Old 09-07-08, 19:02   #1

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough

How other fans see us

Going by a few comments on here it seems we're seen as being awfy quiet at away games.

What can we do to improve things?

New songs would seem obvious.......

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
19 days 22 hours 15 minutes
Old 09-07-08, 19:10   #2

toolyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

Re: How other fans see us

Going by a few comments on here it seems we're seen as being awfy quiet at away games.
mainly due to we have been honking away from home for a couple of seasons, my guess, our end is bouncin' when we are winning away. hope this changes m8
toolyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 19:41   #3
Pizza Munchin' Zoog Radge

zondervan is on the way to a first team debut

Having read the 1st 2 pages, I think we are deemed to be pretty average based on the comments that have been posted.

We are not the noisiest these days, but I still think we, along with Hearts, have the biggest travelling away supports excluding the OF. Then Aberdeen.

The rest? They are all about the same.

zondervan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 19:46   #4

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Anytime I've heard away games on the radio Mikey, you guy's do us proud with the chants.

Loud and VERY proud.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
34 days 22 hours 15 minutes
Hibsean is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 22:07   #5

Hogg4Captain is on the way to a first team debut

Frogger Champion! Summer Games Champion!

Having read the 1st 2 pages, I think we are deemed to be pretty average based on the comments that have been posted.

We are not the noisiest these days, but I still think we, along with Hearts, have the biggest travelling away supports excluding the OF. Then Aberdeen.

The rest? They are all about the same.
Think we take an ok away support, SOMETIMES we are poor away if you ask me and worse at home
Hogg4Captain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-08, 00:19   #6

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

Spiderman Champion!

Think we take an ok away support, SOMETIMES we are poor away if you ask me and worse at home
Were best away at of games,not every ones cup of tea,but the ones that go always give it large,as siege mentallity kicks in.............GGTTH

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-08, 01:11   #7

Were best away at of games,not every ones cup of tea,but the ones that go always give it large,as siege mentallity kicks in.............GGTTH
I go to a fair share off away games and there has been a few times where it has been just dead like,

Rangers away, we only took 700 was an embarrassment even herd the huns sing hearts bring more fans than you......

Celtic away 2nd last game again about 700 if that

I guess we are ok compared to St Mirren, Motherwell and Cally thistle but the atmosphere is hardly better than Easter road sometimes.
Old 10-07-08, 08:41   #8

The Godfather is on the way to a first team debut

I go to a fair share off away games and there has been a few times where it has been just dead like,

Rangers away, we only took 700 was an embarrassment even herd the huns sing hearts bring more fans than you......

I guess we are ok compared to St Mirren, Motherwell and Cally thistle but the atmosphere is hardly better than Easter road sometimes.
I spoke to a Hearts mate about this same issue and he confirmed that at Tyncastle hibs support help create the best atmospere. I have to be honest and say that I enjoy going to tynie (in the away end FFS) more than any other ground (Except ER & Hampden
) in scotland.
The Godfather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-08, 10:43   #9
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

3D Highway Champion! 5 Miles To Go Champion! Legend of Zelda - Can of Whoop Ass . Champion! Sack Smash 2001 Champion! Whack The Dead Champion!

I spoke to a Hearts mate about this same issue and he confirmed that at Tyncastle hibs support help create the best atmospere. I have to be honest and say that I enjoy going to tynie (in the away end FFS) more than any other ground (Except ER & Hampden
) in scotland.

I agree, total bouncing atmosphere at tynie, especially when we are winning.

Och a cany wait for the start of the season now, derby days are amazing.

C'mon the hibs!!

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-08, 16:47   #10
Hibees Till I Die Radge

Location: Ellon(16 miles north of aberdeen & 16 Miles South Of Peterhead)
DAVE1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I remember listning to the radio when Hibs beat aberdeen 3-1 at Easter Road, Diamond scores & we are are silent as the grave (apart from a few guys shoutin abuse). Then when Zemmama scores the free-kick we are chanting & cheering.

Anyone remember what we we're like at the Final? First half until Jones's goal we were quite quiet, then in the second half when Benji scores we we're chanting at the top o our lungs.

DAVE1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-08, 17:03   #11

Went to quite alot of the away games last season...usually quite alot of us go to the away games and try and get a atmosphere going, Aberdeen away was pretty good the last time we played them we pocket of us started singing then more people moved up and joined in to get a small atmosphere going but no one else really wants to join in.

Old 11-07-08, 17:05   #12

Alot of fans decide on not travelling there as the stewards and police are arseholes...I dont travel got mates who are banned from Ibrox for singing which seems a bit harsh.

Old 11-07-08, 19:51   #13

Went to quite alot of the away games last season...usually quite alot of us go to the away games and try and get a atmosphere going, Aberdeen away was pretty good the last time we played them we pocket of us started singing then more people moved up and joined in to get a small atmosphere going but no one else really wants to join in.
Yeah Aberdeen was ok

Alot of fans decide on not travelling there as the stewards and police are arseholes...I dont travel got mates who are banned from Ibrox for singing which seems a bit harsh.
Yeah but im saying few years back tickets for OF games and hearts used to sell out on the same day they came out now most of the time we don't sell out and basically always have a general sale
Old 11-07-08, 20:54   #14

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

I remember listning to the radio when Hibs beat aberdeen 3-1 at Easter Road, Diamond scores & we are are silent as the grave (apart from a few guys shoutin abuse). Then when Zemmama scores the free-kick we are chanting & cheering.

Anyone remember what we we're like at the Final? First half until Jones's goal we were quite quiet, then in the second half when Benji scores we we're chanting at the top o our lungs.
I blame the hypothermia!!

Going back to the thread about creating an "Ultra's" supporters group, do you think this would give us a better presence at away grounds?
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote