Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,479 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 28-05-08, 16:31   #1

The Diddy Cup?

Scottish Cup Finalists over the last 20 years
Top 1-2 Top 6 SPL Div 1 Div 2
20 10 6 2 1

League Cup Finalists over the last 20 years
19 12 6 3 0

Scottish Cup Semi Finalists over the last 20 years
24 27 13 15 1

League Cup Semi Finalists over the last 20 years
25 25 23 7 0

The LC is harder to win than the Scottish going by that imo...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 28-05-08, 17:28   #2

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

Re: The Diddy Cup?

Scottish Cup Finalists over the last 20 years
20 10 6 2 1

League Cup Finalists over the last 20 years
19 12 6 3 0

Scottish Cup Semi Finalists over the last 20 years
24 27 13 15 1

League Cup Semi Finalists over the last 20 years
25 25 23 7 0

The LC is harder to win than the Scottish going by that imo...
Ah right

So it;s the Diddy Cup we haven't been able to win in 106 years? That's not so bad then
Old 28-05-08, 18:00   #3
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Six Feet Under Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

Ah right

So it;s the Diddy Cup we haven't been able to win in 106 years? That's not so bad then

from 11pm friday

madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-08, 19:00   #4

Ah right

Merely an observation dude

Just thought it was an interesting wee comparison after getting informed by a Jambo that the SC was harder to win for some unexplained reason. When pressed it turns out that was because it was "a big cup". Might be a more important trophy (it is because you get European qualification imo) but it's not easier to win than the League Cup over the last 20 years.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 28-05-08, 19:03   #5

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Just thought it was an interesting wee comparison after getting informed by a Jambo that the SC was harder to win for some unexplained reason. When pressed it turns out that was because it was "a big cup". Might be a more important trophy (it is because you get European qualification imo) but it's not easier to win than the League Cup over the last 20 years.

... and there are no non-league "diddy teams"

Old 28-05-08, 19:17   #6

... and there are no non-league "diddy teams"
And it's seeded so you don't get an easy draw to get you to the final [cough]jambos in 98[/cough].
Old 28-05-08, 19:22   #7

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

Point taken mate - just looking at it from a Jamboistic point of view
Old 30-05-08, 10:06   #8

HailHail has a spectacular aura aboutHailHail has a spectacular aura about

And it's seeded so you don't get an easy draw to get you to the final [cough]jambos in 98[/cough].
Opening rounds being at the start of the season make it more competitive too eh? By the time the SC starts us 'smaller' teams may have injuries and suspensions, which could be even worse by April/May. That'll be why the OF are almost always in the final.

Diddy cup?

Not to sellik or Rangers as it stops the other winning the treble.
Not to anyone else, except Hearts, and only because we win it now and then.

That said, 'tis a good excuse when we exit the 'CIS' ( change the name back to league cup ffs SFL), that's when it's ok to call it a diddy cup

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-08, 10:30   #9

coco the is on the way to a first team debut

iv enjoyed 2 hibs league cup wins in my time supporting hibs but if im being honest they only ment about the same as a good derby win.
Old 30-05-08, 11:08   #10

iv enjoyed 2 hibs league cup wins in my time supporting hibs but if im being honest they only ment about the same as a good derby win.
You take derbies way too seriously then. If you think that winning one of the three competitions that Hibs are in every year (which as you say has only happened twice in your time supporting Hibs) is not any better than winning against a fecking joke team then you have your priorities seriously mixed up.

It actually sounds jamtardesque tbh. They spent the entire 80s and up to 98 coming out with nonsense like this. I used to laugh at their self-delusion, and so did every other Hibby I know.
Old 30-05-08, 11:38   #11

You take derbies way too seriously then. If you think that winning one of the three competitions that Hibs are in every year (which as you say has only happened twice in your time supporting Hibs) is not any better than winning against a fecking joke team then you have your priorities seriously mixed up.

It actually sounds jamtardesque tbh. They spent the entire 80s and up to 98 coming out with nonsense like this. I used to laugh at their self-delusion, and so did every other Hibby I know.
spanking hearts 6-2 or beating dumf or killie
i know which i prefer
er if thats all right with you
Old 30-05-08, 12:06   #12

spanking hearts 6-2 or beating dumf or killie
i know which i prefer
er if thats all right with you
It's fine with me. I think you should lay off the crack a bit, but that's your choice I suppose.

I have this amusing image in my head of you going on about how disappointing a season Hibs have had after winning their 3rd league title in 5 years at the time of the Famous Five because we had only picked up 1 point from the jambos that season.

It's for the sake of sanity that I'm really wanting the jamtards out of business!
Old 30-05-08, 12:16   #13

It's fine with me. I think you should lay off the crack a bit, but that's your choice I suppose.

I have this amusing image in my head of you going on about how disappointing a season Hibs have had after winning their 3rd league title in 5 years at the time of the Famous Five because we had only picked up 1 point from the jambos that season.

It's for the sake of sanity that I'm really wanting the jamtards out of business!
aye your right it is my choice

if you read the thread you'll find it is about winning the league cup not the title
lay off the crack
Old 30-05-08, 12:21   #14

aye your right it is my choice

if you read the thread you'll find it is about winning the league cup not the title
lay off the crack
You've absolutely no idea what it would be like to win the league or the Scottish Cup cause you've never seen it. Since you think that beating Hearts is better than Hibs winning their first trophy in respectively 19 and 16 years I can't help but think you would not rate those particularly highly either.
Old 30-05-08, 12:25   #15

You've absolutely no idea what it would be like to win the league or the Scottish Cup cause you've never seen it. Since you think that beating Hearts is better than Hibs winning their first trophy in respectively 19 and 16 years I can't help but think you would not rate those particularly highly either.
poor recovery

nice of you to do some "thinking" on my behalf tho
Old 30-05-08, 12:35   #16

poor recovery

I'm just quite amused that you've a) thought you had to point out what the thread was about when it was me who started it b) to beat Killmarnock or Dunfermline in the finals we've won, we had to knock out Hearts and Rangers before that and that seems to have escaped your attention c) you think that winning something isn't better than a "decent" (by decent you seem to think that 6-2 is run of the mill btw which is a bit strange) derby win d) you know how you'd feel with something which hasn't even been particularly close to happening.

I'm not doing your thinking, I'm suggesting you should.
Old 30-05-08, 12:43   #17

I'm just quite amused that you've a) thought you had to point out what the thread was about when it was me who started it b) to beat Killmarnock or Dunfermline in the finals we've won, we had to knock out Hearts and Rangers before that and that seems to have escaped your attention c) you think that winning something isn't better than a "decent" (by decent you seem to think that 6-2 is run of the mill btw which is a bit strange) derby win d) you know how you'd feel with something which hasn't even been particularly close to happening.

I'm not doing your thinking, I'm suggesting you should.
hibs fans sing about a victory over hearts 35 years ago
i havent heard too many songs about the league cup wins
i hate hearts sorry if thats wrong

or if you want i'll just have the same opinion as you?
Old 30-05-08, 16:07   #18

poor recovery

Thats two threads that i've read you've been involved in, you are now being ingnored for serious numptiness!
Old 31-05-08, 06:20   #19

i'll just ignore that
Old 02-06-08, 20:43   #20

hibbill2002 is just really nicehibbill2002 is just really nice

i think they should rename it ...in memory of this guy

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote