Old 13-07-08, 09:57   #1
Capital Radge

The Family is on the way to a first team debut

Who would you choose

Lets say miracles will happen and Mixu gets his wishes, if you were him and you had 8 to get punted and bring six in what would your moves be?

I would get shot of Kerr, Gatteusi, Jones, Maka or McNeil, Benji, AOB, Fletcher for 4 million, Nish.

I would bring in Keenan, Gomis, Johansson, Riordan, Livesly, and a decent keeper does anyone know what keepers are available on Hibs wages???

SINCE 1983
The Family is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 10:01   #2

Re: Who would you choose

Lets say miracles will happen and Mixu gets his wishes, if you were him and you had 8 to get punted and bring six in what would your moves be?

I would get shot of Kerr, Gatteusi, Jones, Maka or McNeil, Benji, AOB, Fletcher for 4 million, Nish.

I would bring in Keenan, Gomis, Johansson, Riordan, Livesly, and a decent keeper does anyone know what keepers are available on Hibs wages???
Why would you bring in Keenan?
Old 13-07-08, 10:03   #3
Capital Radge

Why would you bring in Keenan?
If reports are right he's already signed and what i have heard he is a cracking wee player that was a chelsea regular until the millions came into the club then it was game over for Joe.

SINCE 1983
Old 13-07-08, 10:04   #4

If reports are right he's already signed and what i have heard he is a cracking wee player that was a chelsea regular until the millions came into the club then it was game over for Joe.
Where have you heard that he's a "cracking wee player"?
Old 13-07-08, 10:05   #5
Capital Radge

Where have you heard that he's a "cracking wee player"?
My mate stayed in OZ with Brebs for a while and has seen him play.

SINCE 1983
Old 13-07-08, 10:17   #6

Ok..
Old 13-07-08, 10:21   #7

Playing twice in 4 years isnae exactly being a regular
Old 13-07-08, 10:25   #8

Oh i don't know.. we've bought about two players in four years and we've a section of our support who think Rod Petrie regularly backs our managers..
Old 13-07-08, 11:52   #9

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

So punt Jones and sign no replacement? That would be a bad move.

And also punting our three main strikers (one of which only signed in January) and replacing them with an ex Rangers huddie and Riorden (which just won't happen!)? Benji should be given another season as we all know he's got the ability. Fletcher is the one true bit of quality we have and would be better sold next season as he's not quite ready for a big move and we'll get more for him if he has a good season. And as for Nish... better the huddie you know than the one you don't!
Old 13-07-08, 12:11   #10

Hes a Chelsea reject just like Rocastle who was at Hibs a couple seasons back.

Old 13-07-08, 12:15   #11
Capital Radge

Hes a Chelsea reject just like Rocastle who was at Hibs a couple seasons back.
Exactly, lets see for ourselves before we go giving the lad bad vibes.

SINCE 1983

Last edited by The Family; 13-07-08 at 12:16. Reason: forgot a letter
Old 13-07-08, 12:19   #12
Capital Radge

Ok but as someone else has already pointed out neither was Rocastle yet he was a great player for us.

SINCE 1983
Old 13-07-08, 12:22   #13
Capital Radge

And also punting our three main strikers (one of which only signed in January) and replacing them with an ex Rangers huddie and Riorden (which just won't happen!)? Benji should be given another season as we all know he's got the ability. Fletcher is the one true bit of quality we have and would be better sold next season as he's not quite ready for a big move and we'll get more for him if he has a good season. And as for Nish... better the huddie you know than the one you don't!
So Johansson is a huddie is he yet he is scoring goals for his latest team Malmo in a league that we cant compete with going by our two results recently, as for Riordan he would gives us the something we are missing up front a natural goal scorer with Johansson with all the experience and Riordan the goal machine theres only one winner in my opinion as for Nish he is utter gash and dont know why we wasted money on someone like that (my opinion).

SINCE 1983
Old 13-07-08, 12:26   #14
Capital Radge

Livesly can play centre half mate and he is a far better player than Jones

Johansson and Riordan partnership would be better than any two strikers we have at the moment.

SINCE 1983
Old 13-07-08, 12:30   #15

Ok but as someone else has already pointed out neither was Rocastle yet he was a great player for us.
I'm not commenting on his ability (i'd never heard of him till this week) just stating that he was never a regular at Chelsea
Old 13-07-08, 12:33   #16
Capital Radge

I'm not commenting on his ability (i'd never heard of him till this week) just stating that he was never a regular at Chelsea
Did you hear about Rocastle before he came...Give the lad a chance mate.

SINCE 1983
Old 13-07-08, 12:35   #17

FFS where oh where am i not giving him a chance.
You said he was a regular at Chelsea i said he played 2 games , please highlight where i'm not giving him a chance
Old 13-07-08, 12:36   #18
Ukios Bankios Supersaver Radge

HibeeSocialClub is on the way to a first team debut

Maybe I'm suffering from dementia, I cant remember Rocastle ever being a cracking player for us.
Ok yes but definitely not cracking.
I think it could possibly be the fact he played in a half decent side at the time

Brendan-Kian-Stu-Biff-Erin
HibeeSocialClub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-08, 12:41   #19
Capital Radge

FFS where oh where am i not giving him a chance.
You said he was a regular at Chelsea i said he played 2 games , please highlight where i'm not giving him a chance
My head is all over the place this morning, ignore my last comment buddy.

SINCE 1983
Old 13-07-08, 12:41   #20

Aye Rocastle was exceptional. Done very well that boy..

Last rejected by Kilmarnock.
Old 13-07-08, 12:42   #21