Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,390 | Posts: 598,483 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 13-07-08, 21:38   #1

Banff is on the way to a first team debut

Protest

If every Hibby is gettin fed up wi Petrie selling the soul, then why dont we all gather outside Easter Road and demonstrate!!! Instead of moaning about it, do something about it!!

Banff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 21:40   #2
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Protest

Probs because most are all mouth and no action.

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 21:43   #3

Deveronvale is on the way to a first team debut

About time someone brought up this topic!
everyone is moaning, and saying they are sick of his lack of investment in the team, why dont we, the fans, do something about it?
surely if there's enough gathering outside ER then they will have do something
Deveronvale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 21:45   #4

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

everyone is moaning, and saying they are sick of his lack of investment in the team, why dont we, the fans, do something about it?
Aye , hand out flyers to the fuckin Barca game most likely
Old 13-07-08, 21:49   #5

This could easily be done if everybody wants to do it.

Abit of Media coverage wouldnt be hard to get and it's realy the only way to get the point across "Pay up or sell up"

Old 13-07-08, 21:50   #6

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

If every Hibby is gettin fed up wi Petrie selling the soul, then why dont we all gather outside Easter Road and demonstrate!!! Instead of moaning about it, do something about it!!

I agree that it would be more constructive than complaining 24/7 on here. Surprised that something along those lines hasn't been organised to be honest.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 21:51   #7

Well Lets Get Something Organised And Get Something Done About It!!

if he doesnt go, and go sooon, We'll End Up Like The Scum!!
Old 13-07-08, 21:51   #8

harris07 is on the way to a first team debut

see you all there, tomorrow 8 am.................. aye right! i won't even know if you guys have turned up
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
harris07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 21:51   #9

hattrick baker will become famous soon enough

Why not boycott a friendly game against midd or wigan?
The first game to be played would be better as we could go to the second game and back the team on towards the start of the season, and RP(when he has lost money) could sit in his exec seat and maybe begin to wonder.

hattrick baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 21:52   #10

Angry Re: Protest

Petrie petrie get tae fuck!!!
Old 13-07-08, 21:53   #11

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

I agree that it would be more constructive than complaining 24/7 on here. Surprised that something along those lines hasn't been organised to be honest.
When? Has already happened in the RP/TF era.

Hands On Hibs was set up in the past for this very reason.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 21:53   #12

It would be a good idea but there would only be a few of us who would turn up and lots of no shows.

As someone has said maybe boycotting a match would be a better idea or all sending our tickets back to the ticket office.

Old 13-07-08, 21:53   #13

The first game to be played would be better as we could go to the second game and back the team on towards the start of the season, and RP(when he has lost money) could sit in his exec seat and maybe begin to wonder.

Well thats daft coz u have just let them know its only for one game and theres nothing to worry about!!
Old 13-07-08, 21:54   #14

We could just send a very large letter.

Everybody who wants there name on it could write it in this thread and somebody could write it up with a massive list of names on it demandin change in the club? if we dont get it then boycot

Old 13-07-08, 21:55   #15

alexi will become famous soon enough

The problem with this is how many of the fans who actually attend games come one here and other Hibs fans sites. Its all well and good sorting out a protest but it needs to be spread to all fans not just the ones who use these sites.
Old 13-07-08, 21:58   #16

Posters All Around Edinburgh, Media Coverage, Flyers, All Could Be Arrange, Even A Flag, anything thats gets the point across!
Old 13-07-08, 21:58   #17

The problem with this is how many of the fans who actually attend games come one here and other Hibs fans sites. Its all well and good sorting out a protest but it needs to be spread to all fans not just the ones who use these sites.
Flyers at the Barca game to promote a gathering after middlesbrough game
Old 13-07-08, 21:58   #18

Posters All Around Edinburgh, Media Coverage, Flyers, All Could Be Arrange, Even A Flag, anything thats gets the point across!
Now yer talking!

Old 13-07-08, 22:00   #19

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Flyers at the Barca game to promote a gathering after middlesbrough game
What and a bunch of fuckin yanks turn up
Old 13-07-08, 22:01   #20

Fuxck off this means a lot to me as a hibby!
Old 13-07-08, 22:02   #21

well what ideas have you got, or are you happy to sit and watch the club we all so dearly love go down the pan?
Old 13-07-08, 22:02   #22

hattrick baker will become famous soon enough

Well thats daft coz u have just let them know its only for one game and theres nothing to worry about!!
Really?
We all moan how much RP keeps his, sorry our cash, but you think us not turning up and RP losing money wouldn't bother him?

Use you nogging mate

hattrick baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 22:03   #23

well what ideas have you got, or are you happy to sit and watch the club we all so dearly love go down the pan?
A petition with everybody who cares about this clubs name on it, show them we are close to tipping point, if not already tipped.

Old 13-07-08, 22:03   #24

alexi will become famous soon enough