Old 12-06-08, 13:39   #1

THE GAZZETTE is on the way to a first team debut

Setanta to show Barca game.

Setanta sports have secured the rights to show both Barcelona's friendly games in Scotland.I was'nt going anyway,but this might put a few others off due to the ridiculously high cost of a ticket.And it being on a thursday night at Murrafield,with a piss poor atmosphere.
Old 12-06-08, 14:03   #2

hattrick baker will become famous soon enough

Re: Setanta to show Barca game.

Setanta sports have secured the rights to show both Barcelona's friendly games in Scotland.I was'nt going anyway,but this might put a few others off due to the ridiculously high cost of a ticket.And it being on a thursday night at Murrafield,with a piss poor atmosphere.
To take them home too, the ones that they love and who love them forever.

Quality track.

Any way, fair point, but, you can watch barca on the telly anytime

I wasnt going to go, but hibs v barca, even in the home of rugby and scumbos prefferred choice cos the pink bus shelter is an embaressment.
My laddie would never forgive me

hattrick baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-08, 14:44   #3

tricky will become famous soon enough

was always gonna be televised as were the Barca tour games last summer so no surprises there, shouldn't affect the crowd too much.
Old 12-06-08, 17:58   #4

nabser will become famous soon enough

delighted to hear this as i wont be able to get over for the game due to work.

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-08, 09:23   #5

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

That'll do for me.

Old 13-06-08, 09:25   #6

The Goose is on the way to a first team debut

£20 for 3 games at ER but £25 for a kickabout at Murrayfield. No contest, Setanta it is.

The Goose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-08, 09:42   #7

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Good news, thats my decision made.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-08, 10:12   #8

Good news, thats my decision made.
which is?
Old 13-06-08, 10:15   #9

Right now, watch it in the gaff.

After a fair bit of peer pressure from you and your dobber mates I'll no doubt fork out money to go along and moan about the fact ER is sitting empty at that moment while we watch a shadow Barca team not bother their arse.
Old 13-06-08, 10:33   #10

Right now, watch it in the gaff.

After a fair bit of peer pressure from you and your dobber mates I'll no doubt fork out money to go along and moan about the fact ER is sitting empty at that moment while we watch a shadow Barca team not bother their arse.
aye right you will be there as will I.

the venue is pish so is pricing but its Hibs v Barca in Edinburgh on a summers night for the price of a couple of rounds.

really wish they'd made kids tickets very cheap or handed batches out to clubs, schools etc. would have been great to take along all the lads from the U12s team I take but club funds won't run to 15- 20 quid a head.
Old 13-06-08, 10:33   #11

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

I'm afraid it will be Setanta for me. I have to be in Edinburgh the week before and the week after. Do I drive 270 miles to Edinburgh which takes the best part of six hours, spend £120 in fuel for a return journey or watch it on the box.
Old 13-06-08, 10:43   #12

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough

aye right you will be there as will I.

the venue is pish so is pricing but its Hibs v Barca in Edinburgh on a summers night for the price of a couple of rounds.
Spot on
The folk grumbling about the price will no doubt spend more watching it in the pub........

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
19 days 22 hours 15 minutes
Old 13-06-08, 11:35   #13

Spot on
The folk grumbling about the price will no doubt spend more watching it in the pub........
It's nowt to do with the price for me, I've never been a huge fan of pre-season friendlies, it's at Murrayfield which is pish, Barca will field a shadow squad I reckon and we're a year too late with this one.

Barca are a big draw but it just doesnt feel right somehow.
Old 13-06-08, 12:07   #14

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough

It's nowt to do with the price for me, I've never been a huge fan of pre-season friendlies, it's at Murrayfield which is pish, Barca will field a shadow squad I reckon and we're a year too late with this one.

Barca are a big draw but it just doesnt feel right somehow.
I kinda know what you mean but in my case i'd honestly rather pay £25 to see Barca than the 2 premiership games at ER,Folk are kidding themselves on if they think the atmos at ER for the 2 friendlies will be any different from Muddyfield.

The atmosphere is pish at all friendlies regardless of who or where your playing,it's about gaining match fitness and i'd rather see Barca gaining match fitness than Wigan or M'boro (Again).....

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
19 days 22 hours 15 minutes
Old 13-06-08, 18:59   #15
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Not sure if im gonna go to this. Murrayfield ffs..

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-08, 20:47   #16

son of paddy is on the way to a first team debut

what a result !!! i'am on holiday and would have missed the game anyway !!
anyone know if you can get setanta in Turkey ?.

efiantGreen
son of paddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-08, 17:23   #17

Canon Hannon is on the way to a first team debut

It is very expensive.

Football is too expensive nowadays and that is the end of it!

£40 for 2 tickets and travel costs make a game £50-£70? TV it is.

I can see another Real Man Utd or Real Hibs being set up where the fans are not fleeced!
Canon Hannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-08, 20:10   #18

Thinking Re: Setanta to show Barca game.

Definately not going but getting a ticket for the father in law and my wee boy
glad its on the telly
striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote