Old 22-06-08, 20:29   #1

hibs greatest game NOT in green

so no 6-2 no 7-0 no league cup finals...

what was our greatest game in white, yellow or purple?

Old 22-06-08, 20:33   #2

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Re: hibs greatest game NOT in green

so no 6-2 no 7-0 no league cup finals...

what was our greatest game in white, yellow or purple?
3-1 at Parkhead in yellow must be up there!
Old 22-06-08, 20:45   #3
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

3-1 at Parkhead in yellow must be up there!

Thats my choice anyway

Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-08, 20:47   #4

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

Thats my choice anyway

how u doing comrade!!

SteveIrwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-08, 20:49   #5
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

Wonderful (apart from the heat over here
)

Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-08, 21:05   #6

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Against Sporting Lisbon when we played in purple. Lost 2-1 in Portugal and humped them 6-1 at Easter Road. Apparentyly although we lost in Lisbon we were unlucky to do so. Another in the long line of famous amd memorable European adventures of the cabbage.
Old 22-06-08, 21:47   #7

we beat celtic 3-2 at parkhead in purple in 1992

came from behind twice
Old 22-06-08, 21:50   #8

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

White at home v Aberdeen in the league cup around 87. We lost 2-1 but were absolutely outstanding.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-08, 21:58   #9

White at home v Aberdeen in the league cup around 87. We lost 2-1 but were absolutely outstanding.
It's hard to count a defeat as a 'greatest game'.
Old 22-06-08, 22:01   #10

Wonderful (apart from the heat over here
)
I remember going to wedding in Prague in the Summer time

Sweat was runnin' doon the inside of my legs, even with a good airflow up the Kilt!

You can get awfy drunk when it's that warm
Old 22-06-08, 23:16   #11

The Dandy Highwayman will become famous soon enough

2-3 Parkhead game in purple was weekend before anderlecht away.
footage is on youtube somewhere.

Was in main stand with comps that day and lesser greens were not too impressed with the celebrations when Evans tucked away the winner - at the second attempt ...... fcu-k them

Highlights
gordon marshall losing the tackle to keith keith keith 30yards from goal before he squared for evans
callum milnes celebration when winner went in (sub behind goal)
Budgies performance in the first five minutes before they scored saved us from a hiding
The Dandy Highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-08, 23:37   #12

2-3 Parkhead game in purple was weekend before anderlecht away.
footage is on youtube somewhere.

Was in main stand with comps that day and lesser greens were not too impressed with the celebrations when Evans tucked away the winner - at the second attempt ...... fcu-k them

Highlights
gordon marshall losing the tackle to keith keith keith 30yards from goal before he squared for evans
callum milnes celebration when winner went in (sub behind goal)
Budgies performance in the first five minutes before they scored saved us from a hiding
you got the you tube link?
Old 22-06-08, 23:56   #13

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

I'll always remember David Zitelli's overhead kick in the game at Dens Park in white.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-08, 00:13   #14

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

I'll always remember David Zitelli's overhead kick in the game at Dens Park in white.
That was a fcker of a goal! I watched the video of that season recently, it's only now that I realise just how high a standard of player we had!

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-08, 00:21   #15

good shout
Old 23-06-08, 01:01   #16

weedgiehibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Recent(ish) 4-0 and 4-1 wins in Dundee v Dundee and United (Orman scoring in both maybe definately scored at dens) in the white kit

weedgiehibbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-08, 01:30   #17

paulhfc88 is on the way to a first team debut

Think that was a great game. Won me money. Every week i used to pick 6 teams my dad put the bet on for me. Only a nipper never had a clue about odds or that. Then i found out it had won me £168

paulhfc88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-08, 12:17   #18

That prick Snelders with a professional foul in the last minute?

Wearing an all green strip against Real Madrid doesn't count as a Hibs home strip I would say (although I admit it probably can't be considered not in green!).
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 23-06-08, 12:35   #19

tricky will become famous soon enough

[quote=wee 162;861989]That prick Snelders with a professional foul in the last minute?
QUOTE]

aye took Gareth Evans out as he went round him and only got booked then we lost in extra time iirc, cracking cup tie.
Old 23-06-08, 13:36   #20

tricky will become famous soon enough

I think we were maybe wearin the white adidas away strip with green sleeves when we beat Videoton 3-0 away in 1989?
Old 23-06-08, 13:39   #21

stenhouse hibby is on the way to a first team debut

I think we were maybe wearin the white adidas away strip with green sleeves when we beat Videoton 3-0 away in 1989?
we where in green that night
Old 24-06-08, 18:14   #22

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

we beat celtic 3-2 at parkhead in purple in 1992

came from behind twice
Great result but it let the Merricks qualify for the UEFA Cup as i recall