Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,481 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 06-07-08, 22:02   #1
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

How I rated them today

Maka Hopeless at the first goal, why was McNeil no playing
Van Zanten Did alright but lets be honest if we are going to sign players from St Mirren we are no buying superstars.
Hanlon Looked so unfit and his passing was sh!te.
Hogg Typical steady eddie quality player but to small for CH
Jones Feckin hopeless with the ball at his feet for me he is no a captain.
Murray Arise sir Ian you stand oot like a sair thumb with your quality should be captain.
Rankin Feckin Hopeless clueless scared of the ball no positional sense for a footballer.
Kerr Sh!te no good enough for Hibs bring back MS all is forgiven...
Morais Feckin heedless chicken couldn't take oan a loan no good enough for Hibs.
Deano Quality act just needs a run in the team gives his all but gets frustrated at the sh!te around him in midfield.
Fletcher I think he is starting to beleive his own press. If he is that good he should be able to turn a game.

Mixu I don't think he has it but it could be down to RP no giving him any funds for players...I think he could be the first managerial casualty of the season......

Tin hat on smiley....

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-08, 22:13   #2

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Re: How I rated then today

Van Zanten Did alright but lets be honest if we are going to sign players from St Mirren we are no buying superstars.
Murray Arise sir Ian you stand oot like a sair thumb with your quality should be captain.
Rankin Feckin Hopeless clueless scared of the ball no positional sense for a footballer.
Morais Feckin heedless chicken couldn't take oan a loan no good enough for Hibs.
Deano Quality act just needs a run in the team gives his all but gets frustrated at the sh!te around him in midfield.
Fletcher I think he is starting to beleive his own press. If he is that good he should be able to turn a game.

Mixu I don't think he has it but it could be down to RP no giving him any funds for players...I think he could be the first managerial casualty of the season......

Tin hat on smiley....
Pretty accurate I think.

I think Hogg is by far the best CH at our Club regardless of his height, some of his tackling today was immense.

I like Morais but his decision making really frustrates me.

I would like to put it to the forum, who in the SPL will have a poorer midfield than Hibs this Season? and why do we persist with a 4-5-1 that isn't working?
and what the fuck are we going to do if Zemmama can't play?
Old 06-07-08, 22:34   #3

Old 06-07-08, 22:37   #4

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Aye, but was that you on Question Time?
Old 06-07-08, 22:41   #5

Deano - Quality act just needs a run in the team gives his all but gets frustrated at the sh!te around him in midfield.

Tin hat on smiley....
I would disagree with the 2 unhighlighted. Both pish> total pish. And worse than that at times.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 06-07-08, 22:44   #6

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

I would disagree with the 2 unhighlighted. Both pish> total pish. And worse than that at times.
I disagree, 20 minutes of hard work, a bit of skill and effort is much better then the 90 minutes of shite from at least three of the others.

Old 06-07-08, 23:11   #7

Makalamby; Did OK, no chance with either goal. The guy took the first one brilliantly.

Van Zanten: Looked fine to me. A decent first touch, good distribution. Tired later on as did the whole team.

Hanlon: Glad he played today. He is a very good prospect, but IMO should be a back-up to a new left-back.

Jones: Good in the air, poor distribution.

Hogg: He was our best defender.

Kerr: Too slow. Nowhere near mobile enough or quick thinking enough to make it at a top SPL club.

Rankin: See above

Shiels: Easily Hibs best attacking midfielder. He will be a major threat for us next season.

Morais: I thought he started very well, then gradually lost any influence on the game. He really should be only a squad player at Easter Road.

Murray: Was left with far too much to do. He needs another player to help out in that area. I hope Mixu changes the shape of the team for next season so that we can at least have enough players in midfield to compete.

Fletcher: Left with too much to do. Not nearly enough support coming through. Against a team as well organised at the back as Elfsborg, we needed more pace than we had.

Subs: Canning done OK, but Nish and Chisholm clearly lacked match sharpness.

Not reading too much into todays game. It was always going to be a tough one given the circumstances. A few new players in along with Zemmama back and I think we will be ready for the long season ahead.
Old 06-07-08, 23:16   #8

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Re: How I rated them today

If people think Rankin was better than Kerr today then it proves we have the thickest bunch of morons supporting this club. Infact I already believe that after today.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-08, 23:21   #9

alexi will become famous soon enough

If people think Rankin was better than Kerr today then it proves we have the thickest bunch of morons supporting this club. Infact I already believe that after today.
Better than Kerr,maybe.Less shite ,yes.

Proud to be a moron.
Old 06-07-08, 23:29   #10

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Better than Kerr,maybe.Less shite ,yes.

Proud to be a moron.
Too many fans pick and choose what parts of games they want to remember.

Old 06-07-08, 23:34   #11

Too many fans pick and choose what parts of games they want to remember.
I remember Kerr's whole game and Rankins.Kerr was truly gash. Rankin at leats passed to his own team a few times. Like i say,im a moron.
Old 06-07-08, 23:36   #12

I remember Kerr's whole game and Rankins.Kerr was truly gash. Rankin at leats passed to his own team a few times. Like i say,im a moron.
pick and choose then.

Old 06-07-08, 23:39   #13

could say the same about you.
Old 06-07-08, 23:45   #14

no really... Check my previous posts, I'm very honest and subjective.

Kerr lost the baw in the first half, people kent. Kerr won the baw, played simple passes around and only people kent about that around me. Where was Rankin? - who I rate btw but was just as poor as our number 7. It's just our support couldnae locate a sattelite if it was directed right up their rectums, FFS.

Old 06-07-08, 23:48   #15

no really... Check my previous posts, I'm very honest and subjective.

Kerr lost the baw in the first half, people kent. Kerr won the baw, played simple passes around and only people kent about that around me. Where was Rankin? - who I rate btw but was just as poor as our number 7. It's just our support couldnae locate a sattelite if it was directed right up their rectums, FFS.
Im being honest too.Rankin has been very poor since signing for us,not a patch on his ICT form. Kerr, i want him to do well,i watch him hoping for it to click but i just dont see it.He lacks bottle in the tackle & his passing is poor. Maybe those pillars in the East block my views of his good work.
Old 06-07-08, 23:52   #16

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut

How fucking hypocrytcal are we now? Rankin was just as bad as the rest of the non existent midfield. It was embarrasing hearing the fans boo kerr. There where a lot worse.
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-08, 23:54   #17
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

1875 has posted pretty accurately I reckon.

Poor show over all, but it's really just a work out which generates cash so maybe it's not as bad as we think.

FWIW I tought Kerr was a bit better today - still poor, but better.

I'm not convinced about Rankine at all. He has yet to impress in my opinion.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 06-07-08, 23:58   #18

Im being honest too.Rankin has been very poor since signing for us,not a patch on his ICT form. Kerr, i want him to do well,i watch him hoping for it to click but i just dont see it.He lacks bottle in the tackle & his passing is poor. Maybe those pillars in the East block my views of his good work.
Only one person in a Hibs top made a tackle all day - Ian Murray. Hogg did at times also. Mixu needs movement in the market to improve this.

Old 07-07-08, 00:01   #19

Only one person in a Hibs top made a tackle all day - Ian Murray. Hogg did at times also. Mixu needs movement in the market to improve this.
Agreed. Mixu has nothing to work with,unlike Mowbray & Collins. The sales of our stars is not showing. We got lucky with the "golden generation" (like Man U with thiers) and the future looms bleak unless we spunk some cash on players (like Man U did,but obviously not the same amount)
Old 07-07-08, 00:01   #20
Croatian Radge

neil_hibees will become famous soon enough

How fucking hypocrytcal are we now? Rankin was just as bad as the rest of the non existent midfield. It was embarrasing hearing the fans boo kerr. There where a lot worse.

Who?

To view links or images in signa