Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,479 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
Don't blame the player's
After watching our performance at ER against Elfsborg and again yesterday i was shocked by the way our players are being taught tactics and discipline on the field .. A few examples : how many times at ER have you wondered why the whole team is playing within ten yards of the West stand (scrapping i would call it) which ends in balls being kicked wildly in any direction and invariably end at the oppositions feet as we have no players anywhere else on field, yes and i bet you too see it and are infuriated ( positional discipline ) and when the opposition get the ball and start for our goals from halfway in their half ??? yes we run with them ??? not at them!! too put them under pressure and make a bad pass, we track them all the way back too our goals then we have 8 players within feet of the opposition with the ball and half an empty field which they have men wide in easy pass out to the wing and we are wide open again , This is where our stamina fails us again, it's not that our guys are not fit its just they end up running all over the place, Again discipline ,hold your position so the defense have more than two feet to clear the ball to another player and and out of trouble, if discipline is in place with the position of midfield and forwards = less running and smoother passing and more chance of getting up to their goal area, but what invariably happens is we have 8 + players panicking too clear the ball and blocking the keepers view , they take a lucky hoof and because the ball is blocked by so many players the keeper has little or no chance too respond and we blame the keeper. Discipline is put in place by Management and the coaching staff and i am afraid it's well below par . The players we have are good ,very good in fact, what fails the players is the teachers of discipline on the field and as i say thats the Management and the coaching staff. I'm sorry for the rant but i would like fellow bouncer's thought's also and criticism of the above if any lol as the staff are only as good as the teachers. G.G.T.T.H. |
Capital Radge
![]() Join Date: Jul 2008
Re: Don't blame the player's
We've got players like Kerr and O'Brien in our team who frankly are not good enough... We used to have the best players outside the OF in Katy Thomson, Scott Brown, Riordan, O'Conner....the list goes on...now we seem to be going downhill and desperatly need some investment in the team or else this could turn out to be a very poor next season for us... We need signings or younger players to come into the team and show what talent they have and make us a better team, but at this moment there has not been alot of younger players given a chance and Mixu has even got rid of some of our better younger talent, we need a experienced player to come in and take Boozys place someone who can run the Midfeild.. There is some things wrong with the management and one of the things i think is that Mixu does not have alot of contacts within the game meaning in a lack of signings, the board have not helped and have never helped and this is a reason we have lost managers in the past because the funds are just not given out at our club to sign new players while at other clubs who are in alot more debt than us still manage to sign quality players its just not good enough for a team like ours. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums
Capital Radge
![]() Join Date: Jul 2008
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
Dissagree...
We've got players like Kerr and O'Brien in our team who frankly are not good enough... We used to have the best players outside the OF in Katy Thomson, Scott Brown, Riordan, O'Conner....the list goes on...now we seem to be going downhill and desperatly need some investment in the team or else this could turn out to be a very poor next season for us... We need signings or younger players to come into the team and show what talent they have and make us a better team, but at this moment there has not been alot of younger players given a chance and Mixu has even got rid of some of our better younger talent, we need a experienced player to come in and take Boozys place someone who can run the Midfeild.. There is some things wrong with the management and one of the things i think is that Mixu does not have alot of contacts within the game meaning in a lack of signings, the board have not helped and have never helped and this is a reason we have lost managers in the past because the funds are just not given out at our club to sign new players while at other clubs who are in alot more debt than us still manage to sign quality players its just not good enough for a team like ours. __________________ Good points , But whoever gets brought in end up with the same management tactics as our current players have and it's not working for them so why will it work with new players??? Lets teach the current players proper football and we are half way there , do you not think Last edited by timberfox; 13-07-08 at 14:24. Reason: show quote |
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Leaving the Elfsborg fiasco aside for the moment... I think some have already forgotten that, despite a poor end to the season, our league position still improved under Mixu. Therefore, I think the talk of poor organisation is unjustified in the main.
Another matter causing a lot of concern is clearly the style of play. That is a different issue from poor organisation though. It's simply that the type of tactics being used are not the ones the majority of fans like to see. In my opinion, there would be far fewer complaints about that if Hibs were winning most of their games. Many seem to think Dundee United have better players and management than us but we matched them last season. McGhee and Motherwell obviously did a lot better. He was the manager last season who did the best job of making a silk purse out of a sow's ear. (It will be interesting to see if he can repeat the feat.) So Mixu hasn't been the best manager in the league so far but he hasn't been that bad. The main difference is that when you take into account average gates and the fact that in recent seasons Hibs have taken in far more in transfer fees than most of the SPL put together, the Well and DU owners have given their manager more significant backing on the park. It's no easy tae mak a silk purse oot o a sou's lug. |
Yeah i agree with that but Mixu seems to prefer his defensive style tactics which bore everyone and with the one striker up front subject again it just doesn't work at our club this is the reason at the moment that a majority of ST holders havn't renewed there ST's as we want to see flair and that was the main reason we got fans coming back to the games in the first place because we had 'Flair'.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums
#8 | ||
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
||
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
All of the players are considered PROFESSOINALS!!
Professionals aren't supposed to play, the way hibs have been playing lately. |
a bounce poll here says yer haverin Mandy...
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] |
Theres been threads about it aswell over on that other site aswell some of the fans who have not renewed have been ST holders for longer than i have lived so it does tell you something.
I also reckon that if some people have not renewed there will be a number of factors involved including money flow - this so called credit crunch will affect some folks, no doubt. as for Hibs fans buying season tickets it is something that is a very odd thing historically. You are over simplifying things. When we had the TTs or the FF we hardly had ANY season ticket holders. Plenty flair then. The move towards more ST holders has been a cultural thing in the spl as a whole, packages for bairns and payment packages allowing people to pay in installments. So many reasons. If we sell fewer I doubt we will be that much out of line with everyone else - the spl was on an attendance downturn last season across the board. |
![]() Join Date: May 2007
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Maybe not a majority, but according to that poll almost 30% have not yet renewed their season tickets and there are less than 2% of first time holders. Based on that, season ticket sales could drop significantly and it's probably got a lot to do with lack of flair combined with (at best) average results. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Its a bit dissapointing if it ends up that way, fans should follow there club through the good and the bad at the end of the day and that poll with the numbers that havn't renewed just makes you wonder.
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |