Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,479 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 24-06-08, 16:28   #1
IT Moaning Radge

gragil69 is on the way to a first team debut

Booking Fee for Tickets.....

Has anyone else bought the 2 match Premier Package (with free Intertoto tickets) over the phone (0844 844 1875)?

I thought the £20 for me and £10 for my son was great value..3 games for £30.....THEN CAME THE BOOKING FEE....

£9 for it......

Now £39 for 3 games for 2 tickets is good value......but its a kick in the chuckies when you thought you were going to get them for £30..plus a small fee.....

Old 24-06-08, 17:25   #2

bobsgoatee is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Booking Fee for Tickets.....

I totally agree. A free ticket which costs £1.50 isnae free!!! They are also gonna send all the tickets out at once so how the hell does it cost £9 to send 6 tickets in the post?????

bobsgoatee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-08, 17:27   #3

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

Has anyone else bought the 2 match Premier Package (with free Intertoto tickets) over the phone (0844 844 1875)?

I thought the £20 for me and £10 for my son was great value..3 games for £30.....THEN CAME THE BOOKING FEE....

£9 for it......

Now £39 for 3 games for 2 tickets is good value......but its a kick in the chuckies when you thought you were going to get them for £30..plus a small fee.....

Like you, I get pissed off at so called "booking fees" for any type of event. It should only be levied for every booking and not every ticket. But I suppose these people have to make a buck. Still, £ 39's not bad for 3 games?
Old 30-06-08, 04:34   #4

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I went for the 4 for £45 ticket deal and did it online as I thought my shifts would make it difficult to get down...

got stung for the booking fee on each ticket...

so £51 off my credit card, no confirmation e-mail

and no e-mail with my "code" for picking up tickets...

this was the first time I have used the website to order tickets...

AND THE LAST

I buy online all the time... and sell online too, I would never treat my customers the way Hibs treat us...

I will in future go back to the traditional... get my arse down to ER and get the tickets in my hand
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-08, 07:17   #5

GordonTurnbull is on the way to a first team debut

Must admit I don't have a problem with booking fees, a hell of a lot cheaper than getting my butt through to Embra. Also never had a problem booking online, always gone smoothly. Must be a lucky fecker or something!!!

GordonTurnbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-08, 08:46   #6
Toon Army Radge

StevieC is on the way to a first team debut

I volunteered to buy tickets for myself and 3 others for the pre-seasons.

If I'd done it online then I could have paid £24 in booking fee's!!

It was much cheaper to stick a tenner in the car and drive down to the ticket office.

Fair enough if it was a booking fee for each transaction .. but a booking fee for each ticket???

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-08, 09:37   #7

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Bee Eater Champion! Fly Girl Champion! Hungry Hungry Mario Champion! Snake + Champion! Snake 5 Champion! Squirrel Smash Champion! Wheel Of Fortune Champion! Winning Streak Champion! Yeti 1 Greece Champion!

Must admit I don't have a problem with booking fees, a hell of a lot cheaper than getting my butt through to Embra. Also never had a problem booking online, always gone smoothly. Must be a lucky fecker or something!!!

Aye fuel from Nigeria to Embra will be a bit more expensive than a booking fee.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-08, 09:49   #8

Hiberni-mum will become famous soon enough

Cannon Champion! Crazy Shooter Champion! Load of Croc Champion! Snow bomb battle Champion!

I was buying the 4 package deal for 3 of us and I think we worked it out to be £18 plus postage which is about £4 in extra fees to buy online. I ended up taking a day trip in on the bus for £2.10 - pain in the backside with 2 wee ones on tow but a better option than paying twenty odd quid!
Hiberni-mum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-08, 19:28   #9

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Just tried to log onto the ticket bit of the site to see what the score was

and it didn't recognise me

so numpty me must have made a mistake

I have emailed them and await their reply lol

I went for the 4 for £45 ticket deal and did it online as I thought my shifts would make it difficult to get down...

got stung for the booking fee on each ticket...

so £51 off my credit card, no confirmation e-mail

and no e-mail with my "code" for picking up tickets...

this was the first time I have used the website to order tickets...

AND THE LAST

I buy online all the time... and sell online too, I would never treat my customers the way Hibs treat us...

I will in future go back to the traditional... get my arse down to ER and get the tickets in my hand
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-08, 19:30   #10

WarringtonHibee is on the way to a first team debut

It'll be scummy TicketMaster taking their "cut"...

WarringtonHibee is offline   Reply With Quote