Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,479 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 23-05-08, 18:13   #1

PILTONSTANY is just really nicePILTONSTANY is just really nice

Pre-Season fixtures out

Pre-season schedule

Sunday 6th July
Intertoto Rd 2 – Game 1 (home)Elfsborg
3.00pm

Saturday 12th July
Intertoto Rd 2 – Game 2 (away)Elfsborg

Tuesday 15th July
Raith Rovers v Hibernian
7.45pm

Thursday 24th July
Barcelona v Hibernian
Murrayfield Stadium
7.45pm

Wednesday 30th July
Clyde v Hibernian
7.30pm

Saturday 2nd August
Hibernian v Middlesbrough
3.00pm

Tuesday 5th August
Hibernian v Wigan Athletic
7.45pm

Should Hibernian be successful in Round 2 of the Intertoto Cup, Round 3; Game 1 will take place on either Saturday 19th July or Sunday 20th July. Game 2 taking place on either Saturday 26th July or Sunday 27th July.

Ticketing details and pricing will be announced in due course. Discount packages will be available to purchase and will include the 6th July Intertoto Cup match, Middlesbrough and Wigan Athletic fixtures.

I'm assuming the Intertoto game would be on the Sunday after the Barca game should we go thru......
Old 23-05-08, 18:54   #2

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Re: Pre-Season fixtures out

[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]I'm assuming the Intertoto game would be on the Sunday after the Barca game should we go thru......

So, should Mixu not put out his strongest team against Barca, as we have a major european match a few days later, and they dinnae?

Old 23-05-08, 18:57   #3

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

So, should Mixu not put out his strongest team against Barca, as we have a major european match a few days later, and they dinnae?

I don't think he should put out his strongest team, whether or not we're still in the Intertoto. I think he should give the kids a run out against the superstars. It's just another friendly remember. I still can't understand why it's at Murrayfield
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 19:08   #4

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

I don't think he should put out his strongest team, whether or not we're still in the Intertoto. I think he should give the kids a run out against the superstars. It's just another friendly remember. I still can't understand why it's at Murrayfield

Was a piss-take comment tae start wae but the more I think about it ...

... if we do The Suedes, then we are 2 games away from getting ourselves into the Uefa, against, more than likely, the Irish mob Bohemians. We would have to be fully prepared for this match and I dont think an "Exhibition" game against one of "Europes Finest" is the best prep.

The first game will be at ER, and I'd be looking to take a good 2-3-4 goal lead over The Irish Sea, to make it, more or less, a formality that we qualify for Europe proper.

Old 23-05-08, 21:28   #5

eck7070 is on the way to a first team debut

if we get through the 2nd round of the intertoto cup i hope the next round is on the 20th as the proclaimers concert at the castle is on the 19th
and a lot of hibbys will be there.
eck7070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 23:23   #6

dode1875 is on the way to a first team debut

so you all think the intertoto game to be against elfsborg that is a bit disrespectable to torshvan is it not

so you list is misleading to others as the team has not been decided yet
dode1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-08, 00:44   #7

greenarmy is on the way to a first team debut

so you all think the intertoto game to be against elfsborg that is a bit disrespectable to torshvan is it not

just go wae the flow lol
greenarmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-08, 03:36   #8

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

You think thats disrespectful?

There's eight of us already booked up for Dublin

Old 24-05-08, 08:24   #9

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

You think thats disrespectful?

There's eight of us already booked up for Dublin
And fifty of us booked for Elfsborg!!!

Old 24-05-08, 08:27   #10

And fifty of us booked for Elfsborg!!!

I know, mate

I was just pointing out how you have to be prepared

Old 24-05-08, 09:09   #11

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

I know, mate

I was just pointing out how you have to be prepared
brianmac aka Sir Baden-Powell!
Old 24-05-08, 09:38   #12

The Dandy Highwayman will become famous soon enough

It's OK Dode, Bounce Tours have been in touch with a few North Atlantic fishing trawlers and they are on standby to whisk us from Gothenburg to Torshavn should the Faroese spring a surprise.

To secure the vessels we told them Rick Stein
is in our our party and they " love his work
"

I hope this reassures you somewhat and I wish you a fine weekend.
The Dandy Highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-08, 10:28   #13

brianmac aka Sir Baden-Powell!

Thank you DJ. Here i am in my uniform. Dib Dib Dib

Old 24-05-08, 10:32   #14

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Thank you DJ. Here i am in my uniform. Dib Dib Dib

Old 24-05-08, 14:06   #15
Hibees Till I Die Radge

Location: Ellon(16 miles north of aberdeen & 16 Miles South Of Peterhead)
DAVE1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Hate To Bring This Up, But As Some Of You May Already Know, We Need To Change the Main page Picture Of Our Pre-Season Fixture Because Wigan Athletic Have Got A New Crest. Wigan Must Really Love Trees

AMY WINEHOUSE LOOKS LIKE A CAMPAIGN POSTER, FOR NEGLECTED HORSES
DAVE1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-08, 15:16   #16

Bohemians is on the way to a first team debut

... if we do The Suedes, then we are 2 games away from getting ourselves into the Uefa, against, more than likely, the Irish mob Bohemians. We would have to be fully prepared for this match and I dont think an "Exhibition" game against one of "Europes Finest" is the best prep.

The first game will be at ER, and I'd be looking to take a good 2-3-4 goal lead over The Irish Sea, to make it, more or less, a formality that we qualify for Europe proper.

Thats what Aberdeen thought
Old 02-06-08, 01:28   #17
Northside Radge

Hibernian_Dub hasnae upset anyone -yet

If Bohs do end-up meeting Hibs, I honestly don't think there will be more than a goal in it over the two legs. Hopefully your arrogance/ignorance/confidence is matched by the Mixu and the players.....

Last edited by Hibernian_Dub; 02-06-08 at 01:28. Reason: Smelling Pistake
Hibernian_Dub is offline   Reply With Quote