them on top of there game from the off mate. And would'nt it be nice, just for a change, if Hibs had there transfer buisness all sown up before we play a game, instead of rummaging in the bargain basement once all the decent players have been snapped up?
Old 14-07-08, 07:20   #9

It would take some doing for a team to go from having the third best defensive record in the SPL (Hibs last season), to being relegated this season..

Hibs will be nowhere near relegation..I expect them to be comfortably in the top six, and finish higher in the league than last season as well. With the addition of three or four decent players I personally think Hibs and Dundee United will be fighting it out for the Euro spot.

We'll be fine this season..
Old 14-07-08, 07:28   #10

alexi will become famous soon enough

Relegated. No
Top 6. maybe if we sign a few quality players.
3rd spot. Very very doubtful.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 07:31   #11

Unlikely but more likely than challenging Rantic.
Old 14-07-08, 09:35   #12

I don't think so but I wouldn't expect much more than mid table. But that's the voice of experience.
Old 14-07-08, 09:46   #13

greenarmy is on the way to a first team debut

Oh FFS!!! first it was talk of protest now its talk of hibs fans asking the question if we could be relegated

NO!!

I think i might log off this for a month because talk of petrie and the team everyday is doing ma f*****g nut in. It's like logging onto keekback everyday now. We know that there is lack of investment and that some players in team are pish etc. BUT STOP MOANING SHOW MORE SUPPORT TO WHOEVER IS WEARING THE GREEN AND WHITE AND FFS START BEING POSITIVE JUDGE THE TEAM WHEN SPL STARTS!!!
greenarmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 09:47   #14

mikeythibs has a spectacular aura about

I think i might log off this for a month because talk of petrie and the team everyday is doing ma f*****g nut in. It's like logging onto keekback everyday now.
Dunno about keechback wee man but i do thnk you have a point about this place bein depressin at the moment. keep yer chin up pal

might join you in a sabbatical too
mikeythibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 10:02   #15

Could? Yes. Probable? Not very.

There's about 5 or 6 clubs (St Mirren, Inverness, Kilmarnock, Hearts, and Hamilton at a minimum imo) who have a worse squad than the one Mixu will utilise which consists of journeymen, with one or two bits of class in it.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 14-07-08, 11:43   #16

top_geezer is on the way to a first team debut

Players need time to adjust/settle in/get to know team-mates/learn new tactic....................... And would'nt it be nice, just for a change, if Hibs had there transfer buisness all sown up before we play a game, instead of rummaging in the bargain basement once all the decent players have been snapped up?
Would be but Rod doesn't work this way. Only a change of owner will change our approach.
top_geezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 11:54   #17
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Expect a near cut and paste of last season folks.

My predictions of final placings (without Zooma) -

1. Celtic
2. Rangers
3. DU (I give them an outside chance of getting in front of the DOB's)
4. Motherwell
5. Dons
6. Hibs
7. ****s
8. Falkirk
9. St Mirren (New ground bounce!)
10. Killie
11. ICT
12. Hamilton

with Zooma fit all season -

1. Celtic
2. Rangers
3. DU (I give them an outside chance of getting in front of the DOB's)
4. Hibs
5. Motherwell
6. Dons
7. ****s
8. Falkirk
9. St Mirren (New ground bounce!)
10. Killie
11. ICT
12. Hamilton

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 12:00   #18
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

No, we will not be relegated, because St. Mirren are shite. Absolute shite.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: The oh so sweet 16th ;)
47 days 22 hours 11 minutes
Riordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 17:00   #19

LunaCWsauzee will become famous soon enough

I don't think so, Bottom 6 is likely if no new players come in.

I always went mental about Whittaker leaving the defence wide open when he ran up the wing, I would give my left arm for attacking full backs like him and Murphy at the club.

Think we also need a midfielder that can create magic for the strikers, from the intertoto match at ER we badly need someone to create chances for Fletch and co.
LunaCWsauzee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 18:31   #20

dode1875 is on the way to a first team debut

mixu misses out on another 2 targets and another almost gone so he will get duds in at last minute they may turn out to be gems as RP keeps money in back pocket
dode1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 20:45   #21

F_Sauzee_4 is on the way to a first team debut

I actually think with the addition of 4 new players (if JJ is one of them) then it'll be us and (tin hat on) Hearts fighting out for 3rd....

Motherwell are in Europe and inevitably will drop points after any Euro games and they also had a shocking end to the season too, it was their great start that held up in the end. Correct me if im wrong but R.McCormack has left them too and was one of their best players (along with S.Hughes in midfield) so I can see them having an average season.

Dundee Utd are the same for me - they might be signing players just now but so fuck, they havent signed anyone that you think is going to be a major threat when we play them, Harry Potter has a habit of doing well then fading away to mediocrity(sp?) with his teams aswell and I reckon D Utd hit their 'Harry Potter Peak' last season also. They will be top 6 but just.

Aberdeen - I can see them having a terrible season and finishing bottom 6 and Tango Man getting the sack before the end of the season. The fans dont like him (i think) and they have also lost their best player of the last 3-4 years B.Nicholson, they lack goals: Lee Miller will get 10 max and Darren Mackie scored 1 last season IIRC (and it was against us up there, the day Gattheussi had one of his 'moments'). Im sure they've lost A.Maybury who was a good player for them too at right back so i think they'll struggle.

Take they three teams out the equation and that leaves us and the Jambos.
They had an off season for the first time in a long while and they will more than likely be up there challanging again next year now they finally have a manager (for how long...
).

I can understand everyone going mental about us not getting anyone yet as I know we NEED 4 players (DF, MF x 2, ST)to have any hope and 5 players preferrably (including a new keeper) but the season dosent start for another 4 weeks so I still think there's plenty time to get what we need in in order to challange for 3rd, ideally we would have all our players signed up and ready to rock n roll right now but we dont live in an ideal world. As someone stated earlier, I wish the season would hurry up and start as by then we WILL have signed a few players and thats when everyone can start to see what Mixu's masterplan really is, but until then its a horrible void of nothing and no news which to some (or most as it would appear) is bad news. Lets just be greatful that Fletch is still actually here and hasnt been punted at the first sniff as per usual in the summer with our best players.

Keep the faith

DEEKO DEEKO DEEKO!!!
F_Sauzee_4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-08, 20:52   #22

Jamie is a glorious beacon of light