Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,479 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 01-06-08, 19:11   #1

Leith Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Fletch for Riordan?

heard on the radio the other, riordan and moeny for fletcher?

wot use think if true?
Leith Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 19:17   #2

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Re: fletch for riordan?

heard on the radio the other, riordan and moeny for fletcher?

wot use think if true?

Why would we give them Fletch when Deeks is ...

Old 01-06-08, 19:20   #3

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

Think there might be a bit truth in that. My mates daughter goes to the same school as Derek's sister and apparently he's on the way back.
Shoot me down in flames if you want guy's, only passing on what I've heard.
Old 01-06-08, 19:27   #4

Think there might be a bit truth in that. My mates daughter goes to the same school as Derek's sister and apparently he's on the way back.
Shoot me down in flames if you want guy's, only passing on what I've heard.

Old 01-06-08, 19:36   #5

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

Ta Gunner
Old 01-06-08, 19:49   #6
Toon Army Radge

StevieC is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Fletch for Riordan?

No reason to lump Deeks in with any deal involving Fletcher.

IMO, if Fletcher is to be sold then he will be sold to the highest bidder.

If Deek is heading back to ER, and I have a strong feeling that he will be, then it will be a seperate deal altogether.

Celtic may well like the idea of a combined deal giving them the jump on other bidders but I doubt Rod will be interested in anything other than maximising potential income.

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 20:08   #7

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

When does Riordans contract with the dodgers finish?
Old 01-06-08, 20:12   #8

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

when Does Riordans Contract With The Dodgers Finish?

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 20:13   #9

When does Riordans contract with the dodgers finish?

1 year fae now

Old 01-06-08, 20:19   #10

boydy 1875 is on the way to a first team debut

why would rod want deeks and a little cash from celtc when he could get a lot of money from an english club

RIORDAN IS HOME
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: ma b`day
boydy 1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 20:23   #11

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Because we would be getting a player that is required we could chance it and bring in a player thats pish or bring in deeks when we all know what he can do
And there's an emotional stigma attached to Deeks, he's a Hibby who got to live the dream.

There's something special about Deeks playing for Hibs, it was always meant to be!

BRING DEEK HOME! BRING DEEK HOME! BRING DEEK HOME!

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 20:29   #12

minxster is on the way to a first team debut

IMO fletcher is the better player but deek is the better finisher , if he's only got a year left on his contract then he's free to talk to anyone in the summer isnt he ,and i dont think the dodgers will get anything like 700k for a player that they have left in the stands for most of the time, but would love to see him back just dont want to be held to ransom for him
minxster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 20:37   #13

ju1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Can deeks no do an andy webster in the summer?
ju1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 20:48   #14

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Old 01-06-08, 21:04   #15

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

Ye mean like, disappear?
Old 01-06-08, 21:10   #16

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Gunner

I want to know what it is you know!
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 21:17   #17

Ye mean like, disappear?
na, i mean buy himself oot his contract coz he only has 1 year remaining?
Old 01-06-08, 21:19   #18

na, i mean buy himself oot his contract coz he only has 1 year remaining?

Old 01-06-08, 21:21   #19

A "Webster" only kicks on a minimum 4 year deal, when the player can "hand in his notice" of 1 month at the start of his last year of contract and he walks away for nowt.

But buying out his last year of his 3 year deal at Celtc is an option for DR.

Old 01-06-08, 21:26   #20

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

A "Webster" only kicks on a minimum 4 year deal, when the player can "hand in his notice" of 1 month at the start of his last year of contract and he walks away for nowt.

Bounce whip round
Old 01-06-08, 21:28   #21

A "Webster" only kicks on a minimum 4 year deal, when the player can "hand in his notice" of 1 month at the start of his last year of contract

cheers mate, now will celtic want to cash in on him now? coz if his contract expires next year he will leave for nowt.
Old 01-06-08, 21:31   #22
Awaiting Email Confirmation

hibeebenji hasnae upset anyone -yet

Heard the same rumor, would take Deeks over Fletch any day. Not a great knock at Fletcher, just can't think of any player in Scotland I'd take over Riordan.
To view links or images in this forum your post c