Old 09-07-08, 11:33   #1
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut
Predicted line ups / Tactics for Saturday

Just as the title suggests.

I would go for this starting X1

--------------McNiel--------------------------

McCann-----Hogg----Canning*------Stevenson / Hanlon

---------------Murray-------------------

Morais----------------------------AOB / Stevenson

----------------Shiels-----------------

--------Fletcher---------Nish-----------

* only if Jones is still injured play Canning

I would bring on Donaldson in the 2nd half if things were not working out. (although I doubt it would have much of an impact)

I predict a 1 - 1 score line.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 11:45   #2

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about
Re: Predicted line ups / Tactics for Saturday

I'd be very happy to see Hibs scoring a goal on Saturday.
Decal Joe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 12:09   #3

boydy 1875 is on the way to a first team debut

-------------Mcneil-------------
McCann/VZ-------Hogg-------Canning/Jones-------Hanlon
----------------------Murray----------------------
Morais/McCann------------------------------------Stevenson
----------------------Sheils----------------------
------------------Fletch--Cambell/Benji------------------

subs:
Grof
McCormack
Canning/Jones
Donaldson
Cambell/Benji
Gray
AOB

RIORDAN IS HOME
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: ma b`day
boydy 1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 12:23   #4

Any predictions for saturday or does everyone think we will get humped. If we managed to score and take the game to them then we might just might be able to edge out a win. Although if we crumble under the pressure we are well and truely fucked!

1 - 1 or 2-1 to us if we play very well

2- 0 or more if we dinny.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Old 09-07-08, 13:39   #5

Any predictions for saturday or does everyone think we will get humped. If we managed to score and take the game to them then we might just might be able to edge out a win. Although if we crumble under the pressure we are well and truely fucked!

1 - 1 or 2-1 to us if we play very well

2- 0 or more if we dinny.
Unfortunately I can't see us gaining a positive result, Elfsborg came to ER on Sunday and played well within themselves and still recorded a 2-0 away win. We easily could've lost by more had they been more clinical/interested, we might've scored one goal in reply.

I think on their patch where they have been practically impenetrable this Season it's going to be very tough, I would think that at any time of the Season never mind only 3 weeks into our pre-season training.

As I said before, I'll be happy to see Hibs get a goal away from home! We did score in Dnipro
Old 09-07-08, 13:46   #6

Unfortunately I can't see us gaining a positive result, Elfsborg came to ER on Sunday and played well within themselves and still recorded a 2-0 away win. We easily could've lost by more had they been more clinical/interested, we might've scored one goal in reply.

I think on their patch where they have been practically impenetrable this Season it's going to be very tough, I would think that at any time of the Season never mind only 3 weeks into our pre-season training.

As I said before, I'll be happy to see Hibs get a goal away from home! We did score in Dnipro

Dnipro, sends shivers down my back bud. We did not play too well although did it not have something to do with the bulgarian ref that we got. A bulgarian reffereeing a match between a Ukraine side and a Scottish side. Not exactly fair is it

Id like to see if anything would be said if we got a Irish ref. I think someone would raise it as an issue.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Old 09-07-08, 14:07   #7

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Whats wrong with a Bulgarian ref taking charge of a match with a Ukrainian team???

Or have I missed something?

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 14:21   #8

Whats wrong with a Bulgarian ref taking charge of a match with a Ukrainian team???

Or have I missed something?
I presume the suggestion is that because the Referee only had to cross the whole of Romania and probably Moldova to get to Dnipro he was a homer!

I reckon Luxembourg is closer to Edinburgh than it is to Boras
Old 09-07-08, 14:21   #9

We coudn't even win at home i know people try and be positive but with the team we have got at the moment theres nothing to be positive about especially when your midfeild is non existant....3-0 to them.

Old 09-07-08, 14:25   #10

Godsahibby is on the way to a first team debut

I think Mixu will go for the same formation he played last weekend, I think this might be his new prefered formation, it's not going to work the best just now but when we get a bit of creativity back in the team (Zuma + Yantorno) it might just work.

As we saw on Saturday there no creativity with.......

Maka

Hanlon
Jones
Hogg
DVZ

Murray
Kerr

Shiels
Rankin
Morais

Fletch

Whe we get certain players back we will have a different looking team

Maka

Hanlon
Jones
Hogg
DVZ

Murray
Kerr / Stephenson (I think he could do a job in there)

Zemmama
Yantorno
Shiels

Fletcher

Roll on the new season!
Old 09-07-08, 14:32   #11

I think Mixu will go for the same formation he played last weekend, I think this might be his new prefered formation, it's not going to work the best just now but when we get a bit of creativity back in the team (Zuma + Yantorno) it might just work.

As we saw on Saturday there no creativity with.......

Maka

Hanlon
Jones
Hogg
DVZ

Murray
Kerr

Shiels
Rankin
Morais

Fletch

Whe we get certain players back we will have a different looking team

Maka

Hanlon
Jones
Hogg
DVZ

Murray
Kerr / Stephenson (I think he could do a job in there)

Zemmama
Yantorno
Shiels

Fletcher

Roll on the new season!

Dont hold your breath...

Yantorno a player who played for Gretna and might add to our light weight midfeild even more

We cant rely on Zemmama either the team need to play with or without him and he can just be as bad as the rest of them on occasions and if he gets injured then i'd hate to see where we'd be next season.

Old 09-07-08, 15:07   #12

Aye but Rankin and kerr should be dropped because they havent done a thing to prove thier worth in a hibs jersey. I like the idea of a midfield made up of, Zouma, Shiels, Yantorno and Murray.

--------------Murray------------
Zouma---------------------Yantorno
--------------Shiels---------------

or

---------Murray------Stevenson-----

Zouma------------------------Yanotorno

----------------Shiels---------------

----------------Fletcher------------

We have a few decent options so we could juggle it around a bit. As I have said many times before if Benji plays a couple of pre-season games and does well it will be like having a new signing all over again.

Look how well hes done for the Morrocan side.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!

Last edited by Dinkydoo336; 09-07-08 at 15:07. Reason: terrible spelling
Old 09-07-08, 15:09   #13

Godsahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Dont hold your breath...

Yantorno a player who played for Gretna and might add to our light weight midfeild even more

We cant rely on Zemmama either the team need to play with or without him and he can just be as bad as the rest of them on occasions and if he gets injured then i'd hate to see where we'd be next season.

So you're not a fan of Yantorno then......... I take it you didnt see him take us apart last season. I think he will be a great signing for us, we need a coupld of extra players but it's not all doom and gloom, we do have the basis of a good team.
Old 09-07-08, 15:22   #14

spl2008 is on the way to a first team debut
Linux Re: Predicted line ups / Tactics for Saturday

for a start i dont think we should have entered the intertoto cup! waste of time!!! for saturday i think we will get beat on the artificial so this is my lineup for saturday give Groff a chance in goals.

GROFF

GATHUESSI
HOGG
JONES
VZ

MURRAY
KERR

SHIELS
RANKIN

FLETCHER
NISH

also i dunno why we got rid of currier i think he might not have had the best product but he dint half try he was back and forward!!
some people only slated him from missing from 5 yards out but it happenss to every1!
any 1 gopin to sweden?
spl2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 16:22   #15

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

I'd go with :-

McNeil
-----
Hogg
Canning
Jones
-----
Murray
-----
Morais
Rankin
Shiels
O' Brien
-----
Nish
Fletcher

We have to throw everything at them and hope for a win. At the end of the day, even a draw is no good to us. Knowing us, we'll win 3-2
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 16:30   #16

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

I presume the suggestion is that because the Referee only had to cross the whole of Romania and probably Moldova to get to Dnipro he was a homer!

I reckon Luxembourg is closer to Edinburgh than it is to Boras
No Dutch or French refs for us then as they'd obviously be biased in Hibs favour.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 16:32   #17

too_many_djs will become famous soon enough

McNeil
Van Zanten Hogg Canning Stevenson/Hanlon
Murray
Morais O'Brien
Shiels
Fletch Benji/Donaldson
too_many_djs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 16:54   #18

No Dutch or French refs for us then as they'd obviously be biased in Hibs favour.

Never said that m8. Try reading the posts next time.

Do you honestly beleive that a Bulgarian ref would favour us over a Ukrainian side? I watched the game and was sure the ref was a bit of a homer.

It wasny just my green tinted specs either, my dads a yam and even said it was obvious he favoured Dnipro. Just to give an outside perspective.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Old 09-07-08, 17:02   #19

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

Maka

van Zanten
Hogg
Canning
Hanlon

Murray
Rankin

Morais
Shiels
O'Brien

Fletcher
Old 09-07-08, 17:30   #20

alexi will become famous soon enough

McNeil is starting on Sat for definate. I hope Mixu gives Stevenson a game for a change.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-08, 18:51   #21
Croatian Radge

neil_hibees will become famous soon enough
Lightbulb Re: Predicted line ups / Tactics for Saturday

Dont hold your breath...

Yantorno a player who played for G