Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,479 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
Worried................?
Whats the crack here? I think most SPL teams have made atleast one signing but Hibs? Naw we leave everything to the last minute and sign "whatever p*** is available come August 31st" Thoughts? |
Re: Worried................?
Nope not at all.
Mixu will be working hard behind the scenes to get his targets. No rush anyway, they wouldnt be fit to play on Sunday anyway.
A mate of mine is in and around the first team at ER and as far as he has lead me to believe theres been only one trialist in and thats the boy Keenan, other than that heehaw.
Surely its coming towards squeeky bum time? Oh and on another note, seen HKT in McDonalds East End on Sat night/Sun morning. Loves a Big Mac!! |
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Some SPL teams have made more signings but we have in fact signed Van Zanten (sp?) and Yantorno looks likely to come on board. I've seen less activity than that from Hibs at this stage in the past. I think it's true that June is not the easiest time to sign players so I'm not worried, no. I will be if we don't bring in a talented central midfielder before August though.
Rep Power: 42 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
There's ages to go? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. And as Galego has said June is usually very quiet for most teams (except the massive signings made by the world power clubs). Mainly because players and managers are on holiday.
Where??? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Apart from the Huns tossing funny money at Miller, Velicka and some other non-descript, there hasn't been that much happening. Although the Retard and Scottish Hun will have you think different. Every player that played at Euro 2008 is gonny sign for one or the other of "Them". Even the future Chumpions League Winners havn't made a signing, unless you count "The Angel Of Death" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Worried?? As I've already posted elsewhere, my main concern is that we will not be prepared for our first competitive game of the season on sunday. I think we have enough "quality" players in the squad at present to be good enough to beat them, but I just think they could've been better prepared, and that might be our failing. Oh, and we've signed David Van Zanten. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
June is traditionally a quiet time for any transfer activity. No need to press the panic button yet and I'm sure Mixu and his staff are doing a lot of work behind the scenes with a view to possible signing targets.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
Look like Riordan is going to Burnley now as well.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
yip,still no season tickets bought and there wont be !! The quality players we have are good enough to be 6th in a shitty league,so pick and choose for me as it stands just now.
OH,forgot its jc's fault that mixu has cut out the passing game.........silly me To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Worried? Its the start of July let us remember (we are returning to pre-season early...).
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2006
Rep Power: 23 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4500 Arcade Stats: |
Worried is probably too strong a word, but again I can't help feeling that finances are getting put before performance on the park. If you sign 5 players on 2 grand a week, if you sign them a month after you can then you have to pay £40k less overall, and who cares if they've not had a pre-season or a chance to work with their new team mates before the league starts... So not worried, but as usual completely willing to think the worst about the way the club is run. And that's because it's very easy to think that way.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
I am worried as well...
but for a different reason IMO Hibs have a semi decent squad, the money now in the squad pool should mean that Mixu / Petrie could beat Aberdeen, Killie Hearts etc to players... if they were available the biggest problem I see just now is that the players that would improve our squad just aren't freely available ... the wages paid in England prices out many of these guys and there doesn't seem that much good young talent available in the lower divisions... While there are plenty players looking for clubs that would improve the current Hibs squad... their wage demands appear to be more inline with what the Old Firm offer... John Collins had plenty money in his kitty... and he wasted it on journeymen Mixu probably has almost as much... hopefully he will find the players to sign soon... it is also only fair to point out that with the season finishing late and the Euros on... a lot of the activity that normally happens in June has been pushed back to July |
There's no point worrying, let's hope that whomever plays goes onto the park and gives it their best shot.
It's not like we have a great record as favourites - I'd rather be the under-dog. A 1-0 win for us on Sunday would be a great result. 'Mon the cabbage! |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Has there been a ROMANOV TAPE played over the bounce that i missed,as i just dont see where the delusions will be fulfilled. Ive heard on this thread no point in signing anyone for sunday, they wont be fit (i agree with the statement not the logic)!!! They are feckin pro players or perhaps that means sign no one before the start of season, as they will be a month behind in terms of fitness. Its only july,after the inter tattie its only weeks and about 3 games till the season starts,still bags of time to gel the new players,get them settled in and look the part as a team. Or maybe the team that starts on Sunday, barring injuries and returning morroccans will play killie. Unless you are buying quality and outside the OF, the spl is made up of decent ,predominantly home country(+roi) players there are a few exceptions to the rule,we cant (or wont) compete in terms of wages with the clubs around us,we as above cant match the top 3 english divisions,so in my opinion it is jonny foriegner or no one that is any better than we have. At the moment i can see the will he/wont he be able to sign decent players going along the will we / wont we win the SC this year. Maybe next year. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The first SPL game in 5 weeks tomorrow V Killie, as it stand right now our squad is -5 players to the one which ended the season. We have signed DVZ from St Mirren, who IMO is not any better than the players we currently have at our disposal. We have a "Gentlemans Agreement" with Yantorno this means heehaw all it means is that if no one else comes in with a decent offer for him he will sign!
Since Mixu took over we have singed Colin Nish (Killie) John Rankin (ICT) Zarabi (Who Cares) Martin Canning (Gretna) lets be serious signing players of this quality is going to make Hibs no more than a run of the mill mid table side! Not good enouhg in my opinion. With the funds available in the bank then we need to be looking at putting together a serious challenge for 3rd and good cup runs! Things need changing!!!! GGTTH |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003