Old 22-05-08, 23:32   #1

Motherwell

They were magnificent tonight. They reminded me of Tony Mowbray's Hibs team at their best, fast, free flowing , passing football. A joy to watch and throughly deserve third place.

Hibs, by return, were shit for the most part.

Old 23-05-08, 01:21   #2

emerald green will become famous soon enough

Battleship Champion! Dead Duck Champion! Shield Shot 2 Champion! Stack The Cats Champion!

Re: Motherwell

They were magnificent tonight. They reminded me of Tony Mowbray's Hibs team at their best, fast, free flowing , passing football. A joy to watch and throughly deserve third place.

Thats what gets me. Mogga knew that fitbas an easy game. Play the ball on the deck. Pass to a teamate, attack and defend as a unit. Work hard.

If the players do these basics, and have basic personal skills, eg trap a ball, pass with the inside and outside of the boot, cross a ball, etc then the rest follows.

Or you can fcuk about with "diamonds" (and then miss the fookn diamond out by playing straight from back to front, and in the air), make the product fcuking poor to watch and watch the gaps appear in the stands.

Agreed wholeheartedly that we are pretty shit at the moment and deserve our final placing in this woeful, biased, cheating, pissy, shitty, boring league we find our self in.

The Hibernian fans deserve a lot better following the unprecedented support they have given the club these last 4 years.

I live in hope that Farmer is gonna pop a £10m kitty on Mixus table this close season

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 01:26   #3

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I live in hope that Farmer is gonna pop a £10m kitty on Mixus table this close season

Out of curiosity, how much is Farmer worth?
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 01:29   #4
JJP

JJP is on the way to a first team debut

Cant say for definate but im sure it is somewhere in the region of £135 million
JJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 01:32   #5

I'd have been embarresed idf we'd finished above them tbh, because it would have been by smoke and mirrors rather than the way the way the game is supposwedd to be played.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 23-05-08, 02:57   #6

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Nae direct thinking tae their play meant they werenae that far away fae us in the end. Ye' can pass the ball tae shite but if ye canny breach teams then...

Old 23-05-08, 09:44   #7
Listing Radge

Brian is on the way to a first team debut

Spot on. Now watch them get ripped apart in the next couple of transfer windows, just like Tony Mowbray's Hibs team.
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 10:19   #8

Hibs should be embarressed losing to a team like Motherwell it just shows how crap some of our players are we are a bigger club than M'Well and should be beating them.

Old 23-05-08, 10:25   #9

Hibs should be embarressed losing to a team like Motherwell it just shows how crap some of our players are we are a bigger club than M'Well and should be beating them.
So that means any time we beat the olf firm they should be embarrassed cos they should always beat us ?

If only things were that cut n dried
Old 23-05-08, 10:27   #10

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

Spot on. Now watch them get ripped apart in the next couple of transfer windows, just like Tony Mowbray's Hibs team.
We were talking about that on the way home last night. Interesting to see how they handle losing their manager[must be off his fucking head!], & 3 or 4 players.
Old 23-05-08, 10:42   #11

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

Nae direct thinking tae their play meant they werenae that far away fae us in the end. Ye' can pass the ball tae shite but if ye canny breach teams then...

Apart from the free kick, they created one other chance in the first half. 2nd half they created more granted, but at 2 -0 we had to push on & left space for them to get those chances.

Their passing in midfield was good , but they tend to overplay it. On one occasion last night they strung together 30 passes without ever getting near Hibs box. They lost the ball & within 10 seconds Fletcher missed the header at the back post.[ & it wasn't a long ball]
Old 23-05-08, 21:49   #12
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Six Feet Under Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

From The Sunday Times
April 27, 2008
Sir Tom Farmer

RESULTS FOR 2008
Ranking: 597=
Worth: £130m
Source of wealth: Tyres and property

Farmer, 67, has a 90% stake in Hibernian, the Edinburgh football club. He started the Kwik-Fit tyres chain in 1971, netting £78m when it was sold in 1999. With other interests, he is worth £130m.

RESULTS FOR 2007
Ranking: 532=
Worth: £130m
Source of wealth: Tyres and property

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 21:54   #13

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Last night showed that we are some way of the pace of the best of the rest. Mixu has clearly started a clear out but one thing is for sure we need 3-4 good quality additions if next season is to rise above the frustrations of this one.